paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / My Uncle's Paintball Field / My Uncle's Paintball Field / My Uncle's Paintball Field / My Uncle's Paintball Field

My Uncle's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 845-856-3387
Address: 109 Main Street
Sparrowbush, New York 12780
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
misfit0022 Sunday, October 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ejam, ZJ, Atlas, Allstar
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
Review: I went there for a tournament, the first thing i noticed was that this place was in the middle of redneck ville. There were farms, and it was in the woods down a dirt road. We walked up to the field, now us being a xball team, we were kinda disappointed at first. But it turned out that all the refs were great, the field wasnt too bad, I mean its NPPL, Im not used to NPPL. But i highly reccomend checking out this field if your in the area. Its cheap, and everyone has a positive view there, and it is mostly NPPL rules since Mazz is an NPPL ref. I am deff going there more often in the 08 season. Great field, Great Prices, Great Staff.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008 at 7:35 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Banghart Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 2nd, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none cause bills is the best
Directions
to the Field:
sparrowbush
Review: bill malzahn is a cool dude ive played with him on an off sense he opened my ucles paint ball shop he interduced to me to some younger players that were down to play every sunday. alot of people say they want to play but are never there when you show up but these guys allways do. bill malzahn taught me how to tear down my gunz step by step and free of charge thats just the kind of guy he is a nice person. i wish him the best and hope to play at his field this summer sincerely John Banghart
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invisionpntbll Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
LVP, Stonemak, Cobra
Review: This field is great. There is a bunch of nice guys that play there, making it a comfortable enviroment. The prices here also beat everywhere else i've played. $20 entry with BYOP, or $55 a case with entry, with free air. I suggest anyone near this area play there, and you will not be dissapointed.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 6:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbj paintball Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
champion-bad
Review: Very good.Tournie was great.the owner Bill is very nice and has good prices and has great refs. The field setup is great.There was a stand-up as a knuckle in the snake.The location is good too.There is a 4500 psi fill and no loud compressor.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamUnethical Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
msg,ejam,stonemack they are all nice fields but small if compared to this one.
Review: This field is the best field i've ever played on. The field is huge with many options as far as shooting and breakout choices, as well as 2nd and 3rd bunker moves. The ground is almost perfect with easy sliding and diving and esentially no rocks to worry about. Refs are very fare with calls and don't have attitudes like alot of places, and everyone else that works there has a great attitude, no matter if you are an experienced player or a first timer just trying the sport, they treat everyone evenly with the same respect. As far as filling your high pressure tanks the setup is sweet with a huge compressor(no "i can only fill it up to 3000 psi") if you know what i mean. Field paint is also of good quality not some cheap paint for outragous prices. They also have tables to set all of your equipment on and chairs for you to take a break when your not playing. They also enforce the safety rules very well so no one is shooting hot or accidently shooting outside the netting. Overall i would reccomend this field to anyone who plays or is wanting to try the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostbuster Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Msg, hustlers and stonemak. Each field has its own benifits. My Uncles paintball field is the largest, 100 by 150.
Review: The field has good quality bunkers, with extra large bunkers in the middle. The grounds at the field are as stated from firefighter, there has been a great effort in making the field level with good grass to slide and dive on. The snake is huge. Bill runs a safe and fun day of paintball. As often as he refs, he plays, and the experience I have seen there with anyone who plays, loves how the day went and always returns. Bill also keeps a good attitude which reflects on how much fun everyone has. He helps out anyone with any problem. He organizes tournaments for serious play and he also organizes days where its just, come on down , get the bbq going and lets play. I have never been to another field or even have heard of a field being run like Bills field. He has a full size proffesional compressor for air fills on site. There are tables there for teams to use and a portable toilet if anyone needs to drain the vain or drop a load. From what I see there , everyone gets along awsome and everyone helps out other players to keep their day of playing going on. The field is awsome, you have to experience it for yourself. I will look forward to seeing new faces on the field this year.......good luck Bill!.........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFighter9603 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins, EMR, EJam
Review: My Uncles Paintball Shop/Field is located in the rural town of Sparrowbush, NY. Not much there besides a traffic light and a small deli/store. Wait, is there a traffic light? Anyway. My first experience with Bill, owner of My Uncles Paintball was in the summer of 2005. My competition airball team out of Pine Bush, NY was looking for a "new" place to play and shop. Not to many around up here by us. We scouted out the newly opened My Uncles Paintball Shop. Our first trip to the shop was a quick one before a woodsball game nearby. We met Bill that day and have had a wonderful experience since. Bill's store is a small one with walls jam packed full of competitively priced paintball supplies. Honestly speaking, the only places that I can find that beat his prices are online, but then you have to worry about shipping and handling. Once all is said and done, your better off ordering from him. Anything not in the store, Bill has been able to get for our team. Bill has also opened at off hours to accommodate our team. Ok, onto the field. When we first met Bill, he was having problems with town zoning in reference to the opening of his field. All have recently been resolved. In October Bill finally got the Ok to open his airball field for play. His tournament size, outdoor, 100x150 field is awesome. Its the only one probably within a 30 mile radius. The other one just outside of this 30 mile radius (no names mentioned, but its listed as one of the places I have played) is very expensive. You can check out the pictures of the air field on the website, but the pictures don't do the field much justice. In person its much better. The terrain that the field is on is good. Its natural grass, but you can tell that he went thru alot to remove all the rock and level the surface. There is plenty of spectator area as well as team area to work on your equipment. The restroom facilities are porta potties located about 20 yards from the playing area. Field air fills are located right on site.

In all, My Uncles Paintball is well worth the low cost to play there. They will even change some of the hours of operation to accommodate customers. Field paint prices are not $90 like some other places in the area (again no names mentioned, but its listed above). Fill prices are about the same as other places in the area. Bill as a person though is unlike any other owner around here. Whether it be questions on tactics for your team or equipment upgrades, Bill knows it all. If you want an inexpensive place to play or get upgrades for your marker, its definitely worth checking out this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media