paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pahrump Paintball Complex Paintball Field / Pahrump Paintball Complex Paintball Field / Pahrump Paintball Complex Paintball Field / Pahrump Paintball Complex Paintball Field

Pahrump Paintball Complex Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 775-727-1453
Address: 6095 H & S Lane
Pahrump, Nevada 89048
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
superman1217 Tuesday, February 1st, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 31st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combatzone & Battle Ball Paintball (Washington Utah)
Review: First i am posting this in a review of my opinion. Some of you may disagree. However I think that you should be aware that this field does NOT have prices as advetised You MUST pay for air even if you only play a game or two or even if you dont need a refill It clearly does NOT state that on their site. DO NOT waste your time driving an extra hour to this field. Lisa, the owners wife is anything but friendly let alone knowledgeable in talking to other human beings.
Battle Ball in Washington Utah is an additional 30 min drive and is well worth it. The field is free on a lot of days and only $5 air all day if you need it. They have 4 fields and their paint is reasonable as well.
Form your own opinion but just know what you are paying for before you waste your time and money.
I will NEVER play at the Pahrump field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tossinpaint Friday, December 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no other field compares to this one
Directions
to the Field:
easy enough take 160 to manse turn left then left at hafen ranch then go all the way down youll see two tires marking a fork in the road follow the dirt road and take the first left and your there
Review: i love this field i was just there about a week ago, im usually there twice a month. This complex is awesome, theres always someone to play with on the weekends the rules and safety are easy enough to understand, the guys who ref the field are the best, i know two of them and they are great to have on your team lol these guys can play!!!!
theyll feed you and your group if you call ahead and make arrangements, the prices are the best around. they have awesome paint ive never had an issue with it not even once,
everyone who works there knows what theyre doing theyve never had an accident, they have 5 fields the speedball field is awesome and the guys change it every week.
in all i have no complaints i love this field and the group who work there they are hands down the best in the business........"lets go toss some paint"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fear88 Saturday, November 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
LVPP, Combat Zone
Review: WEAKNESSES: This course is mainly Recball. If you are a hardcore speedballer not the place for you. Also the trip there. If you are from Vegas (which most of the players that go there are) it is a LONG trip. It is about 10 - 15 bucks in gas to get there. Then your car gets covered in dust on the dirt road there. Not the best location for such a good field.

STRENGTHS: GREAT FIELDS!!! they have 5 courses all of which are great. One is about the length of a football field and is filled with trenches, bunkers, and old trucks. All the fields are big and best of all CLEAN!!!!!!!

PRICE: Great price best in all of Nevada. Its about 10 dollors entry and paint is about 35-40 bucks a case. If you go to any other fields the entry fee is INSANE and not as good of fields. It is great for the price.

SANITATION: i hate las vegas fields because they are covered paint everywhere. i dont like to play right when im about to bunker someone and i slip on dirt mixed with paint and get shot. You will not see any paint here. Nice clean fields. They have sinks so u can wash your barrels and hoppers or anything else.

THE HELP: the refs at parump are the best. If you show up and no ones there they will play with you and great guys all around. I know a couple of them. They do this with also making sure they do thier job as well. There will be no accidents with these refs. They provide safety well and call out cheaters well. Whats nice is that they are not overly strict. Fields in las vegas require the tank and the hopper off near the tables and its a hassle. You can come back without having to dissemble your gun everytime. Almost as bad as airports. The purump guys are great and they have enough safty where everyone is safe but not too much to suck the fun out of your soul.

THE RENTALS: they have pretty good rentals. taken care of. They provide spyder xtras (great and reliable gun) and i THINK tippmans. Im not sure because ive never rented. All guns, masks, pods, pod belts, and armor are well taken care of. If you are a new player looking just to rent and have some fun, best place to go to.

PLAYERS: at the las vegas places you get a lot of people who buy the top rate of the line gun to play with and dont know how to use it. At purump its a lot of good people go there because they are not just one time tourists. Great place to learn and get better.

FOOD: Well not much in the say of food. Ive had food before there but that was because we were the only ones there and the refs wanted lunch. Other than that they do some food for parties if requested, like order pizza or cook cheezburgers, but dont really do it that often.

RULES: The rules are really simple and not demanding which i like. Masks on when you enter a field. Even if no one is on the field. Barrels socks when you come off. Thats it. Not hard to remember at all. The refs enforce it but dont chase you down if you dont put your barrel sock fast enough for them. You also have to be between 200-300 velocity on your marker. Standard.

