paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Central Charlotte Paintball Field / Paintball Central Charlotte Paintball Field / Paintball Central Charlotte Paintball Field / Paintball Central Charlotte Paintball Field

Paintball Central Charlotte Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 704-752-9774
Address: 1680 E. Main St.
Rock Hill, South Carolina 29730
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BigMan23 Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ballbusters, Triggertyme, neither one is as good.
Review: I think that this is one of the best fields I have played at. They are a little pricey, at $65 per case of paint, and it being fpo. The refs are great, they maintain a laid back atmosphere, while still enforcing safety rules. The proshop has very little in it, outside of paint. The players there are all good guys, and the place is very nice. They have woodsball, mounds, 1 Spyder airball field, and 1 Xball field. I played ten games, and I was only there for 3 hours. they turn games around very fast. It was great. I recommend this to anyone remotely thinking about playing here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EcLIPSEDrEw Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
palmetto hills paintball
Review: lots of feilds from a huge woodball/scenario field and a crap load of speedball and Xball fields, the staff are the nicest people you could meet, theyer pretty strict on safty, food is always good, the facilities are way better than the one that was there before them, paint prices are probly $60 for a case of paint and its feild paint only, the only down side to the whole place is they don't have a pro shop on the feild

overall its a great place to go ballin if not great then best.
Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 9:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coconut18 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
At an older field called Carolina Paintball. Went out of business.
Review: When my friends and I went to this field we immediatly noticed how friendly the staff was. The came up to us and asked who we were, if they could help, and how long we had been playing so they could put us on the proper team.
Pros
* Very friendly staff
* Many fields from woodsball to speedball and specifically X-ball
* Divide up teams by experience
* Will give you advice on how to get better

Cons
* None, except they only sell paint, CO2 and a few other odds and ends
* Their main store is in Pineville, and I wish they had one there
Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 11:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

darthvrla Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Palmetto Hills - cheap (you get what you pay for)
Gold Diggers - cool woods/mini-scenario operation
CJ's
Review: This facility is such a class operation that it doesn't need a review. Just go there and see what you've been missing! On any given day you may bump into someone from NXL World Championship team Baltimore Trauma. Several speed/X-ball fields, a pipes field, a giant dirt mounds field, a really nice woodsball field, staging areas, right off the interstate, excellent staff, strong focus on safety.

This is THE place to play some ball.

During the summer months they host Open X-ball, it's a whole new rush!

Granted I've only played at a half dozen places, but PBC-South, (there are two other locations) is the standard all other facilities will be compared to!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media