paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tour of Duty Paintball Field / Tour of Duty Paintball Field / Tour of Duty Paintball Field / Tour of Duty Paintball Field

Tour of Duty Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-665-7604
Address: RR#3
Ayton, Ontario N0G 1C0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ruralballer Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga beach(1:30 hours), Shoot to Splatter(elmira)
Directions
to the Field:
Well its a really rural field but everything you need to know is on www.tourofdutypaintball.com
Review: Safety- I have talked to the owner (ron) numerous times he is a great guy and he states that he has never had a serious injury there, you will get your ankle sprains and what not but thats from out of shape people or just a bad step. So they have to be doing something right there.
Fields(6???)- Has atleast 100 acres
1.Hamburger hill which is attack and defend and its a great course variety of open play to thick bushes, lots of trenches (rumours have it they have redone it with alot more trenches and clearned some of the thickness.
2. Bus another great game fast passed and full of action you will never forget this one. another variation of attack and defend.. But with twists you will have to go and see for yourself.
3. Then they have the Double buses. Two buses are parallel boundries are bumper to bumper and you have to retrieve a toobox in the middle, he use to do a prize for the winning team which was 500 paintballs when i was there but iam not sure if he still does that.
4. The Bush (the only thing i have heard them call it)- Capture the Flag/Attack and Defend/ Protect the President is all played on this cool field with lots of bunkers and its all in a bush but its cleared out.
5.Speed Ball Field- Made out of Wooden bunkers, tin for a snake, and lots of water barrels and tires its usually changed around and it makes for a good little course.
6.???? rumours have it they are currently building a Castle/Fort for a cool game.

Hours of Operation- Bookings only which is a down side but he is getting more business so most weekends are booked and he does take some week games but its only if he can get staff there. Some days he does allow walk outs depending on the group if they have more then 20 then can ask to keep it private. If you do have a booking he won't necessarily call it an end at a given time as long as the group wants to buy paint and shoot it he will let them play.

Prices-They are alright if you get a big group he usually does a good deal which is $20 or $25 rentals which gets you a piranha rental a thermal lens mask 100 paintballs and free air all day, or 140 for 2000 paintballs and its usually Premium which are good balls. Paint there is usually 160 for 2000. He also hands out Pouches/Pods for every person so they can carry around some extra paintballs with them. He sometimes does have cheaper paintballs for sale for the people that just wish to play at home which he sells $40 for 2000.
Equipment owners- $5 entry fee free Co2/nitrogen all day.
memberships- $150 and $100 I don't know the details but you would have to call him.

Rules-He is a really nice guy and doesn't want to have to kick anybody out and ruin their day so he give s alot of warnings but whats to complain about that. As long as you keep your mask on during play and your barrell bag on when your not your in his good books.

Staff-Great group of guys that are usually out there, always willing to give you tips on equipment or on the games you will play, also they like to pull out their own equipment and let you shoot it sometimes.

Players- If his staff isn't working sometimes they come out and play if the group is small and they aren't the type of guys that will come out and shoot you down they hang back and let the people have fun they usually grab a rental and play not their 20 bps guns.

Facilities- His shop is in an old shake which does the trick and it is big enough to hold everybody and his equipment at the start of the day.

Food- He supplies a great lunch of hamburger($3 or $2 i think) or hotdogs($2 or $1 i think) that are bbq'ed and delicious. and there is a pop machine there which gives you everything you need for the day

Bonus- I have heard it from one of his ref's there. Mid to late July they will be hosting a big game i heard they are hoping to get 100 people so if you are local i would definitly get talking to the owner about that one and book a spot.
Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 12:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gizod12 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: General - This is a great playing field. Little problems like not being open every day/ weekend stop this field from being amazing though.

Safety - the field is a little leaniant on the rules of paintball. Its not that you can walk around without your barrel condom / plug in all the time but you do have more then enough chances before you get kicked out.

Fields - This paintball field has 4 great fields. all the fields are greatly maintained for being outside. the bus is the greatest game when you get enough people playing :P.

Hours - Paintballing here wont happen every weekend unless groups get out and play but when a game is scedualed there is alot of members that will come out on the spot.

Prices - A little to high. $160 for 2000 paintballs is just to expensive for people to go out alot.

Rules - This is a fun paintball course so the rules dont allways go on. The staff let people drink which is fine but when people get drunk and paintball its not fun for the regular players. if they break the rules even when there drunk they still get a warning then kicked out.

staff - the here is great. Ron runs this on his own or seems to be. There are a couple major players that are allways there helping him out though filling up C02 and handing out paint to people so the games get going faster.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bossiegk Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields that I and my friends have built at our own places, One in Hamilton (don't remember the name)
Review: This field was not as good as the one I was in in Hamilton, but I liked the field for many reasons. The courses were bush courses; bonus right there. I really enjoyed the large size of some of the courses, and the uniqueness of others. They are sticklers for having barrel condoms on and masks on; a very good thing if you ask me. Also, they are very willing to help people out there. My Ion's regulator was leaking and he temporarily fixed it for me (it lasted the day), and he helped people with their fogging problems from the rental masks. The lunch was quite good, and quite inexpensive. The place was on the pricy side, but to me it was worth it. The courses they have are so fun and unique, and they really encourage team play. The refs have basically no bulls**t rules. If you do anything wrong and one of two things happen; either 4-5 people shoot you in the back, or you are kicked out for the day. I liked that a lot. No one did anything wrong because of this and it made the day quite smooth because no one cheated. Overall I think if you live near by you should check it out at leats once.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mdog Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chesley paint ball it's ok for a small town of about 2000 people
Review: I think this was the best place around.The prices alittle on the high side but the staff is the best there so nice and they can help you with eney thing like my psi gage broke off and they fixed my gun,they serv up a good lunch and they have 5 awsome playin fileds I suggeest that u check out there site www.tourduty.com
Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 4:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmi_guys Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chelsey paint ball
Review: There are at least 100 acres of playing filed at least 5 different playing areas good lunch good prices good speed ball course.The people who work here are nice the fields are nice i can guaranty that you will have fun.For anyone that is a complete newb to a pro can have fun here and the service is friendly!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media