paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Total Control Paintball Field / Total Control Paintball Field / Total Control Paintball Field / Total Control Paintball Field

Total Control Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (574)277-4493
Address: 3023 S. 11th Street
Niles, Michigan 49120
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spydermondotony Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sherwood forrest, splatmandoo, peoples woods.
Directions
to the Field:
easy to find state line road on 933south. look for a big ole driving range and gokarts, a bar, then youll see the field.
Review: Great place to play. Most players enjoy a down home non high tech field to go out and pwn it up. well this is the place, friendly staff, helpful refs, anyone can play here. Majority of the players have played the fields over the years and owner exchange. My favorite part about this field is there is a good number of regulars from advanced players to rookies. No one is out to make you feel like your a constant target on your first time out. There comes and goes a few arrogant players from time to time, but the staff and regulars handle them quickly.

safety on the field is very well taken care of. I myself have never seen any injurys on the field except for broken dreams during tourneyments.

the field is exceptionally decent. not the ritz, but staging area gets us by. field is well maintained, no broken bottles and sticks laying around that will muss you up if you run into them.

Prices are very reasonable. prolly the cheapest field around. 45 dollars a case you cant complain. the dont have food there but they do keep a cooler full of power aid and water. so if you plan on spending the day bring what you need to get you by. nice thing there is a lounge/bar right next to it so you can walk over and get a meal.

the proshop is kinda weak. they keep a variaty of tools available and do there best to help fix and maintain markers in case something should happen. they carry a small amount of gear. Nice thing is they can order anyting you need and usually have it pretty quick.

hours are decent. in the summer months it would be nice to see earlier open times. they close at dark mainly cause there is no electricity because of the previous owner of the field.

All in all it is a very well rounded field, many different styles of play and setups. if you should find yourself in the niles/south bend area, stop in and get your fill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Vulture Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole In The Wall Paintball. Has a better mix than Total Control. If you prefer woods to speedball go to HITW

Splatmandu Paintball Club. Haven't been there but heard many good things. Will check them out next year since their season is over.
Directions
to the Field:
Located on old US 31 right next to Hackers, just north of the Indiana/Michigan state line.
Review: I haven't been to Total Control much, only three times. I found out about it when returning home from a ceremony for my original Army Reserve unit in South Bend, IN. As I drove by I noticed a new name on the sign that used to read "Gotya Paintball" (which moved across town and then went out of business). I quickly found a place to turn around so I could at least take a look at the field. Since there was a game in play and I did not have my gear with me I asked to borrow a set of field goggles so I could walk around the field. They have 5 differant fields; only one is wooded and the rest are more set up for speedball type games. The following week I went to play and had a pretty good time. The other players that were there are very friendly to new comers to the field no matter how much experience they had. Both times the staff was very polite and friendly.

The prices are fairly decent as well. The field fee for walk on play is $15 and includes all day air for HPA or CO2. Compared to some of the fields I have priced online that is not too bad. The price of paint isn't too bad either.

The last time I was at Total Control it was for the 3 man tournament. For the size of the staff the event ran rather smoothly. The reffing was pretty decent as well.

For being a field that is more geared towards speedball type games it is a very good field. I will admit I am more geared toward woodsball over speed so I prefer HITW, but this is a good place for when I want a differant field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kills4fun_101 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
really none cause theres only one
Directions
to the Field:
its right next to hackers
Review: this is seriously a fun field to play at. I mean with the new ball wall you can have countless hours of fun just i n hte ball wall. the fields are also extremely good i mean the woods ball area is good to but i would only play when its been furnished and treated ( no poison ivy itch weed things like that ). If your lookin for a nice place to practice or just to have fun this is truly the place for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drewwilcox1 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action park and elkhart indoor
Review: The field use to be owed buy a guy i knew who was awesome .Now its owned by a friend of mine , Nick has done some new things with the field and how to play . First he plays and helps you out. He will play with Beginners or other more experienced players. The field has a castle that is totally awesome and and like 3 fields to play seed or rec ball on . the refs are ok not the best and the pro shop decent . The prices are good to u can buy paint there or take your own .

All in all its a awesome place to play and to just talk with other players who will let u shoot there gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

camsopaint Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Gotya Paintball, and action park pintball(both now closed). By far in comparison i would say that total control is the best out of the 3, due to its friendly staff, the other people arent to intimidating but still allot of fun to play with. You dont have to be awsome to play there and I always seem to have a great time

Pluss it always helps when you can talk to the people that run total control whenever because they're usually their and they always help you out to the best of their abilitys. Andy(the owner) is very helpful if your having any problems and he is certified in just about every brand or kind of paintball field.
Review: all in all total control is a great paintball field to go to with a friend(s), or just to go to with a church group. Or maybe your actually training with your team (its great for that too). the environment is friendly and fun and safe. Where unlike some fields they don't enforce safety , you cant say the same about total control because safety is very important.

So check it out and have a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

scuba195 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in the Wall, Action park, Paintball Heat, Gotya Paintball, + more
This field, being somewhat new, has great customer service, certified gun tech repairs, and only sells quality equipment. The Fields play extremely well. The angles of bunkers have been thuroughly thought out. They are maintained weekly; grass mowed, dips where players stand behind bunkers are raked, etc.
Review: This has been our teams house field for a few months now. We are not sponsored by the field, only play at it. It's great for recball, parties, tournament practices, and more. The owner, Andy Gothard, is a certified PTI airsmith, and is qualified to work on almost any gun you bring in. The store for the field is three miles south of the field, on the right at the first stoplight after going under the underpass. There are 4 fields, 2 hypberball, 1 spool, and a woods field, great for players all around. Currently, they are working on a castle field. I give this field a rating of 8 because it's a well maintained, friendly enviroment, where you can go out and have a good time no matter where you are on the paintball rankings. So head on out there and have some fun! Hope to see you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media