paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field

Next Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 284-0746
Address: 645 Kingston Road
Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RobbieBrewer Thursday, November 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This paintball field was awesome, me and my buddies had such a great time.
The price was right too, we got our tickets at the Walmart lottery stand in South Oshawa for 20% off. So it ended up costing us 20 bucks for a 2 hour session and included paintballs.

Brewer
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D9triggerhappy Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ball of them believe me
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps FTW
Review: This place is defenitly the best Painball field and proshop in the Toronto area. And if your a speedball player this is the best place to go (go on sundays thats when the speedball field is setup the rest of the week its houses and stuff). If your planning to start paintballing regularly this is the place to go. I believe NEXT is the only place with a membership system I have one. Buying a member ship is a great deal if you want to go paintball atleast twice a month (i go every week) The member ship for next is $200 for the year. The benifits are that ALL your paint is half off so you only pay $75 for 2000 then $150 all air refills are free I dont know about cO2 though i dont use it. Also The staff at Next are very friendly and helpfull, once you become a regular you will see. Next also has a pro shop called PPP (premium paintball products) And it is a great shop. All in all this is one of the best paintball fields ive ever been to. everything 10 out of 10 exepct for all the paint soaked in to the ground this is by far the best speedball field in Ontario probably Canada
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mattyfatty13 Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Sgt Splatter's
Directions
to the Field:
One light west of Whites road, south side of Kingston Road
Review: Great pro shop, very decent speed ball course, good pricing on their half price days, very helpful staff, exchanged barrel plugs with barrel condoms no charge, even exchanged for a rental marker when my friends marker couldn't shoot as low as their minimum ball speed. The only fault i found with this place is they need better refs. They didn't explain rules and safety to new comers, didn't take control of the games. Pretty much it was anarchy when you got on the field. Other then that a great place to go for a little speed ball action. I'm rating this place a 5 only because the ref getting involved in the games goes a long way and makes things much more enjoyable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdnduck Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp x
Directions
to the Field:
go on 401 to pickering
Review: i think next is a great field and i love the houses.The staff is very nice and helpful but the only downflut is that the paintballs are very pricy but other then that the place is amzaing.It is clean and you get to play like 20 times in a hour.I would rate this 10 because the staff is very helpful and the ref is very nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Qubes Thursday, February 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city, Eastie boyz,gladiators,sgt splatters, Soilder gear outdoor field, Fusion paintball
Directions
to the Field:
401 and allen road
Review: Very nice field, make sure if your a speedballer to go on sun,mon, and tues thats when they have the speedball field set up (PSP) great field set up nice snake. the refs are not very helpful and just stand around they're really annyoing. Plus you can only play one game and your off. Management is great and so is the pro shop. You have to set your marker at 250 not bad they sometimes check on sunday nights.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xRIOSxx Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp x
wasaga
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I love this field. I play there once or twice every week. Its a big nppl size field, with great psp bunkers. They have paint thats a little pricy but i play open and in the house league they have. Some people say the staff are bad but ive known them for a while and theyre great. Overall i love the field but i wouldnt recommend going on wed. thurs. fri. or sat. as they have the houses up and they arnt that great. And the pro shop is great. They have a huge stook of gear and guns at great prices and extremely knowledgable staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NotAboutYourGun Thursday, November 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga (A little Better)
Georgina (Not as good)
Review: The field itself is very fun. I thought it was great. Only problem is when they have the big house bunkers up it isn't quite as good. The proshop has a lot of good gear & guns for some pretty decent prices.

Open class at Next starts at 6pm, but the last time I went they wouldn't let us play until 6:45 because there was 2 birthday parties, so we had to sit around doing nothing for a lot longer than we should have. Also, when we got to play our open class would play one 2-3 minute game, and then the one bday party would play a 8-10 min game, and the second bday party would play another game for just as long. So we ended up wasting a lot of our time, but when we did get to play on the field it was sick. When I went to get my air filled, each time it took like 5mins for them to take the tank and fill it, because there was always the one staff person just standing behind the counter doing nothing, and it was almost like she was ignoring me when I asked to get it filled. My friend had a problem with his gun, and he asked for a screwdriver, but they said they don't have one. I thought it was wierd for a paintball field not to have a single screwdriver.

I give it an 7/10 because the staff were terrible and incompetent, but the actual field was pretty fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

overloadpwn Wednesday, November 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at camp x. The old one and the new one. Camp x is ok but only for woodsball. Next is good for all players. Woodsball and speedball players because they setup houses sometimes.
Review: The hours are excellent, the safety is crazy because if you go on the field without your mask, well they dont let you! The field is 30 ft high and NPPL size. The bunkers are good PSP bunkers. The field isn't the cleanest. Paint everywher.Everything else is just peacky!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananasmon Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gladiators Paintball
Paintball City
Directions
to the Field:
I'm not to good with directions...but I'll try
In pickering right next to the 401, It's in a plaza like right in front International sports.
When your on the highway theres a sign saying paintball, it's kinda hard to miss.
Review: This paintball field is big and the proshop is big too.
The staff are nice but the rental guns are pretty crappy, you use spyder Extra's.
The thing I don't like about the field is the prices, it's like 15 dollars for 100 paintballs, but I guess it's worth it because the field is fun. They change the field everyday I think, when I went they're yesterday they had like inflatable houses and all this other cool stuff, last time I went they're we were playing xball.
Also the rental guns break down when you play, like my gun wouldn't shoot and I had to keep cocking it and when I shot, like 5 paintballs came out at once and it sounded like my gun was on full auto (I didn't run out of air, my air tank was full)
And your velocity must be set at 250 fps
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dert18 Saturday, April 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field was very good the refs were very nice and the other staff was ok. The only problem i had at this field was the prices , like who would pay $100 for 1000balls and $150 for 2000 balls otherwise it was good. If you do go , go on the weekends or on a have price day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media