paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bonne Terre Paintball Field / Bonne Terre Paintball Field / Bonne Terre Paintball Field / Bonne Terre Paintball Field

Bonne Terre Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (573) 358-2872
Address: 8614 Berry Road
Bonne Terre, Missouri 63628
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
talmont Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None: Always freelanced in my woods.
Directions
to the Field:
Hwy 63, follow the signs, great camping arrangments.
Review: I wanted to make a post talking about the staff. Stan and the people he chooses do their utmost to ensure safety, fun, fairness, and history into the game.
They have put in long hours and rough times and I applaud them.

I would suggest, since it seems to be a pattern in posting, If you know of a ref in the area, or a very fair player, talk with Stan and the staff, inform them and offer to give pointers, the site rewards those who pitch in to improve ANYTHING they have going.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_fire_man Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I played here last weekend with a group of about 40 from my Marine Corps recruiting station and plan to return soon

PROS-
-friendly staff
-good facilities/indoor staging area
-good layouts
-more fields going up
-decent pricing
-good group pricing
-well stocked pro shop

CONS-
-the refs had a lack of experience (good for rec play but i wouldn't want them in tourneys)

as you can see the pros outweigh the cons and overall this is a good park
in time i think that this could be an excellent park
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mantis ego Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bulldogfront
gateway
meramac
i think smakzone
Review: first off let me start with a list of pro's
PROS-
indoor staging area, they got some concession's,pro shop, good for woodballers i guess, pretty friendly staff they do try i will give them that.
CONS-
Basically im not gonna lie to ya. There reffing is the worst i have ever seen in my life, there Field terrain is a mix of sticks and rocks, the worst tourney i have ever been to in my paintball career, when they started out the series they were timid about calling people out to start people were wiping goggle hits like no tommorrow, but by there fall summer league things changed dramatically they called people out of everything they saw be it bounces and bunker rub usually, most games out team didn't have one legit hit on there body but got called out anyways for bunker rub bounces etc. Then after the third game of this we said screw it and left paid money to enter and everything we just couldn't stand playing with the horrible reffing. But i wouldn't want to stay for the whole series anyways on account of the horrible prize package.
But all in all i wouldn't recommend going here i will give them a whomping 2 out of 10.
P.S. chris weiss is the only competent ref there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

mrtorque Friday, July 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bulldog
xtreme
mermac
gateway
bushwackers
Directions
to the Field:
don't know, but somewhere off of the 67 outer road
Review: Safety-They keep it in high priority. I give them a thumbs up here


Fields-Small but decent lay outs. The playing surface is mulch and gravel but they are working on improving it. The bunkers are the nps type for those that care.
I also hear they are now making a village. Should be a great update and I hear the gravel is gone!

Hours-Dont really know


Prices-Good for rec play, were a little high for tourneys last time I was out there but it was their first and is probably on track now.

Rules-All seemed according except the 1 clearing shot rule, just kind of wierd.


Services-Airfills, paintsales, concessions. They covered all the basics here.


Proshop-Seemed well stocked.


Staff-Friendly and always willing to help.


Refs-Seemed very poor until gottfried helped them but they did improve ten fold.


Players-There was alot of cheating until Gottfried showed up but after that people seemed to clean up their acts a bit. As far as rec play goes its all fun and games here. Fun and friendly.


Facilities-Nice facility, indoor staging area.


Food-Landshire sandwhiches, so it depends if you like them or not, I personally do.


Tournaments-need some work, may have improved by now.

All in all the field seems great for open play but they need to work on the tournaments a bit.

I gave them an 8 because rec play is what really counts for most fields and they have it here. (speedball players dont be discouraged, check it. I hear there is an x ball field on the way)
Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 10:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

trixed kid Sunday, May 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Meramac challenge(home field), bushwackers, the pines, xtreme, gateway, the coloseum
Directions
to the Field:
way out in bonne terre
Review: I played in the scrimage league this thursday, and i'm just gonna give you a pros/cons list for you because there were many good and bad things about the field. Well we'll go with the bad news first

CONS
Long lines for signing in, paint, and air(and no offense but i took the ladies a while to fill tanks, and by my 2nd game they only would fill to 3000psi.)

