paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Third Eye Paintball Field / Third Eye Paintball Field / Third Eye Paintball Field / Third Eye Paintball Field

Third Eye Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 502-367-6522
Address: 102 Outer Loop
Louisville, Kentucky 40214
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bhsp8ntballer Wednesday, April 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum Extreme
Fun Farm- Paintball Fun
Unlimited Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
102 Outter Loop

get off the interstate at new cut rd., left onto outter loop. shortly after seing a walmart on your right you will turn left (before the rail roads tracks, and you get to 3rd street rd.) then take a right and follow the signs for paintball.
Review: The best field in the Louisville area in my opinion.The place is staffed by yound guys, but they allways handle themselves prfoessionally around customers. The indoor turfed field is the place to be in the winter time. And in the warmer months there is a full size psp x-ball field outside. They also have a recreational dirt mount, attack and defend field that can be quite fun for newer players. The people are great, allways willing to give pointers, and tech a gun for free if you having problems. They offer a wide variety of concessions from water, to canned sodas, to gatorade, to redbull, and even sometimes yoohoo.They also carry chips, candy bars, popcorn, and pizza pockets.They also don't mind if your order pizza to the field. The pro shop is not the most well stocked, but they will order youanything you are looking for.There are usually 2-4 guns and a few tanks, masks and loaders for sale.The competiton is unrivaledin the area. they are host to a psp division 1 xball team, psp division 3 xball team, msxl division 4 xball team, and seps 5man dicvision 4 team. These teams usually play sunday mornings, and anyone is welcome to join in on practices. It is a great way to up your game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BallinOnaBudget Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
asylum
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it... 102 outer loop Louisville Ky,
Review: This place is a true paintball players dream. It has an indoor and a few outdoor fields, great pricing, and a really friendly and helpful staff. Another great feature is that the field design is always changing so that the game stays interesting and as well allows for the competetive player to refine their skills in different situations and field styles. On top of the field format always changing, the entire place is as well. The black nets on the indoor have just been changed to a more heavy duty white version which allows for better visibility and contrast. Furthermore, the proshop is always getting bigger and better. Perhaps the coolest thing about the place is the community you find yourself getting pulled into the more you play there. Simply put, everybody knows everybody.

To summarize: great prices, great staff, great progress, great competition, great time. By far the best field I've had the pleasure of attending.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer0210 Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball extreme asylum....................... it is an awsome place to play at......................they have 4 fields............. but i think one is still being worked on.......... the other three fields are 2 speed ball and 1 wood course.
Directions
to the Field:
go pbreview............ click on ky..........................click on paintball asylum.................. then click get directions......................
Review: It's a good place to just shoot paint, and do some training inside, but the new woods ball course is probably going to be good................................................... It's a little expensive to go there but I think it's worth it because it's just a fun place to play..................................................
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eff3kt24 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum - Good xball field, but it was FREEZING
Paintball Hill - Great field, airball coming soon
Game On - Good cheap field, but i've heard rumors that they closed or went to private parties only
Directions
to the Field:
Just mapquest them, the address is on their site
Review: I've only been here once, but i plan on coming back many more times. The field was amazing, and games were friendly to players of all experience levels. If you are a new player don't be intimidated by the numbers of experienced players, they'll let you have your games alone if you want. And there's always somebody there that will be around your skill level.

I went up with a couple of my friends who I'm trying to start up a team with and at first there weren't too many people there, but we stuck around and the number just kept climbing. We were even allowed to divide teams, ref games, and help re-inflate bunkers when we weren't playing. We all look forward to returning.

I had no problems with the staff or paint. Air fills are free, Co2 is by the ounce. It was a little pricey for me, but its worth the money.

