paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pioneer Paintball Field / Pioneer Paintball Field / Pioneer Paintball Field / Pioneer Paintball Field

Pioneer Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (503) 668-0250
Address: 19712 SE Canyon Valley Rd
Sandy, Oregon 97055
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MR.E Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action
Portland paintball
Action Acres
Xtremez
Weekend warriors NW
Review: OK this Field has had some mixed reviews, and a lot of mud flinging. So I wanted to put in my opinion.
I've been to this Field twice. The first time was fairly good. the second was a little worse, but not terrible. When I went there both times I knew that there was going to be no HP tank fills,so that didn't come as a surprised. The one thing I found most odd is the fact you can be a walk-on. you have to call ahead. It used to be BYOP(bring your own paint) but now its not so if you went before they change so don't be surprised. The on thing that's nice about this field is the paint is price low. It's not bad paint, it's just cheep.
All in all the field is nice for beginners, but if you've played for a bit you might want to look at some other fields. If you have any questions feel free to ask.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilomen60 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: ok i really dont know what you guys are talking about.I have been playing at this feild for awhile now so i guess i know alot.first of all somebody said they didnt have air there and that is completely b.s. they have a store their to buy everything you need balls air ect.They also have sales on guns goggles and many other equipment.Also somone mentioned sliding into horse crap... well the horses area actually at least 80 ft from the netted area.All together they have 2 feilds there a speeball and a woodsball. the woodsball feild has a small amount of blackberry bushes but never get in the way of playing and a great trail for president and other games.


The speedball is a nice feild with pipes that can be crawled through ect. With big square bags fileld with old bottles that use as greatreliable bukers that wont fall or blow away.

The service of pioneer paintball is 1 to be recokned with they keep great care of there rental gear and clean everything after use.If there is any problems with your gun they will take a look at it give you the best advice and fix it to.They also install ugrades to guns.

The refs have a keen eye and are always at the feild.Every player is also given a zip tie to put on there gun after chronoing for show of saftey so nowone has turned up there pressure.All together this is a great feild and if pioneer paintball reads this it was psoted by brandon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

piopaintball Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 17th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
19712 S.E. Canyon Valley Rd. Located Adjascent to Transfer Station. About two miles east of Sandy.
Review: I am the owner of Pioneer Paintball Park. I have read every posting about my facility. I thank everybody for writing about us. I was however upset about a few of the false reviews and I wrote a dispute report under Mr. Misters comment. I would like everybody to read what I wrote. Not only do I defend my facility but I also provide general information that I think everybody can benefit from reading.

Thank you,

Jarrett Fegel, co-owner/head ref of Pioneer Paintball Park
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh7 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat action
oregon pball
portland pball
BG pball
NW pball park
splat attack
hit n run
cdr sport
doodlebug
everywhere basically
Directions
to the Field:
by the dump in Sandy
Review: Well, I just moved to Rhododendren a few weeks ago and have been playing for a long time but now all the fields I played at were an hour+ away and with gas+ travel time its just too much to play every week. The alternative? Pioneer Paintball. Now this isn't the best field in the NW but its still very fun. They have two courses, the speedball field which is made up of hyperpipe tubes and giant bags filled w/ gaterade bottles and such. Not the best but still good. The other field I only got to play on once so I didn't get the best view cause I played on the more open side trying to defend the president... It was pretty dense woods w/ blackberry bushes everywhere, they try to cut the bushes back as best as they can so its not too bad. Safety at this field is excellent, the refs do their job and are friendly. The owner is also very friendly, she went out of her way to locate some paint that was stolen from me. She was very opolagetetive(spelling?) and was embarresed and assured me that that player would be watched like a hawk from then on. The proshop lacked in the high-end electro department but no biggie, they had mostly tippys and spyders and one ion. The paint was very resonably priced with core, marbs(awsome), nelson, hemorage, evil, and some others. I used the marbs with my phantom that day and they shot awsome so they were obviosly fresh. They don't have compressed air which kinda sucks but they do have co2. Rentals were 98c's and no problems herd from the renters. The previous reviews are bogus....horse crap? the horses aren't even close to the speedball field or the woods field. the reason the ref wasn't wearing a jersey was because its was cold and the couldn't fit it over their coats. and the broken glass on the field? highly unlikely, the field was clear of debri. Bottomline is thast this field is fun, not the place for the tourney player but still lots of fun. Come on out and get PWNED by the pumpers!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Mister Monday, May 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action, and Portland Paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
19712 SE Canyon Valley Rd
Sandy, OR 97055
Review: Pioneer Paintball
n.

1. The abode of condemned souls and devils in some religions; the place of eternal punishment for the wicked after death, presided over by Satan.

(Also see ghetto, sucky, cheap, crap.)