Bad reffing, (didn't do checks when you called them, and some just stood around)

Bad lighting, in one of my games one of the bulbs burnt out and lighting was only on one side of the field and the other u could barely see with clear lenses on, my buddies on DE had all tented lenses and could not see a thing so if you have tented lenses bring clear ones or buy some

not a very safe area of chrono because a couple people let them fly over their heads into the parking lot

the woods ball field is right next to the entrance with nothing to stop the shots from hitting your car or truck I advise that you roll your windows up before entering.

PROS
Although lines were long paint was great not a single shot in either of my guns

They had an actual pro shop on site where you could buy gear, guns, tanks, basically everything u need, now they didn't have as much as an actual store but still seeing a field that has a store is good

The dead box alows you to see what is going on without being lit up with the other teams paint.

They were strict on plugs, and masks

Had a strict chrono rule

Things went prettys smothely the only thing I really didn't like where the reffs, but we'll see how they change in the next couple of months, I'll have more after a few weeks

I give this field a 6 out of 10 from the fields that I've played

*UPDATE*
OK this thurs june/1/06, was by far much better, the reffs still weren't checking very hard but at least were watchin the players very close and were pullin people instead of letting them have to call themselves out, the lighting was much better but i suggested to stan the put 4 big lights on the corners of the fields to further light the field up. but still i could see a lot better, also we got to play on both fields instead of just one. There wasn't as much controversy excluding one game where i played a 3 on 1(me being the one) shot two of the guys and the reffs didn't check there packs clearly enough and let them play on. All is good though and tommarrow is a better day, an update will be to come this friday. Good job Stan
Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 10:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

scootman6 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: A new field and it's only going to get better. Stan the owner has alot of great ideas and is always working to improve his fields. If you would like a good woodsball game give them a try. Like i said it's a young field but it's only getting better. An all around good feild from the refs to the safety
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe bloe Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shockzone in poplar bluff. it was a lot better
Review: On the bright side the people working there were nice and the prices were decent enough. but the feild lay outs suck. both the air ball feilds were tiny and poorly laid out. the kids were a bunch of little kids who had no idea what they were doin. kids were gettin shot in the staging area.......woodball games were to long and confusing with a dumb reisertion rule.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

addicted83 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball Park, Gateway, Both excellent fields. and MCP( what a joke)
Review: I have only been to this field once, but I must say I had a good time.On the upside: they have an indoor staging area where they can keep a watchful eye on everything. The woods field was layed out great( a lot of fun. The staff was a little inexperienced, but they work hard to learn about the industry and how it works. safety was a big issue and they kept this the most important issue of the day, as it should be. On the downside the airball fields were way to small and not layed out great, but with time and experience this will change I'm sure. basically this is a field that I will go back to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Max_Hattuer Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just the woods behind friends houses, SmakZone is the only other field I have played at and it is in a different category.
Review: A small field that is just starting out, 1 woodsball field and 2 (?) speedball fields.

The woodsball field is really more like a speedball field in natural surroundings with bunkers made of logs, spools, wooden doors, wood fencing, etc.

The speedball fields have the air-filled bunkers and seem to be laid out decently, although I haven't played on them (yet...).

Prices are fair, and the rental equipment is nice. They also allow you to bring your own paint if you have your own gear.

As with anywhere, the people make the difference. The refs are really nice and the owners are more than willing to answer any questions you may have.

We were able to enjoy a fun, safe day of paintball consisting of 6 hours of play and never had a problem with the refs, owners or other players.

I will be going back to this field again.

I rated the field a 5 due to a few bugs that need to be worked out, due to the field being so new (it just opened a month or two ago), the refs being new (it was the first time for one of the refs we had). All minor things that will improve as the field ages a bit.

I have no doubt that this will be a top notch field by the end of the year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media