paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Psycho Paintball Field / Psycho Paintball Field / Psycho Paintball Field / Psycho Paintball Field

Psycho Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 843-821-2337
Address: 10573 Hwy 78 East
Summerville, South Carolina 29483
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
megasxlr Thursday, October 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Disspite the bad reviews, I decided to give this place a try; get some co2, ammo, and maybe advice. I rode by on a Monday morning and saw the store hours where Wednesday- Friday opening at 10am. Ok no problem with that. What upset me was the fact that I have a very hectic secedual and made time to drive all the way across town only to pull up at 10:30 am to find the place disserted. So stood there for ten minutes thinking they where a little late. I left with no co2 and very upset. If you are going to post store hours, operate by them! I would be willing to give the store a chance if there was some good reason for the store being closed. The only reason I went here instead of Dick's SG is because Dick's is out of CO2 this week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonWoodsBaller Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Charleston is the best field in South Carolina. It is one of the best places I have ever played.
Review: Psycho Paintball is the worst field I have ever played at. They often have no referees to reff the matches. When there are reffs, it's usually during a private match and during the matches of the players the reffs play taking away from the player's playing time. The reffs are under-experienced as is the staff in the store. When they changed locations to their current location any good staff they had was either laid-off or they quit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

wrathballer22 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that I have played
Review: I went to play here for my birthday and it was by far the best paintball experience I have ever had.Jim is a very nice guy and will help you with anything you need.The proshop is awsome and I have already bought a 68/3000 crossfire tank,a dye ultralight,contract killer pants,a 06 proto jersey,halo b with rip,an empire tank cover, a redz on/off asa,got my wrath ltd microlined,dye lock lids,and maybe somthing else I cant think of.There is one field that is really cool along with a crono range and a couple of benches and chairs with it.I live pretty close to it and plan togo their to I move or die or somthing like that.
I would give it a 15 but it doesnt go that far so 10+++++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thefatguy Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
pc (paintball charlseton)
Review: This feild is crap. Its way to expensive feild paint only.the feild is never blown up he has kids that play their alot blow it up for free we played a tournament there placed second and he ave us Reese's cups rips people off i would waste my time here at all its one of the worst places ive played at
Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 10:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

monkey710 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Charleston---This is above and beyond the caliber of Psycho
Directions
to the Field:
On Hwy 78, 2-3 miles south of 17
Review: Don't waste your time. We went their during the week with a group of guys to play. They knew we were coming as we called in advance for them to set up the field. We get there and the field was "setup", if you call half inflated or overinflated, or not at all inflated bunkers setup. That was all they did.

We didn't even get a ref, just us out there with no supervision on a crappy field.

The only reason I am giving it a 3 is they are open all week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

jdon Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Visited PB Charleston (WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE), decided not to play there.
Directions
to the Field:
Off of HWY 78 in Summerville
Review: This is a great field for ALL levels of speedballers. The owner/operator (Jim) is probably one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. His staff consists of hardcore ballers who not only LOVE the sport, but give great advice when you're interested in making a purchase. Refs are very fair, and the atmosphere is so laid-back & friendly that you don't feel intimidated. Whether you show up in camo or speedball gear, you're treated just as well!

There is only one speedball field, and I hear there may be changes in the future. I've played lots of times and have seen teams practicing for tourneys, as well as families out for some fun. If there's something missing in the shop, let Jim know & he orders it for you. Prices are competitive w/PB Charleston (my bro plays there a lot), only like a HUNDRED or so less people...depends on what you're into (not into scenario stuff myself, PB Chas is great for that). You can buy drinks in the pro-shop, but pack a lunch or bring a couple of bucks for a food run.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Himself68 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC (paintball charleston) This course is a lot more laid back and chill. You also get a lot more speedball games in. Unfortunetly they only have 1 course.
Review: Phsyco paintball is a great place to start playing speedball. Players are great and full of knowledge. Staff (Jim) is excellent and will help with anything he can. Price is decent. But not enough corses. Only 1 speedball field and that is it. Not bad though. If you want a relaxed paintball experience I would highly recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media