paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / United States Paintball Nation (USPN) Paintball Field / United States Paintball Nation (USPN) Paintball Field / United States Paintball Nation (USPN) Paintball Field / United States Paintball Nation (USPN) Paintball Field

United States Paintball Nation (USPN) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 831-636-8877
Address: 1533 Shore Rd.
Hollister, California 95023
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
axpkai Wednesday, April 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at the following fields
Los Gatos Pursuit Paintball
Xtreme Paintball, Travis AFB
Davis Paintball Center
The Paintball Zone
Paintball Jungle

my favorites being The Paintball Zone and, Davis Paintaball, and Los Gatos Pursuit
Review: So the reason I am writing this review is because my group had a very bad experience with this field. We called the night before their big opening for the season to find out what time they open and they told us 8:30am. So we arrive around 8am and we see that they are still putting the field together. So about 8 of us wait about an hour and nobody greats us or tells us what is happening. The other thing that should have told us something was not right is that other then our group there was like 2 other people that came to play the field. We spent the morning getting ready and chronoing our markers, It wasn't until about 10am, that the owner came by and started talking to us and telling us how the woodsball field it flooded and that we could take a walk around the fields to check it out. At this point only the airball and another field was partially completed. So we asked him when they would be ready and he said probably by 12:30 or 1pm.... we asked if there would be a discount that day because of such a late start and he said "NO". So we all caravaned over to los gatos pursuit instead. I do want to say that the field looked fine and really nice, however if they were not really planning on having people play that day, then the owner should have had the courtesy to let players know so we are not wasting a paintball day. For that I must give it a low rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

shadowhound77 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
S.C.A.R.
Woodstock(open only for private games)
T.A.G.
Directions
to the Field:
Use mapquest or look at the website provided above.
Review: This is a great field! The field is owned and operated by a family who just want to get by and not overcharge! The place itself is huge. If memory serves me it had at least 5 different fields! Some were speed ball and airball, others were spools and wooden "doll houses", Reffing was very fair as there are many tourneys held here. They are open on Saturday and Sunday. You can buy snacks and gatorade but no real food is sold here! I live about an hour away so I really dont go there unless I have a few friends with me.

CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP but this time the price does not reflect the quality what more is there to say.

It is a great place GO THERE you won't regret it! Trust me!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex343 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
mhmhm mapquest
Review: that place is huge, prices awesome
but my sched only let me go on a sunday... i went and only two ppl were there and they were a lot better then me. they were firing 30 bps on me and i was chopping on semi thats how bad it was (my hopper too slow gonna buy a new one). and one of them let me use one of his guns and we played ctf and speedball
i like the field setup theres spool, urban recball and speedball with snake and everything, from what i saw
they sell karnage paint its pretty good stopped my chopping (haha i was using old paint for the first few games)

it was pretty stupid...we played two on one and alternated so that i was always with someone and i couldnt get a single hit on either of them

The lady there let me use an hpa tank since she didnt know how to use co2 refiller o_0

10 dollar admission
10 dollar all day air
45 box 2000 rds

that place is pretty good but there was no one that was at my level i could play against...so it really sucked

(you two guys who helped me out i didnt get to say thanks cuz you were at lunch so if your reading this then thanks you guys were helpful but you didnt shoot at me after a while hahaha)

i give it nine because i was kinda getting my hopes up and what not, and no one was there...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rogie68 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Jungle- Big & variety of setups for woodballing but, safety is not their priority. Staff is not too friendly with new comers.
Sherwood Forest- OK playing fields but, getting too crowded & cutting the game times short for walk-ons.
Review: OK, got to there at around 1:30PM. We were charged $17 each for half day pass & all day air (co2 & compress). This place is HUGE! nice wide open space which is good for alot of sim play. Staff are really nice & helpful. At the end of the day while packing our gear up, Mike who's running the place came up to me & gave me $3 back because he over charged me. Need I say more. If your planning to bring younger players or family members, this is the place. Thanks Mike & keep up the good work.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Homeland Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAG- pretty fun but not as nice as this one.
Review: First of all I would like to say that this is a really nice field. The staff is really nice and so are the people there. They have three air ball fields and some rec ball fields as well. Some of the rec ball fields are spool and urban. It is run by a really nice family. The teams that practice there also help ref. Really good prices on paint and stuff.



