paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Red's Paintball Field / Red's Paintball Field / Red's Paintball Field / Red's Paintball Field

Red's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 607-795-0411
Address: 31 Clair St.
Pine Valley, New York 14872
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
blacksai118 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there is only one other feild worth playing at and thats abv.red's is just always fun.
Review: Red's is easily the best and most curtious feild i've ever played at.As a family owned business they show a great respect for the sport and are really knowledgeable of how to take care of everyone's needs, from just the plain ole rec ballers to the driven tournament player.Red's is just the place to go.If it was an indoor facility it would be utter perfection in my mind. Air and co2.Paint is good quality at a reasonable price.In closing the field is maintained very well,from the air bunkers to the terrain as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyboy14901 Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none within less than an hours drive
Review: First off let me say this is my home field and I love the atmoshere and the comrodery that I get at this field. Red is probably the most knowlagable person I know in the paintball business. The field is well maintained and there is a ton of bunkers to chose from. Red always changes the field set-up so it is like playing a different field each time. There is also a small woods area for you woodsballers out there. The staging area is covered and there is alot of space for everyone to set up their equipment. Probably the most important thing about this field is the level of safety. Red and his regular players all do a great job a policing the safety policies, hands down. High pressure air and co2 are always avalible and the cost of playing is affordable. Red also has a pro shop with everything you can think of and if he doesn't have what you want then he can usually have it in 3-7 days. Paint is reasonably cheap so I get to play more often. This is the place where i take my whole family to play including my children so that speaks volumes about the service and saftey behind this business. The staff is small as this is a family operated business so it is just Red, his daughter Erica, and his wife so everyone is friendly and remembers your name. The referees during open play are usually players themselves so they are not biased and during the tournament are his own team which doesnt compete. The restroom facilities are primative but adiquite. Overall this field rates high on my list of fields to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oachman Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Played the 3 man tourny on Memorial Day weekend. This was the first time anybody on my team had ever set foot on an airball field. Mostly played renegade woodsball before.
Red was very through in the saftey meeting and avalible for any questions. Tourney went very smooth. 14 teams, 6 games each. Refs did a great job and were right on top of things.
Field layout was good with many lanes and nice bunkers. Staging area had lots of cover and shade (EZ ups). Paint was $40/ case for RPS Stingers and $50/case for RPS Premiums. All day air with entry fee.
The tourny was very well organized and team match ups were pretty even as far as skill levels. He didn't put us noobs up against the big guns to get slaughtered. Overall we had a great time and will be back there next year. We finished 10th our first time out with 3 wins and 3 loses.
I have been going to Reds shop since he opened in 1996 and he is one of the nicest guys in paintball. You can always count on his advice and his custom work is top notch.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrFocker Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rocky's, Stonemak, Pats (no longer exists), GRC
Review: You probably couldn't find a nicer guy to run a field. Shop is small, but Red can get anything you need. Awesome gunsmith, and does just about any kind of custom work you could imagine. Upgraded the speedball field with air bunkers about 2yrs ago. Very well maintained. Gets a little sloppy after a rain, but not horrible. Decent paint, decent prices, fills 4500. Not advertised as well as it should be, but that basically means you'll see most of the same folks there all the time... which isn't bad because there weren't any *ssholes or whiners any of the times I was there. Wish it was indoor cause it would be an awesome place to have year round.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media