PAINT: They require all people playing to use THEIR paint. And why wouldn't you want to?!!? ABSOLUTELY GREAT PAINT! and not expensive. 35 bucks a case. They do this so they can clean it off easier. Good for you so the ground is not covered in paint when you play. Also most fields in Las Vegas (if you want to go to them) will accept purumps paint. Good all around paint.

Conclusion: THIS IS THE GREATEST MOST AWESOME FIELD I HAVE EVER BEEN TOOOO!!!! IF YOU DONT GO TO FIELD IF YOU ARE IN TOWN YOU WILL REGRET IT! GO TO THIS FIELD AND YOU WILL NEVER GO BACK!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

702paintballer Tuesday, October 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
its fun if u have an off road truck dirt road with little hill that you can jump:P
Review: i love the fields and the ref's are SUPER friendly.....but the owner COMPLETE DOUCHE BAG he know crap about paintball and hes like a 70 yr old guy but ya my team mate was getting something and he was yelling at him for have his tank on his gun (had an asa on off and it was off) no barre, or hopper and the marker was off and he got pissed for that, other example i was playing a game and the pharump team mate came on and his gun was at around 330 and he bunkered me in the back 5 times and i have a very sensitive back and the rules where no bunkers and all paintball rules are fps has to be at around like 270 but other then that the field is great prices are great but the only thing u spend money on is gas if u live in the las vegas area alot i play at LVPP the most so this field is amazing to me and also lvpp is awsome owners are great ref's are douches but the field's are dirt (literally its like redish dirt and its a pain getting it out of ur gun)(sorry for getting off topic with fields)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drummerdudelv Friday, July 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The BEST
Directions
to the Field:
You have to take a dirt road thats about 5 minutes
Review: This place is best I've been to in Vegas. I haven't been to LVPP yet so... yah. If you like big huge place with lots of place to go to you'll love their HUGE lot they have in the back. They also have 4 or 3 other areas you can go to. They also have a speedball course near the HUGE one. Its fun for beginners to experienced players. BRING YOU OWN FOOD THOUGH!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintzeroe Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Safety: The field owner, Bob, addressed paintball safety fairly clearly to everyone entering the staging area, but NEVER told anyone to chrono their markers with the public chronometer. I saw at least five people during the time that I'd come walk up to the chronometer and fire shots above 310 FPS, and walk onto a field.

Fields: There's a good variety of fields; one is completely of tall grass, another filled with pushed over tables, barrels, and a wrecked Jeep... there's even a speedball field where speedballers can run around and do their thing, although I doubt you'd want to drive all the way down to Pahrump just to play on that individual area.

Prices: Are fair. They're much cheaper than any field in Las Vegas, I'll tell you that much. I get in free, because of my military status.

Service: Bob and Lisa are great when it comes to asking questions, though their refs are extremely inattentive. Half way through out a game, I was shot in the mask and yelled for the ref for a paint check, and to my surprise, he was laying down and taking a nap!

Food: If you want some grub, you'd best bring your own food. They have a grill there that you can use to cook up some patties and wieners. Haha.

CONCLUSION: Although this complex has its fair share of ups and downs, I'll definitely be returning to this field. As long as my opponents and teammates are honest and fair sports, paintball will always be fun here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcpapayo Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
One of the owners (Lisa) can provide detailed directions.
Review: Both the quality of the fields and the quality of the staff were excellent and I definitely recommend the Pahrump Paintball Complex. While it may seem like a far drive from Las Vegas, it really wasn't bad at all for our group and once you see the fields it really feels like a non-issue. Anyway, the staff took safety seriously and clearly explained what was expected. This was important since most of those in our group were paintball novices. The fields had a very good degree of diversity which allowed for all types of games and the layout of the fields was done with clearly a lot of thought since the way barriers, ditches, etc. were laid out, teams had an equal chance of winning despite the side of the field they started on. Our group just used the default rented guns, but these were of far higher quality than the rented guns I was provided at other fields in the past and the staff always checked our air tanks. When my gun was messed up at the beginning of play, one of the staff members quickly got tools and parts and had my gun fixed in no time at all. Our group did use the basic BBQ option and it is really a no-brainer. They give you a good amount of food for a fair price which is very appreciated since it is the polar opposite of what amusement parks do to their attendants who are also a captive audience. In the end though, what makes Pahrump so special is its people. Lisa (one of the owners) returned my emails during the setup of our event very promptly and with a lot of detail that made everything so smooth. Bob (Lisa's husband) was extremely nice and had us efficiently trained up on safety issues and outfitted with our clothing and equipment so we were on the fields without delay. Finally, the refs were nice and attentive even though our group was a bunch of novices that must have been almost comical to watch as we likely had horrible tactics, but they never let on how lame we probably were :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nikon Vegas Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VIPA, Swamps,
Directions
to the Field:
just check out there site and go to the 1st h&s road not the one at the end of the town.
Review: Great field the only problem is the drive but well worth it. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. They have co2 and hpa on site. As well as most weekends they fire up the bbq for lunch, mmmm good burgers and soda. They also have a "Pro Shop" thats got a decent selection of parts and accessories. But if your marker goes down and they cant fix it they have a full line of rental stuff from newbie to pro gear. The fields are very well maintained they have 5 fields, A really big one played 20 on 20 and it was still not full, the air bunker field, always filled up, Paled 20 + on the field. The "Tin Man" field my fav. noise as hell but fun. 5 on 5 works best here. The castle field very cool all the bunkers are painted like castles can play 10 on 10 easy. Last but not least there hardest field to play "if older then 10" the "Low Boy" good for 5 on 5 but nothing more all bunkers are less then 3 feet tall and there is only 2 stand ups at either side. And to top it all off it is rolling hills so there are no good sniping points. Over all I give the place a 9.5 only because of the 1 hour drive. But other wise so worth going. Oh yeah the place is now a field paint and byop. So you can save money that way and put it in your gas tank. Ha Ha. 15 for entry hpa and 20 i think for co2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solid87 Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sports Park (now closed), Tektonx (now closed), House of Paintball (now closed), Desert storm (closed?), Paintball Adventure (now closed),

