paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Dakota Paintball Field / Camp Dakota Paintball Field / Camp Dakota Paintball Field / Camp Dakota Paintball Field

Camp Dakota Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 503-873-7432
Address: 1843 Crooked Finger Road
Scotts Mills, Oregon 97375
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
johncampdakota Sunday, May 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Just checking in to let everyone know that Camp Dakota's paintball field is open every weekend from 10AM till dark and beginning June 17 we will be open 7 days a week all summer! We are also selling annual passes this year that get you free entry & air for an entire year for only $100. You also get 25% off paint and paintball gear. This includes entry to all of our special events. Thanks for reading!

Johncampdakota
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbeckl Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat action-more fields , but i REALLY like the set up at dakota
action acres-fun place ,but no woods ball
Directions
to the Field:
look at the web site ,very easy to find
Review: i will start off by sayin the safety was awesome . most of the time i wouldnt even get near the exit and someone would remind me to put my plug in . if by the off chance someone did make it out without a plug ,they would quickly be asked to point their gun at the ground and get it in .it was always in a respectful way ,even to some that had to be reminded several times .
The fields . let me start by saying ,i like woods ball . i like dense foliage ,and i really like starting off a game NOT seeing where the opposing team is . they have 3 fields ,but we played quite a few full field games on the woods ball wich was awesome . some man made bunkers ,lots of tall bushes ,grass ,and just good all around natural barriers .the kind of stuff you expect in the forest . some tires ,little bunkers ,and some good ol fashion ditches and dugouts . you can really get into the tactical ,hunting aspect of the sport if thats what you are looking for . My wife and i LOVED it !!! they also had a smaller speed ball course that was set up with stacked crates ,very cool !
Hours of opperation ,not really sure ,but im sure its listed on the web site . prices were very on par with most places we have been , or called around to ,i thought it was pretty cool that we got our first 500 balls free ,even with our own gear .
staff and reff's were great , very helpful . ref was great looking out for everyones safety ,saw him running towards one player waving a flag , indicating the player had been shot and was out .
Not sure about food ,we brought our own . I think one of the really cool thing is ,if you go there and camp , your field fees are good for the weekend ! we are local ,but it would be worth pitching a tent and camping just to get to play for a whole weekend .
In closing ,i would say that while they may not technically have as many fields as some other places ,they make excellent use out of the space they do have . i would highly reccomend going and giving it a shot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockstar32 Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat action, war paint (indor and out), action acres,portland paintball,extrem vlocity
Directions
to the Field:
9 miles out of scotts mills
Review: This was a great feild my son is 7 and couldnt play but one of the staff offerd to let him shoot him for free (just the cost of paint).The main feild layout is great they put in a second feild a wont to be speed ball feild is made from creats but still set up the same The staff was very nice and respectful Over all a great feild. the feild is open from 10am till dark
good:prices staff rentals feild
bad for me:it caters to the new players and i dont really get compitition very often
envierment of the camp is pretty free flow every one there is just there to have a good time not to get in everybody elses face
Last edited on Tuesday, December 16th, 2008 at 7:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BNKERBOY Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatt, Weekend Warriors, Warpaint, Sniperzen
Review: I have been going to this place for a couple of years and I have watched it grow and it only gets better!! They have a knowledgable, friendly staff who teach the new players how to play, enforce the rules in a nice way, and work very hard to make sure everyone has a good time.

You can't beat their prices either. I camped in a yurt for the weekend and when you camp and play paintball your field fee is good for the entire weekend! I played for like 30 hours in three days and only spent $60 My buddy's gun broke and they loaned him a rental at no cost and they told me that the rentals are always free!!

I came to the Holiday Ball event in December had a great time event though it rained and there was snow everywhere. They cooked hamburgers and hotdogs for us and gave away cookies and hot chocolate and had a free raffle. Everyone who came to the event won a prize and they gave away a ton of stuff!!

I hear they are putting up another field this spring so I will definately be there some more this summer!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorhit Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat acion war paint action acres camp dakota is way beter
Directions
to the Field:
go up crooked finger from scotts mils
Review: This is beater then all other feild i have ever played at. With great staff and a wounderful feild. It was spictaculer. Splat Action, Action Acres,Weekend Worriers and Wor Paint do not compare to the magnetize. It is the perfect feild for noobs to novices they offer many veritys of games the feild was about 200 yards long. and about 100 yards wide it is big and fun.
Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 11:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dwizz Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
warpaint indoor.
Review: With a large field that is constantly being upgraded, and quite possibly the friendliest staff, i recommend this place to anyone. I was very pleased that they cater to the first-time player in a setting that allows them to have fun, and want to play again. Safety is a top priority with the staff, and the prices simply cannot be beat. This is the perfect place for a company party or that sort of thing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

azarel Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Dakota, Warpaint International, and Weekend Warriors.
Review: I enjoyed the field that we played on. There was lots of places to hide and with all the brushy areas it made the experience more fun. I just recently purchased an Tippmann Electronic A-5. I was able to use it on the field. With a good mix of bunkers and forest area this field it a great field to play on. The only down side is that they need more fields.
Last edited on Sunday, October 1st, 2006 at 12:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xhit Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
War paint, Splat Action, Weekend Worriers
Review: I have a great time at this place. Ive played there 3 times and every time there's been more added to the field. Field is small about the size of a football field, but they tell me there are plains to add on. Its not just a paintball field. Its a campground with many other activities. Only place i know of you can camp and play PB. Staff has been great lets us play till we cant play anymore. The price WOW ive looked it can't be beet anywhere. You could play there all weekend and spend less than you would for 1 day at other fields. They rent Tippmann 98's that are like new. Well they are new they opened up this summer.

Good

Price
( we used there guns cause we found it when we went camping. Cost me $50 to play 2 days. Other times were about the same price with my own gear but i shot lots more paint.)

Staff
( right on it ran around the field like a jack rabbit. That guy was every were all at the same time.)

Camping
( You can camp and play paintball, volleyball, even ride your dirt bikes.)

Bad

Field size
( Only the one field, but they say there are more fields coming.)

Players
( Most the players were new never played before. Very friendly to new players. But they need some computation out there. One day i was there there were only 8 people playing. So try to bring groups with you when you try this field.)

Over all

This was a cool place to play and rate it highly. Even higher once they get more field up and running. So if you read this months down the road they may have added more.

Good luck to Camp Dakota hope you guys do well
Thanks for the good times



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cowboycop21 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
War Paint (indoor), Camp Dakota is 10 times better.
Review: This outdoor paintball field is awesome. Not the biggest but has great natural cover and concealment areas as well as man made bunkers. It is ran by knowledgeable and friendly people with good rental equipment. And who can beat the price of $25.00 for 2 hours of field time, marker, 500 paintballs, mask and no limit C02. Definitely wroth the drive from the Salem area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media