paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Odyssey Fun World Paintball Field / Odyssey Fun World Paintball Field / Odyssey Fun World Paintball Field / Odyssey Fun World Paintball Field

Odyssey Fun World Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 708.429.3800
Address: 19111 S. Oak Park Avenue
Tinley Park, Illinois 60477
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
zpaintballpro Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Reball, Fox, Take Aim, Operation
Review: I though it was good two bunkers were deflated. The Tippman 98 customs were set to low and the paintballs bounced. The ref didn't really pay attention. I'd bring friends if you went, there was like no one there the day I went. My friend and I played 1vs1 all the time we were there. Theres woodchips on the ground so I woul advise wearing thick pants. The paint is pretty expensive. I'd give it a 7.9/10 pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

eric123456789 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park
Take Aim
CRC
Woodsball
Review: I went there w/ some friends and there were more people there which was good. Except the ref knew them and they wiped but since the ref knew them he let it slide. Alos, the other people there wiped but i just bonus balled them instead, to balance it out. The field was muddy and the bunkers were set up bad, but it was a good field, the ref was nice, and they are supposedly getting a new field in less than a month. I hope it gets better when they get new bunkers and turf because basicall all of the field was just mud and you couldnt get near the netting on 1 side (unfair advantage because you're closer to the bunkers. other than that it was very nice. So I give it an 8/10.
Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 12:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa9197 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
take aim
badlandz
Cpx
Review: I just played at this field today. I was pretty impressed. Although the field was kind of small, it was nice and well maintained. I bought that package 2 deal and and extra paintballs because it was cheapest and the ref let us stay for over 3 hours when it was 2 hours of field time. You might want to bring a few friends since there was almost no one there. I'd definetly play there again. I'll give it an eight since it is small.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTBPaint Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Pretty cheap prices, when you rent a gun they give you 100 free balls, pay by the hour but really they'll just let you play until you run out of balls. Not many people go there so bring 3 or 4 friends. Small but good speedball field, good for practicing or just having fun. Free mask rental if you don't bring one. When I went before they used barrels as the bunkers and there were spaces in between the barrels so some times you could get shot just ducking behind the bunker but i here they got new inflatable bunkers. The ref or refs are good and really nice. They kinda stand off to the side of the field but it's a small field so they still see pretty much everything that goes on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steve551098 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont really care
Review: This feild is the bomb becasue i can ride my bike up there and the, whole pay by the hour is so stupid i have been there for 6 months and i have only paid for 1 hour i know the dude and he really dose not care and the other workers forget to ask for the hour by hour and they dont time u or anything so how would they know . very cool for new users and when no ones around u can ride ur bike thats cool , free nitro, paint not cheap bring ur own they will not know and they really dont care , but there is never no one there if people would git od the fat a@#es on come out side this place would rock
Last edited on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

opey7174 Friday, July 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cc paintball badlandz
Review: The feild isnt to bad for a new feild it is relatively small but has a pretty nice air bunker set up if u like speedball. The only complaint is that there is rarely anyone there i know this is a new feild but still it is annoying to drive out there and there be no one there or one kid but other than that the field is nice the pricing isn't to bad except for teh whole pay by thehour thing which is really stupid but besides that the refs are pretty good and it has a good atmosphere
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media