paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field

Camelot Paintball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (413) 348-5878
Address: 610 Lombard Rd
Chicopee, Massachusetts 01020
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Ah1cobra13 Sunday, August 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This area was an excellent location for my first time out. the refs and other staff were very informative and helpful. the woodsball fields were fun, especially field 2, the village. all the bunkers were solidly built, and i am told they have even more improvements planned for them in the future. Definitely a place to go back to!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jburner17 Friday, August 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only been to Friendly Fire in Menden before this. It was a larger course with a lot more to offer but was also more expensive.
Review: This place didn't look like much from the road but with an excellent staff and 3 very different woods fields I had a fantastic time. We played many different game types that I had not seen at other courses. Around noon they offered us burgers and dogs. I did not have any but the people I was with said they were good. The first group of people we played with were some fellow Umass people and we were all pretty much on the same average level of ability and later in the day some others who were quite good came by. The range of player ability I found here will suit anyone. Have fun guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbonner7 Monday, August 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played paintball twice before and both times were on the private property of one of the players. It was a completely different experience playing at a designated field versus someone's backyard. I really enjoyed it!
Review: I am a beginner to paintball and really enjoyed playing at Camelot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The owner and referees were all very open to offering advice on playing and on what games to play. They lead the game when needed and let the players choose the game/rules when they wanted.

I really enjoyed the variety in their fields. We played mainly on field 1 and field 2. Field 2 (an 100 yards by 100 yards?) was a favorite of the group. The small size made the game quick and intense. All of the fields had great objects to hide behind and, according to the owner, they are constantly changing these objects to make the game more enjoyable for the players.

The owner was very open for input and, to me, it sounds like if there is something at the field that does not fit your needs he would be open to your opinions.

I would definitely go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trickstr Friday, May 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played any other field in Western MA. Recently have played Fox4, Friendly Fire, Maynard Paintball, Boston Paintball, PNL Paintball to name a few
Review: By far my favorite field to play at. I drive an hour and a half just to do some walk-on ball. I am not a fan of playing around inflatable objects but every time I go the air-ball fields always have a good draw and seem like some great competition out there.
I did sneak on for a few rounds and they seem on par or better then any other field.
I play in the woods. I have my own scenario team and have played nearly every field in New England and this one is in my top 3.
They have 3 woodsball fields, each one is different, offering different challenges. My favorite is field #2 which has 4 mini Castles in close proximity. At least one is two stories high. The games on this field almost play out like a speedball game.
The walk is short to starting area on each of the fields meaning more playing time.
The field has REAL restrooms, not port-a-johns! A big plus in the summer heat!
The refs may be a bit on the young side but know the game well and are very engaged with the players and make it an enjoyable day.
Its very clear that the field offers a family atmosphere, the owner is always there keep close watch over every detail and makes sure you are going to have a fun and safe day.
Well worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SY_Gone Tuesday, December 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme, Airsports
Directions
to the Field:
easy to get there from ludlow and right of the mass pike
Review: I have to say that Camelot has improved over the years I play both speedball (for fun) and woodsball.. The guys down at camelot have been working hard building up the woodsball field with good bunkers, the pirices are reasonable and low, Safety is strongly enfored, services i got to say is good, Staff could step it up some but they are good, Refs well need improvement but overall good, players good crowd very respectful lot of new friends.. look forward to play there more often,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenmtn Tuesday, July 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field I have played at in MA
Review: Brought my Father and sister here to play for the first time everyone had a great time. Safty was about on par, the "regulars" were friendly and helpful. The staff was curtious and professional. The fields have come a long way since my first visit there several years ago it was worth the trip from Central Vermont.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2008 at 12:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alphagrunt Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme paintball. They are both about the same
Directions
to the Field:
chicopee
Review: I was happy with my experience at this field. You are able to fill your own air which I prefer. The woodsball area is huge and speedball field is great also. The staff was helpful and friendly.

The proshop is great. They have a million things for sale but should consider a sale to move some of the items.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not really other feilds around but cousins is about 2 hours away
Directions
to the Field:
new lumbard street
Review: The safty there is good there is a watchful eye on the feilds at all times, there feilds are only open on the weekends. the prices there are fair with some good deals from time to time,all understandable rules,there are plenty of refs on the feilds at all times,there is always lots of othere good players to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintdrummer33 Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
matt's outback, airsport
Review:
I personaly like the field. You always have enough refs and safty is taken seriously (good thing). since i've been going i only seen 2 fields there. they have one speedball and a massive and kool woodsball fiels, which is equal to like three because there may be another group plaing on the otherside.
-pro shop-10-great servise friendly
-safety-10- chronoing gun is important
-food-6- you have to pay (bummer)
-fields-speed-6-deflates and only one
-woods-10 i loved it

-service-8- some of the refs seem like they don't want to be there but the owner
"chad"= to a great guy.
-balls- OK-7 diablo heat

Overall it is a great place if you are near.
HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Hitman05 Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
boston paintball, mill city, cape cod, canobie, maynard,eastside, outback,hogans, eastern, pnl,birch hill, Xtreme, Air Sports.

I just play speed ball now, so if you live in the western ma, area and are competive and want to get better. There is no better comp then at camelot. There is no field in Western MA with the quality competion as camelot. I like the challenge and Everyone seems to help each other out win lose or draw. if your looking for basic to advance speed ball play camelot is the place. All the other local fields in WESTERN MA the speed ballers are rookie at best.
Review: Brand New 06 Xball Field, as well as the 06 Nppl Super 7 boston eclipse field. tons of parts on hand, plenty of paint selection. parking is right next to the field no two mile walks to the air station and staging area. Friendly yet competive enviroment. Just what you need to get better. I have played every where. and for local comp it does not get any better then camelot.


if your a squid hunter, and pride your self on shooting just tenticals, cause you get that big balls feeling then yes Xtreme, or air sports is your spot. If your looking to play on a even level playing field with people of your or better game step up to camelot. If your one of those squids that wants to stop getting shot up all day by the squid hunter. stop by camelot talk to the owner about setting up some personal coaching with some players that have played on teams that dominated in local and national series.
Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 11:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media