paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Angelo Paintball Field / Angelo Paintball Field / Angelo Paintball Field / Angelo Paintball Field

Angelo Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 325-245-6104
Address: 8577 Knickerbocker Rd.
San Angelo, Texas 76904
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jamesmpaintball Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area, Played on 3 fields in phoenix-(23bps,church paintball,and cowtown paintball) , and lots of woodsball and recball at my best friends' house in rotan,texas for several years.
Review: Friendly staff very helpful, great prices , abousolutely wonderful hyperball field, pretty good players and good competition, had a great time, fun for both beginers and experienced players, only complaint is that there isnt a speedball or airball field but the hyperball was alot of fun, so if ur looking to have fun at a safe environment choose angelo paintball. Give it a 9 out of 10 only bc there wasnt any air ball.
Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2008 at 9:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

krov493 Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is the first field i played at and i have to say its the best field i think i will ever play at..Stephen and the staff there are extemely nice and will do quite a bit to help people that go out there.the fields are also very nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

needlegunner Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Warzone in Houston, Tx
Review: This field is great! I had a blast, I havent played paintball in a long time and this was the place to get started again. Very friendly, helpful staff. They have a break area covered benchs, it was cold outside so they had outdoor propane heaters setup which was nice. There are bleachers for parents and observers. They have a proshop with drinks and snacks for sale. I had lots of fun playing and I will definitely come back again soon.
Last edited on Sunday, January 7th, 2007 at 3:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_Gato_Negro Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is only one other field in the area but it is operated by Goodfellow AFB. Never played at the GAFB field.
Review: I only played here once while I was stationed at Goodfellow AFB. The staff was nice, and so was the dog. That pup would go out on the field during a hyperball game and dodge paint. It was pretty funny.

The fields are pretty good. They have a hyperball setup, airball field, fort field, spool field and a main woodsball field called the "Alamo". I prefered playing on the hyperball or in the woods, mainly because of the setup.

They had a good selection of munchies, and had a decent proshop to get you what you need to get back on the field.

The staging area is rather small consisting of only one small pavilion and something like 6 picnic tables.

They were very safety minded, and always made sure everyone had barrel socks or plugs in designated areas.

I didnt see any unfair ref-ing or bad calls.

All in all I had fun at this field and would go back if I was in the area.
I am however giving the field an 8 solely on the fact that most of the locals only wanted to play speedball. I was sort of a chore to get other games going.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

faxanado Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DangerZone Paintball, Ft Lewis, WA
Review: Good field, good refs, & good players. My family and i really like playing on this field. The staff is helpful and try to make the games enjoyable for everyone. The refs let you design your own game even if they do try to encourage speed ball for every game. There are still a few of us woods ball players left. The facilities are adequate for the amount of players that come. We have had a very enjoyable experience every time we have played.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSheik Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Great fields. We had a great time with the very friendly and competative locals that were out. Plenty of players kept us shooting as much as we wanted. Very nice setup and facilities off the field. The staff was very helpful and professional. Keep up the good work, we'll be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amerpb Sunday, May 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: The field is great, the guys are hepful but they do not like to ref when the owner is not there. I had a lot of fun, fields are set up great, but there were many games where the refs were to be found sitting near the pro shop. Good kids work there, but their work ethic is a little low. I would play there again, but go early while the owner is there and is watching over things.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xtremeplayer Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I have only played at this field once but i got to say, it ws great. The refs were nice and everyone there was always trying to help you. I played a tournament and did not have one complaint on the field. Not only was the field set up nice, but the staff was one of the nicest most helping staff i have ever met at a paintball park.

I recomend this park for any in the area, it is a great park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ted_Isbell Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splattermadnesspaintball.com
just4fun
midlandpaintball
Review: I did a clinic at this field with Stephen Hicks and watched a tournament ,,I want to say this is one of the most professional fields I have ever played at.The refs are impartial and they will try to help in any way.They are here to make the game of paintball fun again..most fields just want your money ,,but Stephen and Tammie Hicks go out of their way to make everyone feel like family.Lewis and the gang just wanna play and enjoy paintball like it was meant to be played ...Good job to all I have to give them a 10 cuz pbreview wont let me go higher LOL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballgrl Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Madness Paintball, Just 4 fun, Field of Honor (Wichita Falls)
Review: Played a tournament at this field & it was one of the best experiences I've had. Stephen & Tammie ran the tournament very professionally. They had a great staff . The field is one of the best I've seen. Grass field with no rocks (unlike some fields I've played on).I've also been to a clinic at this field given by Stephen. Learned a lot. I would recommend this field to everyone. If you every have a chance to go to one of their tournaments , go. You'll really have a lot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media