paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field

Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 617.941.0123
Address: 183 Powder Mill Rd.
Sudbury, Massachusetts 01754
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mdsomma Thursday, April 14th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 10th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
1 Tavern Circle, Sudbury, MA
Review: I was blown away by this field. I brought about 44 students from my university on a bus there and they were able to accommodate us in a timely and efficient manner. Everyone from my school had a blast, professionals and amateurs. The fields were clean, they were constantly rotating through games, they ensured our safety constantly, and it was a lot of fun for my first time! They are knowledgeable about paintball and can help you with anything you need. Most importantly its cheap and a great bargain for the different packages they offer!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tayw97 Monday, October 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Ok, so I have been to this field twice. Both of them have been birthday parties, and besides for them, I do not have paintball experience. Both times, I have encountered the same issues. The staff are incompetent, underqualified [b]MORONS[b]. Seriously here, they let at least 30 people onto the village and told people to go, "wild". They even said, "you can shoot your own teammates if you want". They took forever to get games going. When they did, they would cut the games short with 5/6 people left. They swore at eachother, in front of kids as young as 10. They all smoked, and spent more time talking about paintball discounts than actually reffing. One member of the staff swore at a kid and told him to, "get a life", after throwing a paintball at the netting. The owner however, was quite nice, and sincere. The fields were good, especially the village. This would be an excellent field, but the staff needs a serious overhaul.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

9yomamma9 Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 12th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
183 sudsbary rd the (entrance well hidden)
Review: Ok I had high hopes for this field but was extremely wrong. Ok let's start with this review

1)-field= the speedball field layout was good bunkers where position in a good places and were typically easy to get to.on the other hand the bunkers may have been put in a good place the were really deflated with the exception on 2 or 3 bunker..and the Turf was very horrible it felt like sliding on concrete..it was very rough and hard...5/10
Woodsball field= the woodsball field was okay so there really isn't anything to talk about so I'll give the field an 8/10

2)-safety= the safety was very good..the refs would constinly remind you before you left the field to put on your barrel cover,the mask rule was always in effect so I guess that's good.10/10

3)-staff= ok the staff was horrible making of little children,taking forever to start games,not pulling players out when they got hit, making unfair teams,etc I'll explain it in three parts
(1) literally we waited for a good 10 min probably even more to start a game,before all that the refs would tell us to make the teams which would be unfair since all the good players would be on one side and all the newer players would be on the others..in 1 instant the refs would mix us up with people in a party and told us to 1 ball it so it would be fair....there were only two newer players and he shouldn't have let them play with us since they have there own party and the want to play against each other...besides that all the good players would be all angry for this....
(2)another instince for the field is I would shoot out 2-5 people out and the red wouldn't pull them out I could see the paint splatter on there podpack...and here's where I feel bad there would be a new player getting lit up cause the refs wouldn't even yell that they were out I sorta think as the refs in this case an accessory just standing there just yelling 123 go
(3)and for the last part the refs would end the game for no reason at all even when there were about 4 people still in the game.maybe it was to make the games shorter so the could have there "break" faster cause like I said before they would take forever to start another game.
Staff rating 3/10(staff safety ) rating 10/10

And my final thing to review is the facility

Price- the pricing was horrible for the things they gave you. 70 dollars self equipped/full day air/ and a case of paint...seems like a good deal doesn't it? Wrong the paint the give you was horrible every paintball I had-had dimples and wasn't a very good paintball
The all day air fill was so slow mostly cause they wouldn't let you fill your own tank the staff had to fill it...this wouldn't be so bad if they did this for the newer players who don't know much about the sport but for the experienced players it was a nightmare
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trackercass13 Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire - bigger woodsball field, players are not as friendly and usually there are too many semi-pros that are always placed on same team, which makes it one sided. But do not count this field out because its a great to have a challenge and the staff are awesome
Review: I played my first game of paintball at this field, and was instantly addicted to the sport. Over time I have realized that I only like woodsball, which is great because even though they offer a huge range of speed-ball, they give you a discount if all you want to do is play woodsball which is great for a player like me.

The refs are great. Each is willing to answer questions, give helpful hints or to just have a laugh with. Whats even better is on their days off a lot of them can be found playing on the fields. And there is nothing better than taking them out.

This field has become my home field, and I play there almost every Saturday. The games on the woodsball field can be limited due to the size of the field, but the refs attempt to make it as interesting as possible.

They are currently expanding the field and adding a huge village section (about the size of an airball field WOW)... I can't wait until it is completed.

I would give this field an overall ranking of 8 out of 10 due to its small size, however the refs and staff (except one guy who sometimes checks you in and is on a power trip and needs to be taken down a peg (he doesn't even play - booooooo)..... make up for the small size.

Oh yeah the pizza is not bad, and the prices are ok, not great but better than average.

Thanks for the new addiction guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MS Terminator Monday, October 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4
Monster
Review: Took my 14 yr. old son and 2 of his friends. Woods course is limited compared to Fox 4 but was fun. Basically you either defend or attack a fort. Speedball courses- 3 were open- 1 X course was great, 1 basic course was OK and 1 other one was great too. Last game we played 12 on 12 which was a blast especially when this 51 year old Dad got 6 of the kids out!

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant especially Glen and Brian. I have to say that Brian is the manager of the Natick Boston Paintball store and he is always very helpful and patient with the kids.

