paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Palmetto Paintball Field / Palmetto Paintball Field / Palmetto Paintball Field / Palmetto Paintball Field

Palmetto Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 803-468-3500
Address: 3760 Peach Orchard Rd.
Dalzell, South Carolina 29040
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cld1223 Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Charleston
Review: I attended the The Last Stand of the Ghost Legion and had a blast. Great Service from all staff members. This field was able to fill HPA 4500, 3000, & CO2. The refs were very attentive and spot on when needed. You have a good field here.... Keep up the good work.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daeagleeye8 Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that i know of since i am from CT and usually play at Hogan's Alley Paintball
Review: Well, me and my best friend matt decided to go play some pb while at his grandma's house in SC, so we looked here on pb review and found palmetto's paintball was the closest to her house. We played on a sunday and played with members of team FLUID, which were really cool guys ranked number 2 in SC. They were really awesome and willing to share their knowledge with us, as well as split us up into teams to play with them. It was really cool. The owner of Palmetto's is a REALLY cool guy. He will help u with w.e needed, and do w.e in his power to make ur experience better. That day we played the owner let my friend borrow an N2 tank (since he doesn't have one) for no extra charge. The refs (which included the owner) were really awesome too. I like playing mostly speedball but since my friend is more of a woodsball person after team Fluid left we decided to go check out their woodsball field. I was pretty impressed at how nice it was. The owner went down with us and brought a tank of N2 so we could fill up when needed and we were off to playing. After playing 3 games we noticed we were almost out of time, but the owner once again offered to stay 10-15 minutes after the placed was suppose to close just so we could play another game. I HIGHLY recommend this field to anyone in this area. The staff is great and very helpful, pricing is GREAT, and everything else was awesome. As i was talking to the owner he told me his place was "BY PAINTBALLERS, FOR PAINTBALLERS" and that is exactly how i would describe this place. If anyone in team fluid sees this i appreciate your help and enjoyed playing with you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Colton West Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen., Red Fox
Review: This is field came as a surprise to me guys.... I just moved back to the Sumter, SC area not to long ago and was about to hang up my pb gear until I learned of this place. It's not the biggest or best out there, but they have a nice little speed ball field. I didn't get to play only scope out the field and all. I didn't really have the chance to check out the woods ball field so I don't know anything about it. The staff is super nice and are helpful. I don't believe you could get any tech support from them, but who knows I didn't really get to ask.... I had a problem with my cocker that day and no one bothered to give me a hand so I assumed that they didn't know how. Anyways I plan to play this field in the future because they really stand out and have set a really nice envir.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

TippsyA-5 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pee Dee Paintball, Triggertyme, Shaw AFB
Review: The people here are very friendly and are always willing to help anyone with a problem. The two owners are air smith masters which is great because people have problems with paintball guns all the time. Doesnt matter how much experience youve got because refs and the owners are looking for better ways to make it fun for everyone. There is also a woods portion with A LOT of rail road ties as bunkers. WHEN I SAY A LOT, I SAY A LOT!!! OF RAIL ROAD TIES. All in all, this is a great field for beginners and anyone with experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

junior73 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ballbusters, Shaw AFB
Review: This is a good field with a great setup. The management is very friendly and helpful. i heard of this field from Watkins, and I think it is a much better field than Ballbusters. The field fees, paint and air are cheaper also. If you have to chose between Ballbusters, Shaw or Peach Orchard, Peach Orchard is THE place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadBodyMan Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty LLC-SC, Paintball USA-SC, Adrenalin-SC, Patriot PB-SC, Colors PB-SC, China Grove-NC, Ultimate-GA, New Gen-SC, Adventure Beach-NC, Duck n Dive-SC, TriggerTyme-SC, Paintball Charleston-SC and a whole lot of other fields.
Review: The field is just starting and gathering interest in the area, they have a speedball field that has about 15 bunkers and plan on getting more and a few teams that play on it and a killer woods ball field that you can bring your friends and battle each other, who would rather do that instead of playing speedball.The owner is very friendly and will do what he can to make your day enjoyable, the prices are very good and its a great place to spend a saturday or a sunday. The staff is also great they will anyway they can such as fix some guns, ref what ever to make your experience a pleasant one. So come out and give it a try you will love it.

$Price$
Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 3:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero
Pee Dee
Triggertyme
Ballbusters
Duck N Dive
Review: This is a new field and the first of its kind in the Sumter area. They have a 5 man field set up, with a center X (not a regulation Xball field, but one is coming soon.) They fill HPA and C02 here. The staff is friendly and will do what they can to help. The paint ranges from 42.00 a case to 50.00. There is also a large woods field there. Come try Palmetto out, you won't be disappointed.
Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FriisJ Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shaw AFB, not the greatest in any aspect
Review: This is a great field especially since i am located at Shaw AFB and the field on base isn't teh greatest. The staff is very helpful in anything that my be needed. Right now it only has a speedball field and a bunker field and is currently working on setting up a scenario field but a bunch of us like to use the woods were the bunkers and the scenario field are located and we have alot of fun. Again this is a great field for being new and wish more people would come out and play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucksthename Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ballbusters to expensive, rough drive down to the field. Peach Orchard has better prices and service
Review: This is a great field with great service. Peach orchard paintball has a woods field consisting of over 50 bunkers made out of railroad ties and a JT SUPAIR field that consists of over 25 bunkers. The store that is located at the fields has most everything you need including replacement lenses to paintball markers. The staff is very friendly and will help you with anything that you might need. I've played alot of fields all over the country and never felt at home like I have at this field. For a fun day of paintball close to Shaw AFB and Sumter it is the best place to go. CW
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media