paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Granite State paintball Field / Granite State paintball Field / Granite State paintball Field / Granite State paintball Field

Granite State paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (603) 491-2839
Address: 273 Derry Road
Litchfield, New Hampshire 03052
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jongwono Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie paintball, boston paintball, Fox4paintball
Review: this field is great to go to if you are a veteran, or a beginning baller. GSP is open on the weekends for all teams and players. with hard to beat field/paint prices, you will be playing paintball without having to empty out your entire wallet.

to start it off, Jason, the owner, runs the field like his life depended on it, he's a great guy who will do what he needs to do in order to make your playing experience the best it can be, if he cant help you, he will find someone that can. if you don't have a team and decide to show anyway, he is the guy to go to, he will help hook you up to play games with teams in need of extra players.

the field is set up on a grass field, so no sand, dirt or dust everywhere, and is a 3/5 man regulation field. field layout is changed every week, and field is very well maintained, parking couldn't be any closer to the field

the players there are great too, most if not all will help you out with your game play. play at gsp, and you will leave with double the knowledge you had previous, after every game, other more experienced players who are either reffing or watching will point out some of your flaws, and suggest ways you can improve them

finally the location, being stationed behind the Lobster boat, and across the street from a 7/11, hydration, and food for your stomach is only a short walk away
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

iitaint3dlov3ri Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox-4, Boston Paintball
Review: Today was my first time ever playing at GSP (Granite State Paintball) and my experience was well worth a review. The staff, field, players and overall whole atmosphere was incredible. Having never played there before, my team was treated with such kindness and respect I was stunned.

We went today to partake in the large team Rotation for the NEPL. About 10 teams in all both 5 and 7 man, everyone got their fair share of playing time.

The price for play for the day, and all day air couldn't be beaten...and the fills we're to 3000 and 4500 which not many fields that I have been to lately have been able to do.

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable...the GSP Inferno Teams we're awesome and cannot wait to get in touch with them to schedule more practices.

Over all it was a great day of paint balling, and am looking forward to going again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SleePWalK Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie
Planet Paintball
Mill City
OSG
Boston
Fox 4
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 4 I-93 South Derry Londonderry exit. Take a right off the off ramp and just stay straight right across the street from the 7/11behind the lobster boat plaza.
Review: Location-Let me start out by saying its one of the easiest fields to find and has an excellent location. The only turn you need to make is the one off of the highway and then your set to just go straight. Unlike mill city paintball which requires countless turns to find on streets that all look alike, canobie paintball which you have to know where your going to find, and OSG which is way out there and requires knowing your way around back roads.

Competition-The competition here is better then at most of the other courses around. Most the players that play at GSP know what they are doing to an extent and are willing to help out new players to the game and show them how to play. Playing agains peope who are better tends to make you a better player. Also problems are left on the field rarely do I see issues between players continue outside of the field at GSP unlike other courses.

Field-Althought it is only one field it is deffinatly a qualatiy field. The field is well taken care of and clean and also the bunkers are nicely inflated. The grass is perfect hieght and there are little to no dry sandy spots. It is a nice 5 man size field. Although they are expanding to make the field into a 7man field.

Safety-There are no real payed referees at this course. The players who are not playing in the game currently on the field will ref. All the players usualy have some experience with reffing and know rules so they can do the job easily enough. The netting is held down very nicely so you dont have to worry about it flying up and having people get shot (seen it happen enough times at other courses to say its deffinatly a common problem)

Prices-All I can say is wow. The prices offered here are absolutely amazing. Its the least expensive place to play speedball that I have ever played at. You pay around 65 dollars for entrance air and a case of paint. That is an outstanding deal.

Service/Proshop-Although there isnt a proshop persay if you talk to Jason he can get you almost anything you want. Some things he might have on him right when you ask aswell. There isnt any place you can bring your gun and ask them to fix it but you can talk to most of the players at the course and they have enough knowledge of the game and how the guns work to be able to fix your gun for you. The regulars are also very helpful and will tend to lend you parts if you need them.

Food-There is a 7/11 across the street and there is also a resturaunt right in front of GSP.

Private Games-Private games during the week can be requested by calling Jason. He is very easy to work with. The games will tend to be reffed by the sponsered players at the course. Often times they will let the less experienced players or kids or whoever is playing use thier high end guns! Very safe and fun atmostphere to play for people who are having a birthday party or bacholor party or any one else.

Conclusion- Granite State Paintball is a top notch paintball field run by a very nice guy who cares about paintball and not as much about a profit. Prices are great, People are friendly, Course is very nice, and its very easy to find. Anyone who asks me where to play Ide point them right to Granite State Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball
Boston Paintball
Planet Paintball
Mill City
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 4 off I 93 N. Right across from the 7/11 on the town boarder of Litchfield / Derry
Review: Safety: This field is very good when it comes to safetly. The level of players (mostly experienced) know when to bag up their guns, and to have the mask down. I do remember one practice, someone's mask fell off and the entire game stopped instantly almost because of the fast acting refs.

Refs: The refs are the players that play on that certain day. One main non paid referee is Stu. He is an experienced player and an awesome guy and refs quite a bit. He also plays very well.

Field: The field itself is used primarily every year for MPL 3 man tournaments. It is primarily used for 3 man but I have played alot of 5 man and if we feel like having some interesting games, a 7 man. That is few and far between though.