Over all it is a great field with great people and I will be definitely be going back next week.
Last edited on Saturday, November 12th, 2005 at 8:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

AznPersuazn Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAG- its ok it kinda of degraded in "my book"
SCP- Also great to play at
Review: USPN is a really great place to play at! First, time i went there i was really impressed how the field setup was. Really friendly people there. ummm..... i love this place so much i plan to even work there. Lots of great players show up there so there is a really big competition with each other to see whos better. THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!! Rreally recommend going here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slemos Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Great place to play at, everybody is real nice there. Price's are great too. If you play this place is a must. I see lot of great thing's to happen here in the future, this could be central califorina's best place. BUILT FOR PLAYER'S BY PLAYER'S
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outta Control Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bare with me: Bear Creek (North and South field), Owen's Outpost, Paint Games Plus, Battle Creek Paintball, Ozark Paintball, Jaeger's Subsurface, Paintball Sam's, Mare Island, Three River's Paintball, SC Village, Woodstock, Venture Games, and numerous other fields from CA to VA through AR and MO.
Review: I just found out about this field when I was purchasing my paint at my local store. I am one of very few that travels all over to try different fields and so far that I have found Valley Thunder was one of my top honors, until they recently closed. I them arrived at UPSN and I was initially impressed the way the staging area was situated. It was basically surrounded by 4 different field but three of them are Sup Air with different configuration to meet NPPL rules.

The whole park at the time I played there was approximately 100acres and is able to expand to approximately more than 130 acres. This does win the claim of the largest paintball park in Nor Cal. SC Village wins the largest in CA. From south SJ it is approx 33 miles to get to the park. The park is owned by a family that basically runs most of the park's operation. With some teens that work in both reffing and landscaping for new field configuration. Currenly they have 3 Air ball, 3 recball (spool, pallet, and urban scenario are present). I spoke extensively with the masterminds of this whole project which are very friendly and are willing to chat while taking a break from digging or prepping the future fields. In fact one of the nearest completed field will include a snake-like trenches with fort mounds for cover. The staging are contains several enclosed canopy to beat the heat, with a portable washing station, and a large porta-potty. The perimeter netting was high enough that the chances of any stray ball flight will not go into the staging nor parking area.

The speed limit on the field is 275 and are fairly strict on it. Self-equipped players cab BYOP and available air for both 3K and 4.5K tank fill. The ground surface is decent in most of the field but the primary tourney field has a soft dirt with is great for diving and being on your knees. There are plans to bring is some softer ground for most of the other fields. Reffing is fairly good the, they know where to look for, that is if the player helps out in the checking proceedure.

Now for the suggested addition and improvements, which is a very small list. I would highly recommend that the speaker of the morning chat should always read the script word for word. Not doing an quick glance and chat it in your own words. This will make the rules and proceedures much more clearer and will cover all of them. I also do highly recommend a target range for players and for refs to be more proactive in moving around the fields perimeter looking for any marks. When I learned to ref a game it was best described as being both a tennis judge and a wrestling ref. On one game I was apparenly hit on the far end of my elbow and didn't feel a thing. When I was one on one with another player we took each other out the same time but then the ref and I realized that there was that hit on the elbow with a different fill color, and we knew it was fresh. So I felt bad and confronted the opposing player to appologize about the missed hit I received. Lastly some one gotta do something about that afternoon winds. I know it may have been a rare instance but almost every shot we threw was caught in the wind. :)

Overall I am beginning to enjoy and find this field as my new high favorite because of the overall layout, organization, prices, and friendly staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

St. Spyder Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Paintball-Modesto
Review: This field is great! I've been going to Extreme paintball Modesto, but then I saw USPN from the highway and went and checked it out. I later went for a Saturday and loved it. It is cheaper than anywhere else, is bigger than any other field I've seen. It is a lot cleaner than the one in Modesto, and the refs here actually know what they are doing. They have trained people for paintball, unlike the one in modest. The fields are big, and they have a cool D-day field, on the beach, trench, and houses. I don't rent, but my dad does, and since the field is new, the rental gear is in great condition, it looked brand new. I had tons of fun and so did my dad and bro, and that's where we are going from now on.
Last edited on Sunday, June 25th, 2006 at 7:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris barbeau Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SCP-pretty nice, all speedball(which for me is awesome), kinda crowded but watever

TAG-used to b a good feild but now it sucks
Review: This is a relatively new field that opend about 10 weekends ago. the ppl there are very nice and know their stuff. with 3 airball and a rec type field its pretty nice. another thing i really liked about it was that they have like 20 little tents that ppl can set up there stuff under cuz it does get kinda hot there. prices are so nice there the guy that owns it really stresses low prices to have fun. one thing tho if ur a new b u have to warn that mosta the players there rite now r tourney altho they do have a "beginner field" but most of the players are on the "intermediate field" which is basically all tourney players.
so i hope u can check out this field cuz its way awesoem
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media