paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Megiddo Paintball Field / Megiddo Paintball Field / Megiddo Paintball Field / Megiddo Paintball Field

Megiddo Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 506-391-5457
Address: 19520 Route 2 Highway
River de Chute, New Brunswick
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
NoobSaibot Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Umm no clue
Directions
to the Field:
Off the Highway to Perth andover
Review: Sept 30/06, Pretty much the best day of my life.
We were there as a team from Saint John for a tourney they were having. After getting out of the van, it was instant paintball. There's an Airball feild right next to the parking lot with saftey nets. It was about 9:30 when we arrived and we were the 1st team there so we checked out the airball feild. Pretty amazing.
10:15 The other teams arrive, We meet the owners of the feilds. We get signed up,pay our 50 bucks for the resgersation,500 balls and umlimited Co2 refills.
10:30 we chrono our guns to the feils fps(275).
11am the 1st game called Capture the Tank is played. Really Nice woodsball feild, made for saftey and somehow is able to be kept in good conditon(seeing how it rained the night before). The Tank is amazinly done.
Noon we head to the Infamous Village. Holy frig this was amazing very well done,
Sometime after 1 it's lunch (5 bucks for Chips,pop,2 hotdogs or 1 susage sweet deal!)
2pm back to ballin, We go back to the Tank feild but on the other side there is a Capture the Flag feild which is also very well done, lots of cover and there is a back of a ship for cover(simliar to the tank).
3 back to the Village for a game of Raise the Flag, Really well done with the postioning of all 5 flags very evened out.
4 Airball, Really fun and good refing
-------------------------------------------------------
The goods: Free Co2 for the entire day!
Good prices on their Items they had for sale (15 bucks for a Barrel Condom and 32 Degree's Gloves!!)
They take Safety seriously. The Refs were amazing, THey kept the game fun and safe
The Feilds are well done,cut branches, made safe for everyone to enjoy and have some fun
The service: 2 of our guys tanks break, they lend us 2 20onces for free then sold one for 30 bucks!

The Bad:
Would have to be the balls they gave us at 1st. They were chopping within our hoppers causing problems for our guns (4 Spyder Pilot ACS' and one Fenix)

The Final outcome:
This feild was amazing, 30 bucks for 500 balls may seem like a lot but it auctally isn't, if you factor in the free co2 refills for all day it makes up for the cost. This feild is defently a 9.5 on my charts
Solid Rock aka the red team
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McGrath55 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
not a clue
Directions
to the Field:
north of Saint John I would think.
Review: Alright, well we went for a tourny that was being held there. First tourny ever, thought we should start off with this one for a practice. Anyways, we arrived with easy directions, and parked the car. Once stepping out, you instantly get the aroma of paintball. Right next to the parking lot is a beautiful Airball field, very well groomed.. all around awesome field that was. The guys that said something about the safe zone not being up must have been way out of season because, it's september right now, and the zones were up and in perfect order. Moving on to the Woodsball/Scenerio fields. well after going down a steap hill (actually kind of scary lol) we arrived at the tank field.. It was awesome, a very well game, they explained what we had to do very well, and we started. Refs for each team, rules which were totally reasonable.. other places, they don't really care what you do if you have the waiver form attached.. these guys still looked after our safety. Anyways, the branches were cut, the bunkers were awesome.. all around amazing field, Unfortunatly my whole teams guns jammed up and we lost the match, but that's our fault. anyways we headed up to the "world famous villiage"... I didn't know what to expect... the team isn't used to scenerio play, but I can promise you all out there that this was the best time the have ever had.. Mini houses/bank/jail.. It was a blast. It was probably the best part if I had to choose. next we headed down to the capture the flag field, unfortunatly some of our guns jammed up again (curse of the woodsball), but it was still very good. It was a little more boring then the rest of the day because there are many many oppertunities to camp.. but still fun. Then we headed up to the village again.. no matter what you think of scenerio/woodsball.. you have to try the villiage.. it was nonstop action, it was really fun. then we headed to the air ball.. It was sweet. me and the guys have never actually played airball so it was an experience. we plan to start more often. ANYWAYS yeah, there really was nothing wrong with this field, prices are GREAT, I know the balls are fairly expensive.. but you get free co2, so it all works out. They sell lots of stuff, including Co2 tanks, barrel condoms, gloves and many many more.. I was a little disapointed that there were no more gloves left, but Hey, it's the end of the season, every store would be out.. and like I said, these guys sell it cheap.. Anyways thanks for hosting the tourny Megiddo-

Solid Rock, AKA team Red.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RavenPBME Sunday, October 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure of Canadian fields. TTT Paintball is in Fort Fairfield ME
Review: This field is a great field. The scenery is beautiful and is easily found from the road.

The airball is setup on a great flat area. the bunkers are a nice green and white Sup air brand bunkers. The woodsball areas looked great but i did not participate in the woodsball the day I was there.(i only played airball) the owners were also very nice.

