paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field

Bullseye Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 502-229-2952
Location: Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
judgementday33 Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Timberline Paintball (which is no longer there)
Private Paintball Field
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to a house........you will miss it if you are not looking
Review: I have played at this field twice in the last 3 months. Overall this field is fun and great for woodsball. Field was severly overgrown in places which was almost impossible to pass so it made the playing field seem smaller. The forts and bunkers could use some updating but otherwise they serve their purpose. Be ready for your legs to hurt for days due to the hills. They have a speedball field there and it was up but it seemed sort of small. The staff that work there are great and very helpful. They are very safety oriented which I like. I recommend this field to anyone who plays woodsball to at least try it out once. I would go back anytime.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Sunday, July 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunderstruck
Pb Asylum
Directions
to the Field:
On the border of Franklin County and stamping ground
Review: This inexpensive field is great for players of all ability levels. There is speedball as well as senario to add some variety to the field. The refs are great and help you improve your game as well as have fun.
Pros: Field kept in good condition
Cheap
Cons:Location is out of the way
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatWhiteOne Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Hill
Other Non-official Places
Review: This field is in the middle of nowhere, so there is not much around to disturb you. The people running it are very nice and extremely helpfully. The speedball field is an inflatable one and the woodsball is pretty good. While I was there, about 30 people showed up to play so we had some good action going on. The woodsball field is a bit hard as the attackers are required to attack up hill withing 10 minutes. It takes 3 minutes just to get up there and catch your breath.

Pros: Great People, good fields, and lots of players.
Cons: Woodsball is on a hill side, so lots of up hill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tennisboy34 Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is the main field I go to. I've been to one other field the one listed above and friends houses but that's it. This field is awesome! They have speed ball, woods ball, and fort. The people are really nice they help you with your game and with your equipment. The prices are really good only $10 for field fee and all day air. You get a free hot dog and a free drink with your field fee. They usually have 2 plus refs on the field. On small games they may have 1 sometimes. They take safety very seriously. If you need stuff or something breaks you can most likely get it their. If you need to rent your equipment then it is $30 for the gun, mask, field fee, all day air, tank, 500 paint, and all the stuff you need for your gun. Their open Saturday 12:00 p.m. till about 7:00 p.m. Their are usually people their to play from beginner to advance. Sometimes the refs will get on in a game. They want people to come out and have fun! Their speed ball field is very well set up. If you like woods ball their woods ball/ fort is very good. You can use field paint which prices aren't that bad or you can bring paint nut you have to pay an outside fee charge. If your beginner or advance i would defiantly recommend this field.
Last edited on Thursday, May 31st, 2007 at 8:50 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

plarose Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the first field that I have played on since moving to Kentucky. I don't have a lot of experience in competition Paintball, just recreation.
Review: This field was great. The staff and refs were friendly and did their best to accommodate your needs. They have two fields and offer scenario games. The speedball course is fun and setup properly. The woods course has a small fort with many obstacles for defense/offense positioning. I highly recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Old Timer Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I'm just getting started, but I'm addicted already!!!!
Directions
to the Field:
Off the beaten path.
Review: This is the first field I've played on so I can't compare it to any others. The prices are unbeatable. $10 to play all day with air and you get food and drink too!!!! The paint is reasonable to, $50 for a case. The staff are mostly family so you get GREAT service. The refs are fair and stay active through the entire games. The refs maintain a very safe environment and there's even a video you have to watch if it's your first time playing. There are 2 fields, a speedball field and a woodsball field. The speedball field is large enough for 5 on 5 or even 6 on 6 with plenty bunkers to shoot from behind. The woodsball field has 2 forts. With lots of trees and sniper positions this is a excellant opportunity to attack and defend and to act out scenerio scenes. If you like hunting or military style tatics, this woodsball field is for you. The refs hang around but not close enough to give away your position. Whether you're a beginner like me or a pro Bullseye Paintball has something for every level of player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jafo Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
New to the scene
Directions
to the Field:
The directions on the web site WILL get you there. Thing is that it is a little "out of the way" so when you think you've gone too far, you've not gone far enough. You will see their sign - small yellow sign w/ black lettering, hanging off a tree to your upper right - as you approach.
Review: This was a great first experience! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. They did a thorough job of covering the safety concerns, operation of the equipment, and scenario rules.

Things I liked:
• Speedball field
• Woodsball field with fort-on-fort scenario
• Great forts and plenty of obstacles
• Free air with field fee
• Rental equipment was very well maintained and up-to-date
• Friendly staff
• They feed you!!! (included in the field fee)

Things I disliked:
• When I think of one I'll update the review. ;-)

It was a great experience and I will definitely go back. I'd recommend this field to anyone regardless of level. Do not read too much nto my "Field Rating" as I have no other field to compare it to.

j.a.f.o.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hamboy987 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum, paintball fun farm, conders, and thunderstruck
Review: This is a good field. They have nice fields setup and the staff are pretty nice. Coming from CA THE paintball state I would have to say that this field is pretty cool. Their pricing rates are really low and I am probably going back out there soon. AND they feed you so its a plus..mmmmm
Last edited on Wednesday, April 19th, 2006 at 8:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dead head Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: bullseye paintball is a really awesome paintball field, they have a woods ball and a speed ball field and they also have scenario games, some that last for a whole day. They have a cool shop with arikon, spyder and tippmann paintball guns for rent or sell. They also have supplies like paint, helmets, pods, camo gear and lots more. They are also working on a tank for the scenario games. Also each field fee comes with a free lunch . The refs are also very fair in judging as well. check out their website at www.bullseyeky.com

Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 6:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

98custom2004 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conders, Thunderstruck
Review: Pro's
-Great fields and the refs are good and fair
-Insanely awesome woods field and speedball field
-all of the people who play there are cool and easy to get along with
-owner is great and will do anything to help
-organized and u dont have to wait a long time to play
-prices- all day air and field fee is only $10 plus they feed you
-paint is good and $50 a case

Con's
-a little hard to find and a little ways out but its worth it


greta place to play and i highly recommend it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media