paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Professor Lumpy's Paintball Academy Paintball Field / Professor Lumpy's Paintball Academy Paintball Field / Professor Lumpy's Paintball Academy Paintball Field / Professor Lumpy's Paintball Academy Paintball Field

Professor Lumpy's Paintball Academy Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
3Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 740-435-0230
Address: County Road 18
Smithfield, Ohio 43948
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
donny262007 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire, urban assault (horrible place to play), TPA, Intense
Directions
to the Field:
website has good directions
Review: I host private games here and it is a sweet field to play at. When the field is completed its going to be one of the best fields if not the best field in the country. I think by the end of the summer the airball field will be good enough to host a major sanctioned tourny. There is a number of different fields to play on here, a clock tower field, tire depot, olive oil, gas station field, lego, church field and the list goes on. There is 114 acres to play on. Spiro the owner of Blackcat Scenario company is the owner of the field and puts on some of the biggest scenarios in the country. There is still alot of work being done to the field so its not goin to be ready for open play just yet, but it is open to group play. The proshop carrys alot of good products including swat boots, all three grades of karnage paint (which is my favoriate paint). They carry compressed and co2. Overall as it sits right now not completed it still is by far the best field I have ever played on. If you have a chance to go to a scenario here do it. I think by next season they will have bunk houses set up so you can stay the weekend , they will also have camp sites ready to go. Overall I give this field a 10. Great staff, service, and course
Last edited on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 at 7:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chappy350 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BattleFront Paintball
Pantball Addicts
Directions
to the Field:
Good Luck
Review: I Had a very bad experience at this field, it's a long horrible story involving lots of broken paint and a rather nasty dispute. I asked for a refund and of the 110 dollars i spent to play that day i recieved only 30 dollars back and it took almost a month to get it. I played 2 hours of a 12 hour scenario and never shot a single person because the cheap crappy paint they supplied shredded upon pulling the trigger, my cyclone feed on my a-5 turned into a blender, and i was not the only person having problems. I was extremely dissapointed with this field and me and my team shall not be returning.
Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 7:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense- indoor can't really compare
splat- also can't compare
READ WHY
Review: PLPA is a scenario field. It is the home field for blackcat paintball productions. This field isn't even close to being done. As of right now, it's a large field, with a 3 story tower built in the middle, airball and spool bunkers all around the tower, this is located on top of a hill, and at the bottom of the hill is woods. So it's got a little bit of everything, an olive oil field, made with 55 gallon drums, a chapel, a trench field, a fuel dump that has drums and a small building in the center, and an ammo dump that uses the big ammo boxes for bunkers.
Me and my scenario team, along with a few other teams, built this field along with the BC crew, so it has literally been built by and for the players. This will eventually have an X-ball field, some more airball fields, and various other accomidations such as bunkhouses. Right now it has a decent proshop in a trailer, that has most of the stuff you'll need, and spiro matches all internet prices.
The only bad thing about this field is the walk, it's on a hill and walking up and back to the reinsertions SUCKS.
Right now this field is only open when BC holds a scenario there. But in spring they're hoping to have it up and running full time. And I'll be there reffing.

I love this field, it's HUGE, that layout is nice for speedballers and woodsballers, next time BC has a scenario here, come check it out.
It gets an 8 because it's on a huge hill, and cause it's not done.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media