I have two "bad" things to say about this field. (USD = United states dollar)
Cost. in Canadian money $35 field fee( ~35 USD) paint was $9(about $7 USD) for 100 rounds . that is expensive. All other fields I have played on have sold paint for $12-$15 USD for 500. and only $10USD field fee.

safety. We had a small group the day i went to play here only 4 of us (but does our small numbers mean that we dont deserve safety?) . so i can understand no refs being around... we all were chrono'd once the whole day. no netting was in place.and 4 -wheelers drove by multiple times. and at a point we were playing out there alone.

overall this field has potential to be great. but overpriced and not so good safety structure left me wanting more out of Meddigo. 6/10

Edit: changed to the correct price of field fee MY "last there" date is incorrect as i forgot when it was >_> sorry but i got the month right
Last edited on Sunday, November 20th, 2005 at 8:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Super-J Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Royal Road, Capital (Archery and Paintball)
Review: Megiddo is great.

The fields are well thought out and very creative.

The tank is a lot of fun and looks awesome, the terrain is set up so that it is a challenge for both sides.

On the other side of the field they have a boat (invasion of Normandy style) which is great and very challenging. You have to think quick in order to get out of the boat without getting hit right off the bat.

The woods ball field can be played in several different set-ups, allowing for multiple games to be played at once or join both small fields into one big one.

I recently played Alders Revenge for the first time. It was extremely challenging and requires a lot of stealth and patience.

The airball field is great, it is well groomed and uses professional barriers like they do in competitions.

The rental equipment that they have is much better than most fields, they have Tippmann 98 Customs and also rent protective gear (included in fee). The fees are quite reasonable as well as paint prices.

The future plans for the site include a mock village which will add a lot of different options and should be lots of fun.

The woods ball field is at the bottom of a hill which can be quite a hike but I think they plan to change the grade so that it isn't so steep.

Overall I would highly recommend Megiddo to any player who wants to have a lot of fun.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 6:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smitha Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capital (Fredericton)
Review: Megiddo is great !!!

Let's start with the bunkers. They are well spaced and positioned... it was laid out to keep the games fun and exciting. Players have good cover as they try to advance... but your opponents can't set up camp and snipe away at you without eventually getting flanked.

I was really surprised at how well the trees come into play. The field is very open and you don't feel crowded by the trees at all. The surprise is how much cover you can get out of them when playing. Also, for a wooded field, it is good to see that the branches are cut up high and out of the way ( no slaps to the face).

The terrain is great too!! Lots of low rises to duck down behind... and a hill along one side if you want to take higher ground.

The tank... what can I say. Fun to attack. Fun to defend.

The excitement of having that boat's huge front door drop... knowing that there is an onslaught of paint waiting, like a hailstorm, on the other side... Wow!! What a rush!! It is amazing to see that players actually make it out and win from in there!

I didn't get to play the airball field but it looked well groomed and clean (no stumps, rocks or roots to worry about).

You have to fight to win on Megiddo... but then... so does your opponent!!

These guys have put a lot of thought into the layout and quality of their fields... and it shows.

You haven't experienced the best paintball in New Brunswick if you haven't been to Megiddo!!
Last edited on Monday, October 24th, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cush-daddy Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Royal Road (yuck!) and Capital PB (meh, ok I guess) in Fredericton
Review: Megiddo has a beautiful airball field -- nice flat surface, well-groomed grass. Bunkers in great condition. Setup changes often (but that's good!), and are good field designs. I think they usually set up for 5-man. Netting with spectator area on one end. More netting would be good probably.

The woods fields are great too. Branches have been cleared to about 8' high. Lots of good bunkers, just the right balance of cover-versus-open areas. There's a full-size tank on one field, and a "Saving Private Ryan" landing boat on the other field. We played lots of different types of games on both fields. There's a nice netted safe-zone with a tarp roof and picnic tables etc.

Great prices, excellent rental gear. The staff and refs are very friendly and know their stuff. Safety seems important.

My only negative comment is the walk back up the hill afterwards. It's not terrible, and not bad enough for me to blow the rating on this review. Besides, I think they're plannign on getting that trail bulldozed or something. But whatever...

Megiddo says's they're the number one field in Atlantic Canada. I haven't played every field around, but I believe them!
Last edited on Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 6:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmclatchy Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well there's Royal down in F'ton, but it's kinda crappy, and there's Capitol in F'ton as well. I've never played there but I've heard it pretty good.
Review: The field consists of 2 woodsball fields, an airball field and I hear there is a town on the way as well as at least two more woodsball fields. The airball is just like any other airball. so there's not much to say about that. The woodsball fields are really cool. They have lots of well placed bunkers as well as some really cool rolling terrain. They're building a cool fort at the top of one the hills and you have to run up the hill and attack it! It's gonna rock!

They use Tippmann 98's as rentals and use XO paint. The guns work great and the paint is awesome. It shoots really straight and hardly ever breaks in the guns.

The refs and staff are really great. They are really friendly and know what they're talking about. They're kinda strict on the rules but that's a good thing in my opinion.

Over all, a great field. Definitely check it out if you have a chance.
Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 6:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media