paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Riptide Paintball Field / Riptide Paintball Field / Riptide Paintball Field / Riptide Paintball Field

Riptide Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (865)-584-9878
Address: 4432 Middlebrook Pike
Knoxville, Tennessee 37921
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
65Stang Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
CLOSED UP...GONE
Directions
to the Field:
GONE, DON'T BOTHER GOING
Review: Left in the middle of the night, leaving a huge mess behind for hte landlord to clean up. Left customers high and dry, and changed names to Tsunami Paintbal and did the exact same thing to that landlord and building.

These guys are scum, and I hope they are happy with themselves because of they ever open another shop in this area they better watch their back as a lot of people want to kick thier a$$.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel-Owner173 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsunami-great but was slippery =)
KPS- fine fields but was really turned off by their staffs attitudes
Review: Ok in reply to insixdays777 exclamtion of "wow 40 bucks for 2 hours, thats high".......how much does a case of paint cost? cheapest ive seen for mediocre is 38 bucks.....now i dont know about you guys, but on a speedball field 2 sold hours of nonstop play one case would never last me! now paying that for 2 hours of all the balls you can shoot is very agreeable, especially on those practice days with your team....anyways to the field, remember tsunami staff telling us about the improvements to come to that field? well you dont hear that at riptide cause they are no improvements to make. well thats about it great fields and staff are allright, 2 master techs and REBALL!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PinkPaintball Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsnamni, and Sir Goony's
Review: Ok Ok I love absolutely LOVE Riptide they have awesome fields and everyone is great! The prices might be high but You don't have to pay for Paint its awesome! I play there a whole lot! You have to check it out! The Guns are Great! the rental ones are and if you are a beginner its awesome to start there! There are 2 outdoor fields and 2 indoor fields. The outdoor ones haven't opened yet but i know they are going to be awesome! the indoor ones are terrific! turf great everything is great! Except for they are a little slow at the moment. But try and get your friends to come they would have a blast!!! So go there and check it out and email me are write a comment to me or something!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

insixdays777 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kps- ...if you can take the cold:)
Review: update...

riptide is moving everything in the right direction... i can now play every week at riptide due to their awesome sponsorship of Paintball @ the University of Tenneesse... utpaintball.com. UT students check out that site and JOIN the club!

thank you riptide very much!

and the comment to my orginal post the owner left made a lot of sense...:)

and yes they still have GREAT turf....looking forward to their outdoor fields/season.
Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 7:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

wprice Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sir goonys, backwoods ,tsunami
Review: I just wanted to say that i agree that this is awesome but i do want to tell you that the prices are higher than what you say they are its really
$35 for 2 hours
$55 for 4 hours
$70 for 6 hours and
$80 for all day which includes n2 and co2 which really isnt bad when you think about because you get to play on a really great feild and you get unlimited reball for how ever long you payed for,so if you havent been there yet definitly go check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

doppy555 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Backwoods Tsunami
Review: This place is awsome...they dont have paintballs they have reballs so you dont have to spend money on cases of paint you can shoot all day for the price of a field fee and air.

REBALL IS A SOFT RUBBER PAINTBALL WITHOUT THE PAINT>>>

The prices are steep but worth paying...ALL DAY:$ 80.00
1 hour : $ 15.00
2 hours $30.00
3 hours $ 45.00
AND SO ON THESE ARE STEEP BUT THIS PLACE IS WORTH THE PRICE>>>SAD THING IS THAT THE PEOPLE WHO RAN TSUNAMI >>>A VERY BAD PLACE TO PLAY>>>REOPENED RIPTIDE_________WHY DID THEY NOT DO THIS BEFORE>>>
ANYWAY THIS PLACE IS TRULY AN AWSOME PLACE TO PLAY/
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media