Directions
to the Field:
(775) 727-5752 is their phone number. Lisa or Bob, the field owners/operators, will be more than happy to help you with directions

COPIED DIRECTLY FROM THEIR WEBSITE:

From Las Vegas:
Take Blue Diamond Road - by the Silverton Hotel - which is Hwy 160. to Pahrump. As you go thru the mountains the road is a 4 lane highway - seperated. 12 miles before the Town of Pahrump the highway narrows down to a two lane with opposing traffic. One mile after this point is a sign on your right which says "Welcome to Pahrump" ( although the town is actually 10 miles a head). At the same place where the welcome sign is a left turn lane. This is the very first street before you get into Pahrump itself - the street is called MANSE. Turn Left here. GO to the stop sign ( HAFEN RANCH ROAD) and turn left again. Go 2 1/4 miles to just past the elementary school. The road forks here. Take the LEFT fork. ( Also HAFEN RANCH ROAD) This is a gravel road. go 2 miles to the end. ( H & S Lane) You will see the entrance signs to the field on your left. Turn left into the field complex.
Review: I first visited this field about a year ago. Right from the get go Lisa and Bob have been very friendly and helpful. Their facility is literally their backyard and they take GREAT care of it.

They have compressors on site to accomodate 3k or 4.5k compressed air fills. They have rental equipment available. Also they've recently changed their policy to allow players to bring their own paint. *BUT BE SURE THE PAINT YOU BRING IS APPROVED*. They allow most brands, but NO walmart paint, NO pink fills. They do carry WPN as well as a few other brands for purchase on site at very reasonable price. The office also has drinks and other refreshments available, And Lisa usually hands out popsicles in the afternoon!!!

They have a very nice staging area. There are plenty of tables AND SHADE!!!!

Currently they have 4 fields. 1 air field, 1 'scenario' field, and 2 rec fields. I'm a tournament player so I've only used the air field, which Bob takes great care of. Most of the people who play out there are regular patrons and we do what we can to help ref and maintain the fields. Bob does a great job of setting up the field, and has a new layout each week. Recently he's been setting it up to reflect the various XPSL layouts for the '08 Bakersfield event.

I live in Vegas, so it's about a 45 minute drive to the field for me. Their service and family feel to the facility is well worth it. Lisa and Bob are great people who deserve your business!!

The only thing that would make this place better is another air field

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SurpriseCocker Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Found out that this is the one and only field now, yet the most diverse in vegas area.
Directions
to the Field:
Follow the website. Worked out perfect, but don't speed in the gravel.
Review: Even though I have limited experience in PB, I feel this place absolutely ROCKS! Various types of field play, food, great setup areas, and wonderful people. Gave a couple of hookups when my some equipment went down. I had a hang over so they hooked me up with some Advil. Even the players that showed up to play with their new Christmas presents were wonderful. There was a group of soldiers, a tournament team, and other ranges of newbies that made the entire experice awesome. I recommend this place to anyone who might be in the area (Las Vegas), wanting to have a great time.....and their is a strip club right in the area too. We didn't go to it though so find out for your self.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media