My only complaints are that the league players had taken over the X course until mid-afternoon and finally Brian got the non-league players on the course. Also they really could use 1-2 more staff- to get games going a little faster on more courses and to man the air filling station. One time my son waited 15 minutes to get air .

All in all though we had a very pleasant experience playing woods and speedball from 10:30-4pm. We would go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIFF_TANNEN Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P@L,CAPE COD PAINTBALL, EAST SIDE PAINTBALL PARK,GLOBAL PARK PAINTBALL,ULTIMATE PAINTBALL,BAWLS TO THE WALL PAINTBALL
Directions
to the Field:
The directions to the field are ok, I used a gps. the field is at an old gun range.
Review: OK when I first got there they would not let u pass the soda machine until someone showed up with the wavers.That understandable but the gentleman they put in charge of this tast was yelling at people. I had brought about 10 people with me to go play. So when the gentleman started to yell at us,I got a little pissed off. And all of my friends where mad to.So I got passed the mad thing. I got signed in and bought a case to start with, it was about 65 bucks. My friends and I got all of are stuff all set. The ref that checked are guns,and went over rules was nice and help full. We had to where a slip on are pants to show that we payed and been over everything. So the first game was on the xball field,the ref that was in charge of that field put way to many people on. And he was the only ref that was on that field watching on the out side. The game only lasted about 3 minutes.Walking off the field I asked witch field is next.The ref on the xball field told me that there was only two fields open.The xball and the woods ball field.witch the woods ball field was pretty nice.I wanted to play on air ball fields.Not just one all of them.Well I could not play on all of them because they where not open.But when the hurricanes showed up,they ran right over and blow up one in the corner where no one could bother them.So I just mined my own and just played on the two fields they would let us play on.ooo and every time I walked off the field the ref on the xball field would check my gun.Maybe he just wanted to hold it,but everytime he shot about 50 balls threw it. So I had to go and purchase another case. That was about half way threw the day. I could tell u the rest but Iam going to sum it up for u,The day for Me and my friends sucked,we went there hoping to play on all the fields and we could not. I should have checked the review of the place before I went there ,that way when I got there I would have not been so let down.So if you go there I hope you have a better time there,than I did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Trinhbo Monday, September 15th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball
Review: This is the second time I've been here (the first time being July 26, 2008) and I have been horribly disappointed each time.

Fields:
First off, there were only two fields up, woodsball and x-ball. They had another 7-man field but that was for the pros to practice on. The x-ball field was horrible. The X was laying on the ground (instead of standing straight up in the air) and was just this big ugly mass in the middle of the field. There were extra bunkers everywhere! There was an entire row of doritos a few feet from the snake. There was an extra pillow bunker to the outside of the snake. There were a few cans that were toppled over in the middle of the field. You could run straight up the middle to the 50 on the break each time with no fear of getting hit.

The woodsball field was okay so I won't get into it.

Refs:
There was one ref who was a complete jerk to everyone all day. He called a few players idiots or made fun of the guys who were playing for their first time. During the games, he would grab the guns from players who were out and shoot at players still on the field. He made fun of some guys because they couldn't speak English well. Whenever we tried to wait for the xball field to open up, when it was our turn for our large group, he would call for an "Open Game" so then he would let all of these other random guys join the game and it ended up being 20 guys crowed onto a field. This was horrible because we had to wait and wait and wait for the same field.

Proshop:
The field paint was really low quality and was that cheap white box stuff.

Overall:
I am never coming back to this place. They rarely have more than one airball field open at a time to public play. And when it's open, it's in horrible shape with deflated bunkers and poor placement. They are understaffed and one of the refs was disrespectful, rude, and power hungry.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nathan55 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Went on a Sat. pretty cool 7 man field, played it 3 times and then the net blew off and we had to play the x-ball field, im a weekedn warrior so I didnt have a bunch of players with me, unfortunately neither did the field, I think there was 6 of us total. They did have a high woodsballer attendance 50+ unfortunately not enough refs or fields to split them up. The negative side was they were extremely under staffed and we could only play the small court, i thought it was misleading since they advertised 5 speed ball fields and ultimately only one was up and it was kinda lame compared to the 7 man field which is SUPREME but because they were understaffed we didnt get to use it. The positive side was the 7 Man field was awesome, fields are clean, staging is clean and has shade! professionally maintained and run, I would however say if your going to advertise 5 fields and say they dont deflate make sure thats true, have all fields up and hire some more staff it has TONS of potential I think they just need to work the quirks out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston paintball- Nice 7 man indoor
hoops paintball-tiny- i think its closed
mill city-I think its closed
Directions
to the Field:
? look it up at mapquest .
Review: Open sat and sun 9-5. i believe its 65.00 for case package. a case of paint, admission ,and all day air. They have the best x ball field. A also great woodsball field with a castle for you woodsball players. They have a 3 man {practice field. its horrible.
plenty of parking. refs are alright. two of them always seem mad. I would be to with all the newbs they deal with. They have another 7 man field they are going to setup. soon .
All in all go there I garentee you will have a great time . Also make sure to bring extra batteries. They dont have them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sumorai Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 - airball fields are smaller, bigger staging area, food available
Canobie - Maynard has better airball fields
Review: I only went once, but it's definitely a suitable place for practice. Not too expensive. BYOP. They've got an x-ball setup as well as a full 7-man setup. The bunkers don't deflate on you, the field isn't totally full of rocks, etc. Plenty of parking & staging area. It's definitely worth a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media