paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Meadow Paintball Field / The Meadow Paintball Field / The Meadow Paintball Field / The Meadow Paintball Field

The Meadow Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 336-874-7525
Address: Mountain Park Road
State Road, North Carolina 28676
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
hudsonman1989 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My First Time Playing Paintball There. My Bother Played Hes First Tournament There it was 10/27/07.
Great Price. $5.00 flied fee and $11.00 and $15.00 for bag of 500 paintballs. all day air for $10.00. Friendly Staff. i use my first paintball gun there i got a spyder sonix. i am new to paintball let ya know. i got paintballs there those paintball i use was not good for cold weather. they got pro balls they can held the cold weather. i shot those paintballs it work fine then the paintballs started chop. one of friendly staff let me use there tippmann 98. i tell you what that is best place play paintball. i love there Scenario Field. i did not have no more time to play woodsball. i played speedball about 2 times. i do not like speedball. i like play woodsball and Scenario. i like wach speedball thoe. my bother talk me in to play paintball. if your gun starts mess up they mate let u use one of theres. plus great price on rental guns. plus they sell paintball guns there to and hoppers and goggles and there stuff. they got drinks and sacks for great price. if your new to paintball like me you do not wath to buy a high dollar gun get a spyder sonix.
vist my myspace at www.myspace.com/hudsonman



ME. Brandon Hudson

My Bother Ryan Hudson
Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 8:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

babyface74 Friday, January 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: the meadow paintball is a great field. The staff and owners are very friendly and have the knowledge to help anybody who comes up their to play. They have four fields woods-ball, a min town, speed-ball, and a new xball field. These fields were built for paintball players by paintball players. the design of the fields changes often. the meadow also has a store at the field. The store is supplied with tippmans and other markers for rentals and may to choose from to buy. They keep their prices as low as possible and very reasonable for everybody. The refs their are strict but fair to everyone. they also host tournaments up there they have had three so far. well hope to see ya there tell junior that babyface told you about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbCorolla05S Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not any other credited fields in the immediate area. Nearest is Hickory, NC.
Directions
to the Field:
134 Marvin Edwards Lane
State Road, NC, 28676

Phone: 336-874-7525
336-813-5376
336-813-5387

It's a little hard to find, but def. worth the drive if you're nearby.
Review: I've only played on the field once but i will say that the staff was very nice, friend of a friend suggested this field and I'll say that it's a winner. They currently have four fields, two air fields, one woods field, and one scenerio field. The fields were of decent size and layed out well. They do have a small store where you can get some extra parts quickly in case you have a break and they LOVE TIPPMANS! I'm shooting a fully upgraded Spyder Imagine 04 and found the gun works well on the fields they offer. These are great fields for smaller team sizes however, but nonetheless great! The scenerio field was the most interesting and largest. They have great rates considering the amount of area and items available. Only descrepency i do not like would have to be the fee for BYOP. The paint they carry is def. a known and well used brand and was impressed with them as well. Great place to start out or just great for recreation. I was told that the woods field was under construction for upgrades, so i didn't get to play on it. The refs seemed a little strict but smart and watched carefully. Had a lot of fun!! Was into tournaments all the time, but now i'm just a recreation player.

Field fees: $5
BYOP $10
*All day air: $10

*Tippman 98 Rentals: $15
A-5: $20
*Tournament Grade Rental Available

*Draxxus Paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PHSjuice86 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: The Meadows Paintball is by far the best place I have ever played. It is very simple, one airball field, a large fun field with lillte house bunkers and a new small speedball field in the woods. While on vacation in North Carolina for the summer me and my buddies entered a tourny there, it was the coolest thing I have done so far. The staff is very nice and friendly, the tourny was hosted by another field in the area so they did bring some stuff but in the long run it went real smooth and was loads of fun. The refs were real strict and enforced the rules to the extreme. Even in the mechanical division they thought my teamate was shooting hot and made him turn his gun down slightly but no penalities so that was cool. Everyone who played had a good attitude. I highly recomend this field to newcomers of the sport. If you do happen to go ask the owner Junior of a quick lesson in speedball and tell them that the Illinois kids sent you. (they will know what you are talking about. Well to all who play, play fair and have fun.

Peace from Juicy Jay
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheOtherGuy Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MADD paintball
Dickens Farm
Review: This is the field that i started playing on. There are three fields. The speed ball field (red and black), scenario field ( houses fences castle doors pipes tires, other common items,), and the recently added woods ball field. Now i will give you an individual evaluation.
The speed ball field is a mix of blow-ups and wooden bunkers. The fields colors are red and black (or what color you paint is). It is rearranged about once every 2 months so you have a small variety. It is challenging and is always put together with thought.
The scenario field is very large. This field includes obstacles such as a castle, multiple dog houses, fences, large steel piping, wooden designs ( can't describe these things), and tires. This field require strategy and is so large that you can still flank you opponents. Great for newbies and is a real thinking game.
The woods ball field is the latest addition. It is set in small pine trees and has bunkers made of laced logs and some wood. My only problem is that i can only find one stand up bunker to hide behind.
All fields are netted for safety and have great viewing spots for spectators. This field is also owned by some of the nicest people. They sale co2 and nitrogen. They have rentals and other thing that are commonly found at most fields.
If you come to this field you will not be disappointed
Last edited on Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 at 3:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

firestarter101 Thursday, October 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cjs paintball
Paintball Park
Paintball Central
Madd paintball
veterans field
command desicion
Review: Ok, I went to this field to watch their 3 man tournament they put on not to long ago, the fields were nice and in good shape. The refs seemed to be prepared. So the first game starts and well, I was wrong. The field owners would call from the sidelines positions and such to their teams, and if anyone else did, the other team got penalized. Then, if a ref was shot by accident, they would pull people from the game even if it bounced on a bunker. how rediculouse is that? anyway, as you probably already know, I am not impressed at all with this field and would not recommend someone go there to play except for those who are in with the owners.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Ross Vestal Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MADD Paintball
Dickens Farm
Review: We found their business card, called them and got directions. This place is located in the foothills and the weather is usually great in this area. The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. When I was there they had an inflatable speed ball field which was very challenging, a huge playhouse field which seems to be a favorite of the kids and was in the process of constructing a woods ball field.

The netting was in great shape and has full field coverage for the staging area and spectators. Rentals, CO2, paint and chrono they have it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media