paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pork Chop Hill Paintball Field / Pork Chop Hill Paintball Field / Pork Chop Hill Paintball Field / Pork Chop Hill Paintball Field

Pork Chop Hill Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 417-230-5087
Address: 1981 West Grapevine
Ozark, Missouri 65721
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
lbballerno1 Tuesday, March 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at mant other fields and none compare to this place its cheap and the woodsball field is the best
Review: the staff is friendly, this is really where i learned to paintabal, the speedball field is small but really good, its cheap only 20 dollars that gets you a rental gun and everything and 500 rounds, you also get to bring your own paint theres a 15 dollar green fee if you have your stuff,500 rounds is 13 dollars,there a 3 dollar fee for all day air, thats nice because i have an ion and those things are gas hogs. Well i hope you come out and play here its the BEST paintabll field i have been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

invertking Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ozark paintball
Review: this field is the best! I have played here for a bout a year now and it is awesome! The staff there is friendly. The refs are very strict when it comes to masks and barrel plugs. $20.00 includes rentals, co2 fill and tenk, and 500 rds of paint. There staging area is the only thing they need to work on. They have two fields. The woods field is very big. It has two or three buildings that you can climb on to sniper people on. The speedball field has Wooden spools as bunkers. Overall the field is a rating of a 9!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP RULES!314 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
The way to field is kind of odd it is behind bison campers in ozark
Review: This was the first time i had ever played on a field.
it was awesome there woodsball field is great.
it is very clean and is a pretty good size they have a couple of two story tower bunkers that are cool looking but will get shot for sure

There speedball field is small and made out of spools nost of the bunkers were good but the snake wasnt tall enough

There proshop is nice but it is not on site its about a mile down the road.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

H2O Ion Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Games Plus- not as good service
Springfield PB- Super small fields
Ozark PB- Awesome field, Awesome People, more pricey
Underground PB- So awesome it is hard to express in words, you have to play there to see for yourself.
Directions
to the Field:
Close to James River Assembly, off highway 65 S, in Ozark
Review: Safety- Good safety measures, refs are very strict on masks and barrel plugs most of the time. The owner is very strict, the only problem is when he leaves to go get more air, tanks, etc.
Fields- Speedball field, 70ftx150ft, made up of large and small spools for now, airball gets put back up in the spring. Many bunkers to play- snake, cans, tombstone, etc.
Woodsball- I would have to say that this is the best woods ball field in the area. Take it from someone who plays NPPL and doesn't really even like woodsball play, this field is amazing. It is very unique. There are 2 or 3 multi story buildings along with other manmade and natural obstacles.
Hours- Open Play 12-5 on saturdays
Prices- Paint is either Kick'n or Karnage it just varies from time to time. Paint is always $48/case.
Rules- Same as everywhere else I guess?
Services- Complete rentals availible, except for Nitrogen Tanks and Electric Hoppers.
Proshop- Not very big, main store is at Paint N Skate in Ozark behind Rosie Jo's Cafe. However, there are things such as plugs, squegees, pods, harnesses, etc for sale.
Staff- very friendly, although the refs do not tolerate being hit. Who does though?
Players- For the most part are honest although nobody chronoed out last time I went there. Not very much wiping.
Food- Gatorade and Water are I believe $.75.

All in all it was a great experience, I played Friday last week, loved it, came back and played Saturday, and now Im playing there again tomorrow.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chipmunk08 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this flied is one awsome flied the service is great and the prices for Co2 and paint is great me and my budies go there to play paintball and get supplies the owner of the flied and store Paint N Skate is great guy to deal with i have played there once or twice mainly do to time and having other things to do that have to come before paintball i would never think twice about not going to this place the owner is constantly improving the flied. I stoped by the store the other day and he was closed becuase of new fall hours he closed on sun and mon. but a flyer in the window said that the speedball flied has gotten larger and he has improved the woodsball course he has some of the best deals around the area he carries several brands of paint now and has more stuff to choose from and always has great offers when u buy stuff from him such as paint and co2 On a scale frome 1-10 I would give him a 10 for everything customer service flied quality and creativity of the flied
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannguns Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ozark paintball
paintgamesplus
springfieldpaintball
Review: I loved the place i played on it today paint is really cheap and high quality best place to play in ozark. Real friendly staff and referies its a small woodsball/ speedball. It has big fields. it also has big wire spool things you can hide behind. had a malfunction with my gun and the staff helped fix the problem. All overall i give this field a 10 for the prices,quality,and service. Probably will be back next weekend
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

foughtwolf Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintGames Plus, springfield paintball.
Review: Well, Im field is owned by the same man that got me into apintball and owns the shop called, 'Paint 'n' Skate'. This feild is great, simply great. He is working on it all the time basicly and is family owned as well as the shop. Its a small woodsball/Speedball place, not to mention the cheapest place to play anywhere near here. the only thing I dont really like is that the speedball feild is made of those big wire coiles and its a bit small for anything over five man play.

All in all its my fav. place to play by far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media