paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mountain Invasion Paintball Field / Mountain Invasion Paintball Field / Mountain Invasion Paintball Field / Mountain Invasion Paintball Field

Mountain Invasion Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 5187346974
Address: south street
Windham, New York 12496
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mrviper9307 Monday, January 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no place nearby but ive also gone to Liberty
Review: This place is AWESOME!!!!!

First, the staff is great. A cool bunch of guys just looking to have fun but they also keep the crowd under control. They give you help with anything from gun problems to ideas for different types of games. They are also pretty safety conscious as well, which is always a good thing. Wouldn't want anyone getting hurt!!! :)

The woodsball course is AMAZING!!! Its pretty much a big hill cut into like three different sections making for a great diverse game each time. There's a very steep part that snipers can use with a main sniper bunker where u can pretty much see everything. There's the middle section with a road on one side and a hill with a pretty big 6-sided fort type bunker, which many people try to run for at the beginning for a great advantage. Then there's my favorite part, the low hill, which gives you cover from pretty much the rest of the field, even the sniper bunker, which I like to use to try and sneak around and surprise the other team from behind.

The speedball course is good. I don't really play speedball, but it's still good. They have a ton of bunkers, which they rearrange every once in a while, but they usually always have a snake running up one side. They keep the bunkers inflated for the most part and there are starting posts on each side for easy breaks.

For each field, there is a staging area with a couple of picnic benches to load up your guns and whatever else you have to do. The refs always make sure you're ready before they start, which is sometimes a problem at other places. The lodge area is great to relax, have a snack, grab a Gatorade, buy more paint, and get some air for your gun. As all places should have there's bathrooms and a chrono for people with their own guns. They're pretty strict about making sure your gun isn't shooting hot. They have the usual Tippmann 98C rentals and V-Force masks, I think. The usual guys I see there are also always good and I always have a great time with them. One little downside is that its only open from May to October. Its a snow tubing place in the winter.

If you're ever looking for an awesome place to play, especially woodsball, come here. I'll be waiting there to riddle you with paint. lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alteregoman Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ape, hornets nest , nyc paintball
Directions
to the Field:
in windham ny near the ski area
Review: I have played in several parks, delt with all sorts of service levels and I must say,mountain invasion paintball has to be my favorite. thought the masks are a little worn I was told they will be replaced for next season) the expieriance is top notch. the woods course is a varied terrain adventure.natural and man made bunkers throughout.definatly worth the trip to play on, great field design .

The guns worked fine and the paint was cheap and shot perfectly.I will be retuning to this field more often.
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. A young bunch of guys who where very inciteful and accomodating

The safety speach was the most thurough I had ever sat through and though I pointed out I have played many times before the manager insisted that I sit through it anyway and I picked up some thing i never paid attention to before .

a full stock of gatorades and ice pops kept me cool and refreshed and the less elite crowd welcomed me into thier games without singling me out for having my own gun.


great field great management and staff, and really good prices over all
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb cpl Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hornets Nest, Adrenaline Zone, Spazz
Review: This field is owned by the Windham Mountain Corporation, a predominantly winter oriented business, who opened this field as a way to create summertime revenue.

It worked. The field is a great one. The airball field is spacious and easy to play.

The woods field, while narrow is also an excellent one, with plenty of cover, yet ample room to move around.

The equipment is top of the line and the staff is extremely helpful. This is by far one of the best fields I've ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotcocker Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Liberty Paintball, Survival NY, Paintball, Long Island
Review: I went to this field because the field invited my job to play as well as a few other places in the area. My experience was a great one. I only played the two speedball fields so I never got the chance to play the woodsball field. The fields were great. Nice and open but with adequate bunkers. They were balanced well so that no matter which side you played there was really no advantage. The staff was great. A nice bunch of people. They explained the game exceptionally well for those with little or no experience. The equipment was great (tippmann 98 customs on compressed air). They gave us really excellent food (hamburgers, hot dogs, etc.) I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and my coworkers seemed to enjoy it as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blingintippy Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Upstate Field - This is an upstate field so im guessing that there are probably a bunch of kids playing in the woods somewhere but as of my knowledge there are no other fields in this specific catskill location.
Review: This field is just insane. Ive played a bunch of speedball fields and a few recball fields and this field by far takes the cake.

Speedball (Airball) Field

-Great Size (can handle about 15-on-15) - Zipper snake running down pretty much the entire field.
-Completly inflated field (usually a standard but nice to know)
-Starting nets at each end ( make breaks a breeze)
-Actual Field Is a bit rocky (patches of rocks off to the sides out of the way but still there)
-Capture the flag ready (no simple elimination(sp) like most fields)

Barrels (Recball) Field

-OK size (10 on 10)
Same as above
-Barrels(cans) are stacked which leads to holes in the bunkers which i dont personally like (common recball problem)
-Slightly slopped

Woods (Woodsball) Field

-This is where the entire complex shines (as far as woodsball courses go, i cant be happier with this one. I putzed around in this field and it was awsome. The entire thing is pretty level and all leads up to this higher ground hill type area where a flag is kept. Great sandbag bunkers and woods type lean-too. Personally, i prefer the speedball course just because thats the type of player that i am but this field is great as far as it's construction.

Staff -
Best people ive ever come in contact with. after 1 expierience there i know all the ref's managers, and staff by a first name basis. They're hands on and ref as fair as i can tell. They're are plenty of refs to fields and people and they're pretty much knowledgeable on the topic of paintball ;). I keep coming back not only for the paintball but just to hang out with this guys. There great funny and just pretty much amazing people.

rentals- brand new tippies, anti-fog v-forcem.

Great field. One of the best in my opinion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media