paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Acres Paintball Field / Action Acres Paintball Field / Action Acres Paintball Field / Action Acres Paintball Field

Action Acres Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (503) 266-5733
Address: 10381 S. Mulino Rd
Canby, Oregon 97013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sabantyler Tuesday, July 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pioneer Paint ball
Splat Action Paint ball
Review: Staff is really nice and help full if you are experienced you don't have to have a ref witch is great if you want to mess around some time the staff there will play with you prices are fair rentals guns there are amazing for rental guns. i don't know about food but they do sell water bottles there for 1 box of paint 40-65 madders what type you want really cool fields one has cars for cover plus a castle in the middle with 4 towers and holes to shoot out of in the sides great cover for strategy there all over 10/10 great for 1st timers and experienced more you bring the better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball n00b Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really
Directions
to the Field:
pretty easy to find, i used mapquets i think
Review: godd safety, i didn't go onto the speedball feild but the rec one was AWESOME theres a fort in the middle with places for snipers. One side of the feild had all the same kind of bunker than was curved and provided good cover, and the other side was like a junk yard. Not in the bad sense though, it was fun to hide behind trashed cars and stacks of tires. The staffing was great, the owner was nice and even played a round, but me and my freinds were all rental, so it was us .vs. him and we barely one XD. No proshop, didnt ask about food, there was a porta-potty, one of the only porta-potties in my life that was clean. 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

98 pride Saturday, August 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
...
Directions
to the Field:
...
Review: this field is osem! the staff is really nice. the fort has fly's and bees but thats not a huge deal. the baloon course is a little dirty but so is paintball. a really good course and so are the prices. really good ones. (BYOP) thats really cool. please keep your field and prices the same!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bulfrg Wednesday, May 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
Action Acres
10381 S. Mulino Rd
Canby, Oregon
503-266-5733
Review: I saw the speedball field but it seemed a little trashy, hard ground, old bunkers.. Though the recball field was awesome! They constructed a 40X40' fortress in the middle of it all with close quarters and 4 towers on each corner. Also there's a flag to raise for people wanting ultimate role playing. Plenty of obstacles outside the fortress ranging form wood crates to plastic barrels to tire bunkers to cars! The field is probably the size of a football field so there's plenty of room to get around 40-50 players. I went with 6 other buddies and had all out war! We played Attack and Defend and really used the fortress to it's purpose. If you've never played with a building to attack, give this place a shot - it really makes for new elements of play. The staff was pretty nice, answering all our questions and chatting away. It's very cheap - $20.00 for entry and air (byop or buy their's) - you can even ask to swap your CO2 for HPA or HPA for CO2 - they don't mind at all! If you want to modify your weapon with a HALO Hopper or add a barrel, they'll let you do that as well! It's the best field I've played at and with the ability to use their equipment for no charge, it definitely adds plus' to their place. I give it a 10 because the recball field is totally awesome and gives room for many players and many game styles. The staff couldn't help more with mods and assistance. My buddies hopper went to crap and they let him use an even better one! No refs so you can have as much fun as you want. I'll be going there next weekend with my own paint and only 20 bucks!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PDX-Jackal Saturday, September 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtremez, Portland Paintbal
Directions
to the Field:
maps are fun!
Review: Off the bat, I want to say I loved this field

safety: Safety was good. The made sure we had are masks on when plugs were off. The netting didn't help when the balls went high. Me and another guy had to move are conversation do too raining paintballs

fields: The recball field was closed, but after talking to the staff I was psyched for it openning. The Speedball field is HUGE compared to others I've been to. The ground is hard, but thats what pads are for.

Hours: I wish they'd stay open later than 4pm, but hey, its worth getting up at 9am to go play.

Prices: Cheapest i've seen. Being able to bring paint makes it even cheaper if you have some.

Rules: I love them, It kinda sucked that I didn't know I could ramp ahead of time though. Everyone else was and I learned that the hard way.

Services: I like the the air system they have going. The staff is nice too

no proshop

Staff: Cool staff. I only could tell there were two, in the little booth, but I think a few of the people on the sidelines were working there.

Refs: I had no idea who was reffing. They were practicing for a coaching Tourny so the coachs checked.

Players: Most were cool, there were a few people who needed to get over themselves, but what can you do.

Facilities: No idea

Food: They sell snacks, I think

I like this field for a lot of reasons. But mostly because they're are more people and the fact its going to have a nice recball field.

10-15-07: Just played the new recball field. Its amazing and big. I also found out that they do have a concession stand there, open depending on how many people are there. Rating is still 10, I love this field
Last edited on Monday, October 15th, 2007 at 1:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

souter24 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
warpaint
Directions
to the Field:
Action Acres
10381 S Mulino Rd
Canby, Oregon
503-266-5733
info@actionacrespb.com
Review: For the prices its great for practing with other players, all different skill levels. I have found that on sunday afternoon more players show up. (also if its not rainning). I call before headign out the the field, the owners are not to talkative, but for me thats fine. i can work on perfecting my skills. The players that show up are very helful, and show you how and what i can work on for my skills and what to look for when finding the emeny.


I AM GOING TO GIVE A 8 OUT OF 10, NOT ALL SPEEDBALL FIELDS ARE UP ALL THE TIME, BUT THERE ISNT THAT MUCH OF A WAIT TIME TO GET PLAYING.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Volkdude Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball great refs small speadball course to much $, There was this place in hilsboro that went out of business
Review: So I am not an extreme paintballer I try to go as often as I can but latley that's like once a month I've been to Action Acres 4-5 times the owners are nice enough people just don't use profanity around them or they get mad . this place screams country the front of it looks like a tractor grave yard! The fields themselves are nice enough they have the room for 4 fields (3 spead ball 1 rec) but there only seems to be one speedball that is consistentley up (maybe because of off season) the rec course is huge it is basically a bunch of old barrels, crates, refrigorators ,and is a blast!!! This is the fields strong piont in my opinion there are a couple old cars in the middle and when I last played we did 7 on 7 pretty comfortabley. Ultimatley action acres is cheap fun the paint is cheap air entry is cheap the people are nice enough and they have enough variety where you can spend the whole day there so you get pretty good bang for your buck. They aren't Disney land as far a paintball goes but I'm ok with that... It's well worth the money and the drive. I give them an 8 I'de give them a higher rating if all the speedball was consistently up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-Rock33 Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oregon paintball, splat action, weekend warriors, extremez paintball, portland paintball
Directions
to the Field:
highway 213 to mulino road
Review: I like the field set up. it makes a great set-up for people to watch tourney if you are there. there are three speedball fields and one recball field. the people are nice. the food is great. They recently drove down to LA. And picked up the Actual X-Ball field used in the LA open. Their brand new field is absolutely sick and it is worth it alone to go out there and play. It is the field that the pro's played on. Sign up for the AAXLS next tourney is on the 31st of March and then in april. get out there and play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_r0de0 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball
Review: This field was great, people were friendly, the other people were great,


Pro's
Field layout
No Refs
BYOP
There Action Meals
The speedball and rec ball fields

Cons
no one checked people guns
people cheating
Bunkers were deflating
No refs
that long driveway
no actual bathrooms only porta-potties
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madwmd1989 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend warriors nw
Splat action
portlant paintball
action acrees
Review: Well i have played at action acres and competed in the aaxl.

Fields
Yeah their hard as concrete sometimes but with pads its fine.

People
the owners are great people they care about the people that play their and they strive to make the field and tournaments better. I would give them a 9 out of 10 for people skillz

Food
Action meals are what all paintballers are looking for.

10 out of 10

Paint prices can't be beat.
10 out of 10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media