Overall a great field. I give it a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

enderium Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum and i like asylum better because i used to work there and i like the people a little better. Plus asylum has 5-6 fields and woodsball for the scenario guys (i hate woodsball) but overall asylum is cheaper(slightly) and has more fields and there isnt alot of light in Thirdeye, there is enough to play but nothing like outdoors. THEY ARE MAKING AN OUTDOOR FIELD!!!
Review: It is pretty fun and the guys there are cool, well Phish is anyways the other guys i dont know, but they seem to just keep to themselves. There are days though when it is like all tournament players like me and then i hate to see new players to the sport walk in and then leave because they dont want to play with me and the other tournament players. So in that way it isnt really that fair. Since there is only one field everyone has to share and take turns so u have to put up with that. THEY ARE MAKING AN OUTDOOR FIELD THOUGH.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eadpaintballer1 Monday, January 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball asylum is way better now!!!!!!
Review: I went to this plays thinking it would be good becuase it is about a mile our 2 from my house. I thought that it was reball but no they change it so now it cost way more then paintball asylum. You have to pay for paint now and air and a field fee. I did not like it and i did not like the way the people acted up there. They where kids and treated everyone else like they where little kids and i am older then all of them. I think the field is nice but there is not enought light for paintball in the place. I would go to asylum anyday over third eye,i dont care how bad the weather is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

thumper5384 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum
Review: To clear up a few things the last person typed...Third eye is cheaper than asylum but not by a lot. The turf they use is great and the competition is great on thursday nights and not so bad on the weekends unless they are practicing. Asylum and Third eye are perfect compliments to eachother in one city in that Third eye is indoor and perfect for the winter and crappy weather and Asylum is perfect when the weather is great in the summer. Great field and great people overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonusballssuck Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum, redneck woodsball in my friend's woods
Directions
to the Field:
Go past the new walmart and it is right beside the ralroad tracks
Review: Third Eye is all paintball now ands the competition is way tougher. I use a Ion with upgrade and i literally took 1 break shot and 2 steps and i was hit. It wasn't worth my money that day because they were practicing 4 a tournament at asylum. Now the competition aint too bad, but i reccommend Paintball Asylum. Its 2 exits away and it rox.They have a xball Field, 2 air ball fields, a new 7-on-7 regulation field, a Field with tires 4 bunkers and i heard of a woodsball field there too, and they are cheaper than third eye. third eye switching to paintball was a big mistake because reball was cheaper and i could play every weekend. so before they were a 10/10 now id say they are a 3/10. The only reason i say that high is because they have felt flooring now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbh#1 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Went to an all pump 3 man today & had a blast, I highly recommend this field as a great training ground to sharpen your skills.


Some of the "refs" complained that they werent getting paid enough "to care" about calls.

Just an observation, I had fun! I will be back as well.

3rd Eye 3rd Eye 3rd Eye 3rd Eye 3rd Eye 3rd Eye
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deader Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum
Paintball Fun @ Springhill Farm
Directions
to the Field:
It's called mapquest, C'Mon!
Review: This is a great field for players and teams to practice on. Re-Ball is a very cheap and effective way to strengthen your game, and this place in the only Re-Ball facility around here.

They only have one field, but it’s indoors and they’re always setting it up in a different way. Most of the guys there are cool, and they’ve got some food and drinks and stuff that you can buy. They have high quality Empire Sup’ Air ‘Ball bunkers, and the entire playing field is covered in this, indoor/outdoor carpet-like stuff, that really gives good traction.

They have rental equipment, Ions for $30.00 and crappy Loaners for $20.00. The rental packages also come with one free pod of Re-Balls and all the gear you need to play.

They have a $10.00 entry fee that is good for all day play, and is incorporated into the
rental charges if you don’t have your own gear. They also fill 3000psi bottles, and CO2 is $.25 an ounce, I think. You can get a 145 round pod of Re-Balls for $1.00 this place is great and I cannot wait to get back.

Oh yeah, if you’re pretty good and you need a challenge, they have “Phish” a pro player on Avalanche, and L.B. who played on Brimstone Smoke. And on top of that, their in-house team may play you too.

If you have little ones, and are looking for a good place to take them, if they want to get into paintball… this is a good place for that too.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 9:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media