paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mark'em Village Paintball Field / Mark'em Village Paintball Field / Mark'em Village Paintball Field / Mark'em Village Paintball Field

Mark'em Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 406.539.3823
Address: 799 Big Hole St
Belgrade, Montana 59718
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
99 ANGEL RULZ Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamond Paintball, - excellent field and reffing, needs grass or turf
Review: I jumped on the bandwagon of some fellas goin to this open division Xball tournament last weekend. We played with lucky 13, most of us were mt bananas. The reffing was a little inexperienced but they tried. There was a fight between diamond dogs and prime X
both players were kicked out of the tournament. Paint they sold there was not good, i think i just made the mistake of buying the wrong stuff. 1 team quit because they were a bunch of sourpusses. They had two fields, both speed ball oriented, one was sup-air, the other looked really interesting and was made completey of hale bales, I need to play on the field some time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

venom600 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamond Paintball in Billings -- nice people, dirt field and windy
RTG in Anaconda -- also nice people, cold inside, closed now
Area 51 -- also closed now, not a commercial field
Review: I've played a several paintball fields in 4 different states and Mark 'Em is right up there with the best. The owners, Brian and Amy, are amazing contributors to the Montana paintball scene....and they're just really nice people too!

The field is improving all the time. This time of year (October 2005), there is grass on the 2 different fields. Very impressive for having been in business for only 6 months or so.

There are two fields to choose from. One is set up for rec-ball and the other is set up for speed-ball. Both are a blast to play on.

The people out at Mark 'Em are top notch. Very rarely are there any conflicts and the reffing is great.

Bottom line: This is the best field within 500 miles....bar none.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

robby89 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RTG in Anaconda
Diamond Paintball in Billings
Review: Markem Paintball Village is one of if not the best field in Montana. The owner Brian is always wiling to help and play a game. There is usually good competition there and always a friendly environment.

The GOOD:
-Great fills all day, any day
-Their are two fields that can be made into one larger field. both of these are speedball fields but i hear there is a trench field coming soon.
- IT is SAFE. no more close calls playing in the woods. Everyone plays by the rules making this field the safest.
- Parents can watch there kids play. The fields are surrounded by netting making it easy to watch the players play

The Bad:
- They are not open 24/7 only every other weekend.

a great field your sure to have fun at
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_fool Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diamond Paintball - Great Field, Needs Grass.
RTG - Before closing it was colder inside than out. Field is so-so.
Review: Mark Em has a great beginning for a field. With proffesional netting, staff, and field layouts it could very well be the next STP field for the Northwest.

The owner Brian is friendly, outgoing, and knowledgeable about the game. This is the key strength of the field.

Strengths:

Grass
2 fields (1 Being Sup air)
Location
Netting

Weaknesses:
Can't seem to attract a steady amount of players
Some of the sponsored teams feel they are superior to rec ballers
Same sponsored teams practice against rec ballers and destroy them (Not good for retention of players)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinnyDave Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Like every where on the East Coast....
Review: A+++ Facility, I came to Mark'Em Village from Wilmington, NC. I walked on with team Destruction for a 5-man tournament and ended up winning. Well Rob the owner of the place was a great help with everything. I didn't have a single thing to complain about. Prices were fair and air never dropped below 4200PSI I give this place an 10 out of 10 and hope to play there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gophersniper Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RTG in Anaconda- closed now was a nice indoor course.
Diamond Paintball in Billings- again very nice but plain dirt hurts
and a bunch in WA state
Review: STRENGTHS:
*Well the first time I went there was for a tournament and it was great. The reffing there is awesome and all the players are SUPER friendly.
*Brian and his wife is are great and is will to help anytime.
*Just ask and just about anyone will give you tips on playing there or with your equipment.
*They have 2 fields witch are setup nicely Alot of times they have air bunkers mixed up with wooden ones. (both sppedball format). Alos the feilds are changed weekly.
*You can combine the 2 feilds into one huge one.
*They fill to 4500psi. **Most of the time
* Very safe, strict on the barrel plug rule and if they see you about to get bunkered and lit up they'll pull you or tell the person bunking you - ONE shot only.
*CHEAP prices, deffinatly compared other fields I've seen.
* TENTS AND TABLES TO WORK ON YOUR STUFF, wich is always great! Plus Heaters in the winter.

WEAKNESSES:
* only 2 feilds (but more are to come in the very near future)
***it took me about 15mins to think of this last weakness - not as many tournaments based for begging teams, but what can ya expect? - its in a town of only 10,000ppl

CONCULSION:
Considering this feild opened this may (2005) it is very nice. The atmosphere is great and it is very affordable. This feild is very safe and your sure to have a GREAT time. I would just about recomened this feild to anyone passing through, visting, moving here or that lives here. I give a 10. One of, if not the best in Montana.
Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 9:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media