paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field

Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 607-432-7465
Address: 134 Forest Way
Otego, New York 13825
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jtusa181 Monday, June 20th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 18th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish- Great for big scenario games.
Review: AZP is a great family run and orientated field. Saftey is the main concern, and so isnt fun. They have a small wods field, big woods field, attack and defend castle field, speedball field, and free-for-all field. And our still expanding. The pricing cant be beat. $60 for a case of Draxxus. The owners are extremely helpful and active with the players.

Overall, one of the best fields to be at in the NY area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LukasMandingo Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grand Slam Paintball, adrenaline zone has awesome woods couses but GSP has a bigger selection of speedball..they are both good in my opinion.
Directions
to the Field:
OTEGO!
Review: I love Adrenaline zone paintball, the owners are very nice whenever i go there and the big woodscouse there is great. I went there with the boy scouts a couple weeks ago and they gave us a deal on the paint and co2. there is a small woods course there also which is very exciting because of the size and amount of bunkers. they have been working on it alot since the first time i went there and it has really been getting better and better. The refs are fair also...and the owner insalled my anti-siphon tube on my tank which was very nice of him.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

white trash Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hyperson
grandslam
headrush
war club
jays private outlaw field
Review: this place has made playing rec-ball refreshing
i would , if i had the money and time, play here ever weekend
its that nice

the staff seem to be of the type that really cares whether you are having a good time or not
covered staging w/ picnic tables and NO mud
there is a woods filed that is huge, you could easy have 200 vs 200 and not have a problem

they are trying to improve the place, a nice change compared to other places i have played

paint was Empire that weekend, no breaks

excellent safety, refs were a little standoffish, but that means you can play w/o having to worry about a ref hanging on to you

10/10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratherbballin17 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Been to just about all of them, R&M,APE,Mayhoods,Hyperson,TNT,NVP outdoor and indoor,GRC, Grand(wow this field sucks)Slam.
Review: AZP great field. great staff , owner is very helpful and prices are great need I say more?



Prices: $17 a bag of 500 or $55-$60 a case depending on day/brand, they shoot high level empire or Draxxus paint.

Safety is a top priority there. The reffs are on top of things. And that one reff I think his names Jack Potter is so damn sexy WOW!

Fields: They are running 4 fields at the moment a large woodsball field for you military wanna be's out there, capable of large scenarios, there is a PA system out in the field for added effect and plenty of forts and cover of all kinds.

A small woods field for those players who just want a taste of playing in the woods without getting lost, and getting captured by tree huggin hippies.

Attack and Defend fort, awsome field its kind of two fields in one there is a speedball field and at one end there is a two story fort so you can run all different types of games.

Last but not least, the Ultimate Air Field, Its a 5 man sized air field with all types of bunkers, great field.

Proshop: The staff can fix most problems you might have with your spyder all the way to higher end gats. They have alot of parts in stock and I hear they are working on actually having a stocked shop up there at some point.

Air fills up to 4500 psi., and for those of you that are still living in the 1900's they do still supply that , oh what was it called again its been so long since ive heard the name, oh yeah CO2.

Food: Mrs joyce makes a mean chicken speedy, but thats only if you're special. For the normal player expect hamburgers and hotdogs. They also have candy and sodas and other drinks and refreshments.

Paints alsways good: Draxxus or Empire

Facility: Great area everything is always kept up and clean, which you dont see alot at paintball fields.


Come down try it out see for your self....Im right






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrogue Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grand Slam - HORRIBLE. DO NOT GO THERE
Mayhoods - Okay, not the best though, nice staff, small airball field.
Headrush - Decent. field is in okay shape (very dirty), bad staff.
Directions
to the Field:
when you reach the pub at the triangle intersection, turn right. keep going until you see 'Forest Way'. go up the hill (very steep) and you shouldn't really miss it. there is a sign, but i've gone past sometimes [its kinda hidden]
Review: the field is GREAT. always clean and the bunkers are a good size. it's netted even where its not completely necessary. The staff is nice, but i only met them once. Whether you are a woodsballer or a speedballer, this is a great field ( woods is netted in some area too, for observation.

