paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / East Tennessee Paintball Field / East Tennessee Paintball Field / East Tennessee Paintball Field / East Tennessee Paintball Field

East Tennessee Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 865-882-8181
Address: 144 Dickey Valley Rd
Harriman, Tennessee 37748
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
riptidegirl Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KPS, CEP, Gooney's, PCP.
Review: This place has a great staff, awesome manager. It's a good place to go for a laidback drama-free sat just mess around day. Wouldn't go there to play some hardcore turney ball but if your looking to just have a good time playing paintball with nice people, you should go here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Sir Gooney's in knoxville, it only features one field and it was just me, my brother, and neighbor. It doesn't compare to this at all, I generally play woodsball but I also enjoy speedball.
Directions
to the Field:
They have directions on the website, or you could just google map it.
Review: The price of this field was pretty good, the webiste only lists three paint prices, but they have a rainbow paint ($33, real low grade) and a whitebox ($38, decent paint, I used this type.) They have a port-a-potty so be warned, and the shop on site is very bare, it'll sell you paint, air, and the essentials, but they have a pro shop in lenoir city. They'll of course fill c02, 3k, and 4.5k tanks. The fields on the website are two speedball and a pallet filed, but they have another fleld that is basically pallets in the four corners and some other small bunkers arond the side, all the bunkers are in a square, very unique. I enjoyed the two fields (pallet and airball) that I played on very well, there is a small hill but it doesn't affect play very much. Everyone was pretty nice, n problems other than opening up (guy thought his key wouldn't work.) I would probably play there again because of the good price, short distance, and field selection.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashetray16 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-KPS---Only been once and can't give a fair review because someone in our party knew the owners. Probably not a typical experience for the place. 2 Fun speed ball fields though, the setups we had were probably a couple of the best, most balanced I've played on. I don't know if they change it or how often though.

-Olde Town Paintball---Been here over 10 times. Only one speed ball field, but a fun woods ball course as well. Pretty decent place and not far from home for me. There are things I like better about here, and a few things I don't like quite as much.

-East Tennessee Paintball has more fields (2 airball and one pallet and another one in transition/constuction maybe) than the other two. The fields were in good shape . The other facilities (bathrooms, rental/ pro shop) weren't as nice on the inside as Olde Town's, but what does that really matter? No real pro shop on site (it's in Lenoir City), but had extra rental equipment and some things for sale.
Review: -Safety---Probably the most conscious of safety of any of the places I've been. They covered all bases, even up to checking dates on my tanks ( which is rare), however, they weren't anal about it to the point of being rediculous or hindering in any way. They do have a bunkering rule for walk on rec ball players ( tag bunker they're in and their out). I'm not a fan of this rule because it is a horrible pansy way to get called out in my opinion. However, I suppose its safer, and some people might like it better.

-Quality---A couple of friends used the rentals and they worked as expected. No bunkers were falling over from lack of air or anything. Some of the paint was getting old, but we were informed of this and got a discount for it if we wanted it. Believe they offered X-ball silver, some kind of Blaze, and some white box rec ball stuff. All seemed to be in expected condition.

-Prices(approximate)---rental package 25$, 2000 case of X-Ball silver 45$, 2000 case of rec ball paint 32$(?), field fee 10$, all day air 10$, odds and ends rentals=cheap. This place is about as cheap as any, if not cheaper. Fair by any standards.

-My Only Complaints/ Suggestions---they sold some sodas, but you better bring some snacks if you're gonna be there all day. I prefer different kinds of paint myself, but I think they respond to popular demand, so whatever. Did I mention I hate the anti-bunkering rule?

-**Why I liked it enough to write a review--- The owner was there and I had the impression he often was. He reffed our games, looked at and helped fix our guns (non-rentals too), he gave some pointers and just seemed concerned about us having a good time. I was having unusual and numerous problems with my gun ( pressure and cocking issues, chopping paint, you name it ) and he was very helpful. At most places, I might have spent the majority of the day sitting and sulking about why my gun decided to go haywire, but I played, and had fun regardless. When I had problems with the older X-ball silver chopping alot (no one else had this problem so the paint was only half the problem at worst) I was offered at least a partial refund or brand swap, something I did not expect (nice!). Instead a friend used it, and it worked fine for him. All the guys in our group had a great time. Out of the 15+ times I've played at speed ball fields, this was my first or second best experience overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgal33 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just one in the backyard...
Directions
to the Field:
Go to easttnpaintball.com, there you can find directions.
Review: The staff is really great! The owner is really nice, and very helpful. He is strict on safety, which is a good thing. The refs are great as well, they know what they are doing. The bathrooms could be better I do agree, but it does cost money for that, lol. Their proshop doesn't have tons of stuff, but they have exactly what you need. Their prices are also hard to beat. I will be playing there again sometime soon. Great job guys! Keep it up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

t_boneshacone Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my house(just kidding) um i havent played at any other field but i have visited insane paintball in chattanooga
Review: The guy that owns the field is very safety minded he tells you what to do and what not to, the refs are pretty good they are also really helpful, i know this field aint as good as insane but for the price it beats insane and its closer to my house( thats a plus) the proshop well there really aint one but there is a few things they have, the staff was great too, the people i played with was my fellow students(we went with our school) oh the bathrroms kinda suck it a porta-potty fine with me but not with the ladies, a couple of the fields are uneven but they are ok well thats my thoughts on this field

i give this field an 8 cause its not as good as insane and there johns aint too great buts its still a great field i will be going back soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

red2k1tib Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KPS... (I dont enjoy peeing in a drainage ditch...)
Tsunami.... (kind of like playing paintball in a sardeen can)
Directions
to the Field:
Direction are on EastTNPaintball.com
Review: The field is great. The owner is very helpful and safety minded. There are a variety of airball fields, and an old school style pallet field. The owner is interested in haveing tournments in the near future. Also, if you would like to play pump or mechanincal only please let him know, he would like to start different leagues. The type of players that I have seen there, are all over the place in experience... They are more rec-ball players, but many tourney teams show up and practice also.

Paint is at a good price. CA and C02 prices are very reasonable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media