Sirs,

This is my first review I have written on pbreview.com, in the series of reviews which I will be posting in the near future. Two years ago, I went paintballing for the first time. This was at Hit 'n Run, and it was what got me started on my paintballing addiction. And now it time to write to you, readers, to remind yourself that your (likely local) paintball course Pioneer Paintball, has far too many thorns to be seen about. Yes, it is very cheap, compared to some of the better courses in Oregon, like Splat Action, but I made the sad mistake of not filling my air tank before I showed up there. You would assume any given field would have an air-filler, but nope, not this one. Don't get me wrong though, this wasn't my first time attending this field, as I went there the summer before for a friend's birthday party. At first, the course wasn't very visually appealing (think ghetto) but it was cheap, and at the time you could bring your own paint. I wonder then, why haven't I heard about this place before, from some of my other paintball buddies? Well I soon found out. The second time I went I didn't share the enthusiasm that I had the first time. You now have to buy THEIR paint. So I put my paint aside, not a big deal because I brought some extra money with me, and I picked up a case of relatively cheap paint at a box of 2000 for 40 bucks. And then the real fun began. After we chrono'd and made plans to savor the little air that we had (which still coulden't be refilled) we stooped on the the first "air ball" field. Only one problem, there wasn't any refs. We had to go track down and bring a ref, who then started out game. WRRRRRRT! The whistle brew. Now amongst all of the sacks filled up with trash, such as used Gatorade bottles, (Bunkers) I had shot on what I thought was my friend on the opposing team, wearing a black sweatshirt. WRONG. It was a ref in the wrong attire, of now which was yelling at me. Refs are usually required to wear a bright yellow jersey, let alone a bright yellow mask. And now I have a question for you, Pioneer Paintball, why you didn’t call your paintball park "hell", which in all probability would have suited your speed ball courses more. Think of it, your course resembles hell so much…
Anyways,
I was left wandering for some kind of satisfaction, which I finally found when I shot that damn ref again, on my way out.

While the general idea in itself was good, of not spending much money, it ended up biting us in the ass, as the execution of this great peice of land just fails utterly and completely. Just think of this field as a ripped condom, Useless.

But this is just one man's review, so don't piss yourself if you like this fine paintball park.

good-day,
Mr Mister
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainSmarty Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action in Molalla and Oregon Paintball in Sandy
Review: This is a smaller field than most I have played at. It has only 3 playing fields. One is a speedball field that is larger than most speedfall fields. One field is wooded with a sort of loop road and lots of brush for hiding and sneaking. Watch out for black berries. The last field is sort of an open area with stands of trees for cover.

The prices at Pioneer Paintball are the cheapest I have ever seen. The field/green fee is $7.00 and equipment rental is $15.00. This included a mask and free air. Paint was also cheeper with the cheapest paint selling for $40.00 a box of 2000 rounds. On the date that we played, the field rented Tippmann 98 customs. I did not hear any complaints about the equipment. Where I have heard complaints about rental equipment accuracy at other fields.

The field owners have a very laid back and relaxed attitude but retain an emphasis on safety. Though I found some of the safety precautions to be less than 100%. There were areas where the "mask off" area was not seperated from the play area by netting.

My single biggest complaint has to do with the refereeing. The reffs are instructed to wear bright yellow and black jerseys to let players know who they are. During one of the games that our group played 2 of the reffs were wearing large black sweatshirts over their yellow and black jerseys and yelling at players who mistook them for opposing players. In addition, when the teams had seperrated in preperation of game play the reffs would allow more players onto the field, giving one team an advantage unknown to the other team. Also, reffs would enter and leave the playing field during play so that there could be more or fewer reffs at the end of play than at the beginning. In other cases the reffs would run the game to intentionally give advantage to a buddy that was in the game at the expense of other players. Having said that, I understand that the reffs are teenage boys and have their shortcomings and should be managed as such.

As a previous poster mentioned this next door the the transfer station but I did not find any of the animal manure or garbage that was mentioned.

On the whole I would reccomend Pioneer Paintball as a cheaper alternative to Oregon Paintball or Splat Action. The play area is smaller and you have only 3 field options. But It's still hard to get bored in a day.

Oh and we had a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TerryF Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I work for a summer camp in Oregon, and every other week I would take groups of twenty kids to Pioneer Paintball. When we get back to camp the kids don't stop talking about how good of a time they have had. I still get emails from kids telling me how much fun they had at camp going paintballing with me. I've never heard one complaint from my kids. Some of the complaints posted here are ridiculous. We played on all three fields and had fun on every one. The prices are super-affordable, and the refs are awesome. If you have a group of people who want to play paintball, I'd highly suggest going to Pioneer Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halo44 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action, and Pioneer Paintball
Review: I thought Pioneer Paintball was really good for the price. It's not the best field, and it's located right by the dump. It's good for the price that they charge you though, it's 7 dollars field fee, and 2 dollars to refill a 12 oz C02(they don' t have compresed air). Another reason it's so cheap is they let you use your own paintballs, they sell paintballs there too for normal price as you would buy anywhere else, and to rent a gun and equipment is 15 dollars.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

w8t4it Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play a field in California.
Review: Enjoyed the friendliness of the owner and staff, I appreciated the low prices, I've been there several times and noticed all the upgrades in the field. We really liked having plenty of refs and look forward to playing there again. I also enjoyed the woods scenario! But, Would really like to see more bunkers added.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 1:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye_oo89 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Warpaint International, Hit N' Run Paintball and a few others in the area. A lot of them were decent. I really liked Warpaint International.
Review: This field definately gives you what you paid for. I have played on a lot of fields but Pioneer Paintball is one of my favorites. The fields aren't the best I have seen but the price is almost nothing compared to other places. Not to mention that every time I go there (about once or twice a month) they have done things to improve on all the fields. I cant say i agree with the other comments. It may not be the best field I have ever played on, but the price and continuous improvements make up for it. Oh, and the only time they've ever not had refs was within the few couple of months of its opening. So there is a good chance that that is when the person that wrote the other review went.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media