paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatz Insane Paintball Field / Splatz Insane Paintball Field / Splatz Insane Paintball Field / Splatz Insane Paintball Field

Splatz Insane Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 902-754-9805
Address: 52 Tanner Hill Rd.
Salt Springs, Nova Scotia B0K 1P0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Sniper714 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
go on the trans canada high way turn off at exit 20 go on Salem loop(don't know how to spell it) you come to a base ball Field then turn off at tanner hill rd and then you come to a drive way and a sign that says "Insane Paintball".
Review: This is the best Field! they have good stock guns and nice people and refs.They even refill CO2 for low prices! there is lots of things to hide behind too.I like how there is a high bunker and a low bunker because that is always fun!This is the best place to go to birthday parties too and they even take pictures and post them on there site.
Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 8:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CodyWright Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area, but this one is pretty rad.
Directions
to the Field:
Past Magic Vally, take the salem loop, and get to tanner hill road. Then you should see a driveway with a sign that says "Insane Paintball"
Review: This feild is awsome. I have played at other(s) but this one is sweet. It has a great location, super friendly staff, and good prices. The rental guns are good too.
The woods ball course is unbelievable! Lots of bunkers and objects to hide behind. All home-made too. Well constructed by the owner.
I went for a walk through of the upgraded course yesterday and there are plenty of inprovements for this season/year and more to come. Its just a sweet place to play, and the staff are friendly and they make you feel at home.
I highly recomend that you go to this course and give it a try!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coadymac Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none yet but soon
Directions
to the Field:
Past magic valley fun park to the salem loop then up tanner hill road untill you see a driveway with a sign that says insane paintba
Review: Field is awesome, Speedball in the summer is awesome, Woodsball all year long is awesme. Staff are A+ and if you have a gun malfuncition they'll fix it. I suggest going to this field if you live in pictou county. it was aweomse. We had a couple of diff games and everyone had alot of fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brims Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played paintball before. So I guess you could say it's the best one I've ever played on!
Review: We went out to the Splatz field as a work activity on Sunday, August 20th. Let me just say this. For my first time ever playing paintball, the field was excellent. The field's safe zone was great, you definitely felt at ease waiting after getting tagged (which I did very quickly during the first round, hahahaha). As for safety in general, the field was very well designed so that you didn't have to worry about much while on the field. The bunkers were well placed, and the natural barriers really helped out with the experience.

The price for our event was excellent. For the price we paid, we got our gear rental, which included a gun and mask, and 500 balls. The ref on the day we played was fair, and didn't call on anything stupid. The players that were there playing with us were great team players.

The best part of the day had to be playing on the speedball field. The woodsball was great, but the rush you felt playing in an area of that size was exhilarating.

Overall, the best (albeit only) paintball experience I've ever had. I hope to go back soon! If I could, I'd give the place an 11, but Spinal Tap rules don't apply here :P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiantsupreme Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played on this field since it's beginning when it was just logs in the woods, hands don this is one of the better fields I've played in, excellent people, good business, cheap prices and an amazing location,
Review: Splatz is an amazing place to play, in the pictou county area basically it IS the only paint-ball field around excellent prices close to home, and on top of that it is an amazing field, i strive to play at every game or even go just to help out in building onto the field. They have their own fill stations at 5 bucks a pop, lots of gear and discopunt prices for large groups. all in all this is one of My favorite fields, and to top it off the new Speed-ball field has just got the sand put down across the pipe line which makes an excellent add on, and it will only get better when the other half of the woods ball section is complete.


~ Gummy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Njuei Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet but soon ballistics and snl.
Directions
to the Field:
Past magic valley fun park to the salem loop then up tanner hill road untill you see a driveway with a sign that says insane paintball.
Review: BEST FIELD EVER HANDS DOWN the people are nice and helpful good paint awesome and i mean awesome towers and bunkers i love this field if you ever near here come play a game. Soon there will be a airball field at the end of augest and then a second woodsball field come on down and play a game well be waiting to cap you XD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EC_Epidemic Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at many fields across Nova Scotia from OK Sportz to SNL to Mershey Road. and i have to say that out of all the woodsball fields i like Splatz's the best.
Directions
to the Field:
Located on tanner hill road at the end of the salem loop just past magic valley fun park.
Review: The Splatz Insane Paintball Field is excellent! with it's newly covered safe zone with viewing window, so you can now keep dry when it's raining and if are called out or just watching the game there is a viewing window which allows you to watch the action on the field. There are numerous different bunkers to hide yourself behind all hand made by the splatz crew and they have a newly added tower which is the best tower i have ever used by far it is an excellent tower for sniping your enemys. and it leaves you well protected from all angles. Splatz has enforces every rule neceesaryso that you can have fun and be safe while doin it. The paint is rps premium which is a excellent paint for recreational use and is at a very competetive price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vandertramps Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I was organizing a bachelor party in Nova Scotia from Thunder Bay, Ontario, when i came across Splatz's website. As this was most of the party's first time playing, we had a few questions which the owner was more than happy to help out with via email, which made things very easy.
Prices were very reasonable and we were there for about 3.5 hours. When we did leave, it was only because we had a prior commitment.
The field size is pretty good. It was neither too big nor too small, so games didn't last too long but were not so cramped that you were out in 30s (except me, but that's just because i suck). Lots of natural barriers as well as a huge array of bunkers, towers and walls all over the course.
I definitely hope to play at splatz again next summer when i'm home. I don't have anything to compare this field to in terms of rating it, but since everyone who went had a blast and the owner was so helpful and accomodating, I'm giving the field a 10 for customer service, level of fun, and quality of the course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media