Hours of Operation: Jason (Field owner/ runner) mainly has Sunday's open from about 9 till 3 in the afternoon. Once in a while, shorter or longer.

Prices: WOW. Prices are great here. The entrance fee is 15 dollars and paint is 45. The paint is EXCELLENT quality. I shot origin, x-ball, and some JT, all of which I have never had an issue with. GSP (Granite State Paintball) provides fresh paint at an excellent price.

Rules: The rules are to have fun. Stay safe.

Services: GSP does both 3000 and 4500 PSI fills for your air tanks.

Proshop: There is no real proshop at GSP but everyone who plays their is EXTREMELY talented when it comes to Teching markers, hoppers and anything of the sorts.

Players: The players are great. Everyone basically knows everyone and noone ever has a harsh word to offer. Every word that is heard is a kind one. They also have excellent teams, all of which participate in NEPL tournaments for the better part.

Food: There is a 7/11 right across the street from GSP. There is also a fast food type restaurant in the plaza right next to GSP. Both offer great food for a good price.


I have played at GSP for somewhat over 6 months and loved it. No other field has demonstrated the friendliness and kindness, along with the comfortability of GSP. I am on a team that plays GSP every Sunday of the open season for the reasons listed above. I also participated in the 06 season of MPL in which case I had a blast.

NEW OR EXPERIENCED: This field is a great one to go to if you are in the whole tournament scene, or it is just your first time.

I GIVE IT A 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie- Way more expensive.
Directions
to the Field:
273 Derry Road in Litchfield near a 711.
Review: Alright I have gone to this field twice in the past months for MPL event 2 and 3. Out of all of the fields that i have played at in Massachusetts and New Hampshire this field is one of the best. This field can be easy but at the same time a little bit difficult to find since it is located randomly behind a mini-mart near a 711. This works to the fields advantage though because it provides refreshments close by. This field is very big on safety which is a good thing. They did a great job of running the MPL and for the most part it was very well organized. My favorite part about this field was how laid back and quiet it was unlike many of other crowded fields (Planet paintball) and the the staff, players and owner were all very nice. The only thing I did not like about this field was some of the reffing. They were not lazy in any way shape or form, but they were certainly quite nit-picky and made a few rather questionable calls. This however is a very small part of the big picture and all in all I liked Granite State Paintball.
Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 7:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hin Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball
Planet Paintball
Boston Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Derry Road, Litchfield across the street from a 711 I'm sorry I can't give more.
Review: This field is awesome. The rules are very simple same as all other places keep plugs on and masks on in certain areas. This is a field for serious paintballers. I'm pretty sure you must have a team to play here. The players tend to ref others when they can there is no ref paid to be there. Everyone is very close and gives you tips. They don't have a proshop any more but they sell paint for $45 or 55$. The hours of operation are around 9 to 3. Things start to wind down then. There are enterence fees as well which vary by what is going on there. Overall I loved this field and enjoyed playing with the people there. I hope some1 reads this review and it causes them to go to this field.

Thx for reading
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball
Planet paintball
Boston Paintball
Mill City paintball
Review: Well, I went there to meet who is now my coach. He at the time was coaching a very up and coming team who overall took second in the MPL series of 2005. This place is a very nice field to have tournies on, and do some drills. The entrance is EXTRAVAGEANTLY cheap. The paint is cheap too, not the quality, the price. The owner is super nice. The field is all grass and it beats the crap out of diving into sand lol. The bunkers are Sup' Air I believe and are very nicely kept taken care of.
HUNGRY OR THIRSTY? There is a 7 11 right up the road. A very short walk.
The safety of this field is great. Like all other fields, safety is their number on priority.
The team that referee'd when I attended was Team 119 who is known as Synergy now. They were very good refs, nothing went unseen with them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iamsam Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball (More Fields, Not as good of an airball field)
Planet Paintball (Not as well run, players less experienced)
Directions
to the Field:
Off of Route 102, near the 711 in Litchfield
Review: Well first off, this is the best field I have ever played at.

Why you ask?

-Field Changed Every Week
-Rediculously Low Paint Prices with extremely good quality paint
-Awesome Owner
-Awesome Guys who play there
-Very Laid Back, unlike other fields
-Very well maintained
-Close to resteraunts
-Safety is a high priority at this field.

I gave this field a 10, because it is the best field I have ever played at. Go and try it out, you won't be dissapointed!!

-Joe Corky Corcoran
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beej2 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
planet paintball-indoor field, poor lighting, slipper carpet

mill city paintball-indoor field, new field not much experience, great potential
Review: First and foremost this field is owned by an awesome guy. Jason the owner knows what people want and what people want he delivers. I know when i go to the field to practice i like to play. At gsp thats what you do you play games. Its byop or Jason has great deals on paint. Entry is also only 15 dollars.
Just a few great things below:
-Friendly Owner
-Full 5-Man sup air field
-Nice green grass
-Cheap prices
-Byop
-711 accross the street
-Friendly regulars that practice there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seddi Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pnl
Ultimate paintball
Review: - Host a great tournament Masspaintballleague, great 3 man tourney offers awesome prizes!!! Amazing work was put into that tournament

- Well maintained grass Field

- Well maintained Bunkers, great field of play.

- This Field offers tournaments sponsored by different companies. and has an amazing Field layout

- Great play to be if your a serious paintballer and want to get some experience in actual tourney like play.

- Highly RECOMMENDED

- Knowledgeable personal on hand if any thing happens to your gun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media