paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / S&S Paintball Field / S&S Paintball Field / S&S Paintball Field / S&S Paintball Field

S&S Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-932-9519
Address: 1693 Miller Rd
Campbellsville, Kentucky 42718
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Nferno Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is a local greensburg field, which is not as good as S&S but its different. Also Conders Army surplus is huge with lots of field, so it 1ups S&S.
Review: Fields: There is only 1 field. Which makes S&S rather small but the "SupAir" bunkers are changed to a new formation about once a month, so you never get bored of the same field.

Hours: S&S is open on Saturdays and Sundays. Most People get there about 10:30 and leave about 3:00. Don't come looking to play on the weekday because all you will find is a bunch of deflated bunkers.

Prices: The price is $20 for the rental which include a gun, mask, barrel condom, 20oz Co2 can(filled), hopper, and a bag of 500 p-balls. The price of paint is $12 for a bag of 500. Air prices range from $2-$8 for Co2, and $1 per 1,000 psi for air tanks. You can also buy food and drinks such as: soda, Gatorade, hot dog, corn dog, etc. ranging in price from .50 to $5.

Staff: Scott is the only owner of the place he is also the only certified Smart Parts technician in the state. He is very friendly and always willing to help.

Proshop: You can fing anything from apparel, accessories, to guns in the shop. He has about everything you could imagine buying, but if by a chance he doesn't he is always willing to order it for you.

Players: Every weekend there are about 15-40 players on average. There are two main teams that compete regurally that play at S&S. These teams are team Ignite, and team N-Ferno. Ignites players range in age from 11+ yrs old. N-Fernos range from 12-14 yrs old. Ignite is the better team because they consist of a few adults including Scott. Both teams are eager to play so if you feel the need to compete come on down.

Cons: The only bad thing about S&S is there is no bathroom. This isn't much of a problem because beside the speed ball field there are woods, so just take one behind the tree.

Additional Information: If you have any questions or want more information about anything at S&S call (270)-849-8536, and ask for JAMES. I am S&S almost every week so if you aren't able to catch me on my phone , look for me in a yellow Empire jersey,and I will be lad to help.
Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 2:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p@intb@!!er1130 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conders Paintball(Conders is bigger)
Review: PRICES: One of the big advantages playing at S&S Paintball is there is no field fee. A bag of 500 paintballs is $12 (Kick'n Paintballs). A fill for Co2 depends on size of tank. Compressed Air is $1 per thousand PSI. Scott ,the owner, has a wide variety of selection of paintball items ranging from about anything you can imagine. A 12 oz. can of soda is $0.50, hotdogs are $1, etc.

HOURS OPEN: S&S is only open Saturday and Sunday. On Saturday there usually ranges from about 15-40 people, depending on the weather.

FIELDS: There is only one airball field set up down at S&S, but is a great one at that. It has a flat surface that is very suitable for playing the sport of paintball. The field id set up with inflatable bunkers and is rearranged in layout at times so it doesn't get boring. This speedball/airball field kills Harold's in Greensburg.

PLAYERS: They is wide variety of players that play at S&S paintball. Players there know what they're talking about and will help newbies to develop skills and techniques used in the sport of paintball. There are two teams that compete competionally at S&S, Team Ignite and Team N-Ferno, Ignite probably being better through their experience players with Chris Faulkner and Zach Johnston being the head men.

STAFF: Scott Childress runs S&S Paintball and is also the ONLY Smart Parts certified technician in the state. He is very friendly and welcomes you as you come.

PRO SHOP: Has about anything you can imagine. Though a little small, it is packed with paintballing items that range from all sorts of things. THERE ARE NO RESTROOMS AT S&S, which really doesn't affect my rating of this well established facility.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

n-ferno Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
conders-a little better because its bigger
Review: pros- great service, Scott the owner is very helpful, owner is registered smart parts dealer and tech, regulars are very helpful, nice field and the field is rearranged every once and a while so as not to get bored with the same layout, great paint food and drinks available,

cons- no bath rooms which isn't to much of a problem unless your a girl, you have to ask for food or drinks which is kind of awkward if your new, only one field so you have to wait for games,

conclusion- i am good friends with the owner and hes a great guy he is planning on building another field but he has yet to start on it the only real downside is its really small and kind of unknown there is anywhere from 10-40 people every Saturday so if your looking for some real action you will have to come on a tournament day also its only open on Saturdays so if your looking for some weekday action your out of luck
his phone number is 270-932-9519 if you would like to meet me just ask for Nick
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

rmarion Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball gmes of the Bluegrass, Conders
Review: I drove to this fiel from Lexington,KY( a 2 hr trip) because they have the only Smart Parts Certified tech in KY. I could not have been more pleased with what I found. My marker was broke and Scott set me up for and awesome deal. They have an awesome air-ball field I plan on returning to play on. These guys are on top of their game
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zombie413 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Greensburg Paintball in Greensburg, KY: The "speedball" field is not as good as the one at S&S. They use pallet fields, which I think are inferior. The woods course is decent but does not have enough netting in places. Reffing is not quite as good as S&S.
Conders Paintball in Elizabethtown, KY: I have only played here during the big games that they host three times a year, but they are a blast. If I did not play at S&S, I would play here.
Review: The Breakdown: S&S Paintball has a fairly good location. It is only 1/4 of a mile off of the US 68 on Miller Rd. The field is close to the town of Campbellsville; so food, gas, and a Wal-Mart (Wahoo!) are close by. The field is fairly new and the owner, Scott Childress, is a fellow player, not just someone in it for the money. Enough of the breakdown, time for my review.

The Good: The Sup'air field is set up nicely. The field is on flat, even ground and the bunkers are spaced in such a way that neither team has a distinct advantage from being on one side or the other. The field layout also changes periodically which helps make games involving new people and regulars to be less stacked in the regulars' favor. There are plenty of places to sit and watch the games safely behind regulation netting. Scott, the owner, is a trained Smart Parts and AKA tech and is a down-to-earth guy. The regulars are extremely nice to new players, will offer playing tips, and will help with any problems that may arise. The store is well stocked for the beginning player and has full 4500 psi air fills (3800-4200 psi after cool down). Prices are very competitive, even with online stores. The field paint, Kickin Paintballs, are excellent (which is a plus because this is a field paint only field) and are very affordable.

The Bad: The first thing on the bad list is that there are no bathrooms. Not a huge problem, but an inconvenience. There is, at the time I am writing this, no woods style course. While this is not a problem for me, some may want this feature. Scott has purchased the land for the woods course, but it is currently not open.

The Ugly: My biggest problem with the field has been the Mosquitoes during the summer. Bring some OFF.

Overall, I give this field an 8 out of 10. The field is a great place for tournament style ball, but could use a few upgrades to make the 10 mark. All in all, this field has renewed my enjoyment of paintball. I am at S&S almost every weekend and would enjoy knowing that my post has brought someone to my home field. So if you are at S&S just ask for Tim.
Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2005 at 9:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media