It is family owned, so the guy is very nice. he makes sure everyine is safe, but is not overly cautious (i.e. - he does not yell at you when you dont have a barell cover off the field as long as your barell is ponting at the ground and it's not loaded, for instance when you're degasing)

the only problem i found was that the field is on a small noticable tilt, but it gives an advantage. and the field gets muddy, but thats not his fault...lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_kill_sucker$ Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayhoods=dumb field but nice staff members
Review: Safety: They take safety very seriously and don't want anyone to get hurt

Fields: I have played all their fields that are great. They have an Attack and Defend Field, A big woods field, a small woods field, and an airball field.

Prices: They are very cheap. Only $5 to get in and $7 on BYOP days. Paint is a very reasonable price its $17 for a bag.

Refs: The refs are awesome enough said. except tanner hes a noob, lol

Owners: These people are nice people. They just had a where the money they made went to building churchs. I can never say enough about these people.
Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 11:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjf-kingman Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayhoods-Holy expensive
Review: These people are great. One day i came in with rolls of coins to pay and no one complained a single time. They are freindly and they will help with any problem. Me and my freind go here and they always have good paint at cheap prices( 15 per 500).
One thing you can count on is that they are super freindly. One time i forgot my strap for my chest protctor and they let me use oe of there chest protectors free of charge. Felds are the best! Four fields that will blow you away.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler peck Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mayhoods, what a joke
Review: I started playing paintball in the woods behind my house 3 years ago, but for my 13th b-day I took a couple of friends to AZP. Now I play there all the time. There are 4 awsome fields to play on, the big woods with 4 different forts so 4 teams can play at the same time, the small woods that is like a small speed-ball field in the woods, The spool field with the two story attack and defend fort, and my favorite the air-ball field. The prices are great $5 field fee, $60 for 2000 really good paintballs, air is also cheap(They have co2 and comprised air). The owners are really nice people, and all the refs are nice to. Mr. Joyce helps with any gun problems you might have. And they sell good food and drinks at great prices. AZP is a must play. Check out there website to see all the upcoming event.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

asmodia255 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
War Club, Hyperson, Headrush, Northside.
Review: This field has been a breath of fresh air for me. I was starting to lose hope in finding a decent playing field that was closer than Syracuse. The owner has great plans for his establishment. Right now he has 4 operational fields. A large and small woods field. One netted airball field and a spool field with a two story castle wall at one end. There is a great covered pavillion for people to hang out, clean their gear and suit up for the next bout, Right now he is selling the empire brand of paint. It's good quality stuff at a decent price. The best part is the $7 field fee. By far the cheapest around.

Things I would improve:
Level out the airball field, the slope is a little distracting.
Move the compressed air a little closer to the staging area (from what I understand that is a work in progress.)
Make a bigger parking area.

The owner was friendly, the refs though young were always available to ref your group on a seperate field. The service was outstanding and the grill was good too. I look forward to frequenting this field more often when I move down to Oneonta this fall. Perhaps when schools starts a league can be formed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

durka durka Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grandslam..... what a f###ing joke that hole is, going there is beyond stupid
PBmissions, further of a drive, BIGGER fields
Review: Great fields, the speedball/ castle assault course is probably one of the most fun you can have there, picking off people on the 2nd story is nothing shy of aggravating, but you'll be smiling at the end.

The woodsball course is very nice too, well setup and very open for big plays, I njoyed it immensly.

Large staging area and the kind of people that come here are not the kinda people that'll steal a marker if you turn your back.

Paint is a good price $17 a bag for midnight (I can live with that), HPA is in the works for next year (my prayers are answered) and good rentals for first timers (yay tippy 98's).

Refs are willing to do paintchecks when called for, do fills, and even play when the crowd isn't big......the owner is hella cool to play with on a course.....moves like a madman.

go there, good course, fun times, and a friendly kinda staff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media