paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Marshall Paintball Field / Marshall Paintball Field / Marshall Paintball Field / Marshall Paintball Field

Marshall Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 903-926-0714
Address: 201 Marshall Str.
Marshall, Texas 75762
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
shortnspeeedy Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: It is an awesome paintball field. If business gets good enough they are going to try to make a scenario paintball field out back. so every body needs to come out and play as much as possible. and no I am not getting payed. It is just the closest field to my house and i would like to see it grow
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jay209015 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Longview paintball is a lot closer than marshall but the price and the field condition at marshall is a lot better.
Review: Marshall paintball is worth the drive the speedball field is indoors and can be played any time of day and year. I used to play at longview but got tired of my knees getting scraped and brused by the large amounts of rocks and big chunks of hardend clay. Marshall has two outdoor fields for those who prefer rec-ball, and they have one big indoor speed-ball field that can support a 5-man game. Marshall will beat any competitors price: for example i
bought an Ion from longview paintball and paid $300 for it and marshall sells the same gun for $210.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amedus Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Longview paintball-its not as good as Marshall.....go there if you like rocks in the speed ball field....
Review: Marshall paintball is a really nice place. There are 3 fields. A speed-ball field, a tire field, and a small scenario-ish field. They are all really fun to play at and totally worth the money and the long drive from Gladewater. The shop is good too. You can order whatever you want from the owner and he will sell it for extremely low prices! This field is one of best around without having to drive to far out of the way.

P.S. We are trying to get a team started so if you want to try-out then call and ask about the team that Jay and Aaron are trying to get going.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

1gzusfreek Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Longview Paintball, Xdrenaline in Grapevine, both are fun but Grapevine is too far to drive to very often (from Longview) and both are a lot more expensive
Review: I'm a youth minister and take my youth to play often, sometimes we go to a field and sometimes we camp and play woodsball. After playing at MPF I can say that we will definitely be regulars. The fields were awesome, the price was great (Brad cut me a good deal), and the service was more than I expected. A lot of guys are too cool for themselves but Brad was very down to earth, he even got out there and played against a couple of our guys on the blow up bunker field. After we got through playing he made a special trip to open his store up for us and show us what he's got. I look forward to watching this field grow and recommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa99 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
longview and off limits but niether for the price are as good as marshall
Directions
to the Field:
I dont know the streets but if you know where the intersection where El Chico is when you are coming into marshall then you take a right and go straight untill you see a small sign on the left which says marshall paintball
Review: Brad's new air ball field is the bomb! The onther fields are fun to play on too but if you are truelly looking for some really good practice or a fun game try his new 19 bunker air ball field. It has very cheap entry fee and has a very nice owner who i met personal and treated me like an old friend the first time i met him.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Southern Effect Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
longview paintball and off-limits in louisiana. Longview is great, dean has done a great job. so is off-limits "BUT OFF-LIMITIS IS WAY TOO EXPENSIVE". MPF is not as big as either of these fields but is well worht it in the value. much cheaper than either above fields. They also have the biggest air ball field of the three.
Review: Marshall Paintball Fields has a great thing going for the people in this area. Brad has opened up the world of paintball to the people of harrison county and is making a great effort, and succeding if i might add, in getting people to come to his field as well as introducing new-comers to the sport.
The best thing about MPF is the diversity it offers and will continue to offer in field play. It has a speed-ball field for hardcore tournament style Ballers and several other less intimidating fields which are more appealing to woodsballers and Rec players.
I personally love the 19 air bunker field which i am told will have a snake added very soon. It is, roughly, 125' X 125' of adrenaline pumping, ground pounding, white knuckle fun and excitement to say the least.
The best part about the field is not the field itsefl but the people who hang out there. the locals, meaning the guys out their every other weekend, are friendly people who wanna see the sport grow, they are very welcoming to everyone.
I encourage everyone, especially families and friends, in the area and abroad to come visit this field and and see for your-self the comradry and excitement MPF has to offer.


And no i am not the owner nor do i have any affilaitions with any of his advertisement venues. I am just a guy who loves paintball and wishes to see this field grow and succeded in creating a possitive image for the sport.

Sincerely
David G

Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 8:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuckorDie Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Longview,-More Fields but I havea bigger airfield
Off Limits is hard to beat they are top of the line, but again i havea bigger airfield, how ever they have 2
Review: well i have a new store now 903B E. End Blvd S.-accross from the sonic on hwy 59
also i have a new 5man19 bunker airfield, aslo i have redone my tire field, which is awsome and i have leveled and filled the land so come out and see for yourself, store # 903-935-1352
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rkcrawf Sunday, January 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The fields are in very poor shape with many safety hazards such as rebar, concrete, holes, etc. The safety zone is in an area between the two fields with little or no protection from the from the paint. The tire field is ok, but too many gaps between the tires. Safety enforcement inside the safety zone was a little to be desired.

The only good thing was the price.

We will try it once more in a few months to see if the fields have gotten better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media