paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field / Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field

Paint Storm Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1966 Featherston Dr
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 6P8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
muzbnice Thursday, August 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando's - Lots to choose from but the Refs are not nice...at all!
Marked - Good place, great paint
Review: I want to give this place a fair review, because I wasn’t overly impressed with it.

The ref are pretty good, the paint quality is average, I hate being lumped with other groups when I bring 12 guys…Commandos did this as well and I hate it! Layout is playable but not the greatest...staging is good.

I don’t really want to spend much time writing this…check out some other fields.

6 out of 10..Nothing crazy, like the Navy Base at Commandos...if you speedball check out Marked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rafzakael Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None this was my first
Review: This field was awesome! You get lots of games even though you share with other groups, and I liked the breaks so we could tell who hit who. The refs where nice, did not treat us like idiots and only explained things once. When my team was losing(because we where a bunch of noobs) the ref even advised some god maneuvers to take.
This field was great even though some other reviewers thought differently, so I give it a 9 because its a long drive from my house in the country.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

icecreampimp Friday, October 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SMT, all the other fields i played were outdoor.
Review: I really loved this field, I have been twice so far and plan to go again. My favourate part was the carpeting, @ smt when it was open they had concrete slab and you would just slide all over the place because the floor had paint on it, once my buddy even slid so fast he knock over the bunker he was at and got pelted. But this place doesn't have that problem, also the deadbox was nice and big for 15 players I had ebough room for both my guns to be unpacked and the staff was pretty cool even if I was older than some of them... The downsides of this place were expensive paint and the proshop was a huge rip, they were asking $250 for a used stock 98 custom and repairs were a scam but other than that its perfect and i plan to go again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

tmac_tom Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: My first paintball experience was with paint-storms royal rumble. The staff there are great. When i called paint-storm to rent a gun the person told me that they did not rent guns, and told me to post on the forums for one to borrow. i was thankful for his little lie because he posted that night saying i could borrow his gun. when i went to the field i had no clue what i was doing but my friends and the staff helped me figure out what i had to do, and the staff did so with a nice attitude (they did not treat me like a idiot), i wish i could say the same for my friends. during the day they were handing out prizes, one of the prizes was a marker. all i had to do was yell out i did not even have a marker then they gave me the marker, FOR FREE. i have since come back to the same field 2 more times and hope to try their indoor fields soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoodFella_xXx Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Glow In The Dark, Topaz, Ottawa Xtreme Paintball (I've only been to Glow In THe Dark out of these... I usually play at my cottage)
Review: Ok, first off... The two main things that ticked me off were that the refs are kids... They talk to us like we are dumb and ask us to repeat the fu*kin rules... The second thing is that they are too leniant on rules. One rule is no blind shootin and no crack shootin... Which people did anyway. My gun was in for repairs so I was using there Tippman 98. Custom... Okay gun... My Tippman A-5 is obviously better. Umm... Me and about 10 guys "rented" the place to ourselves for a private booking (That's what it said on the sheet) but when we got their, we ended up having to share the field with newbs and pros alike... That bothered me because of a) their lack of organization and b) Newbs spray and stay in one place and pros buy like 800 balls (Fill their 200 rnd hoppers and 4 podpacks) they run around and spray... I'm intermediate so I don't spray but I also don't stand still. I shoot about 1 ball per 6 seconds and I am very, VERY accurate. I just don't think you should mix pros, intermediate and newbs in one game. Doesn't make sense. Also, back to the rules... When your hit, are you not suppose to call it?! I watched my balls hit AND explode on peoples masks, nuts and chest! They just got down and didn't call it! I hate when people aren't honest about simple fun games... I was hit a total of 6 times in 3 hours and 4 of the 6 balls didn't explode (maybe the brand they use) but obviously I wouldn't call it... The other two times where on the top of my head! The others where in my chest area! I like the facilites though, personally, probably the best in town. I still think outdoor is better. But, I agree with a lot of people that said the owner is prick... He sold my friend a PMI Pirahna EXT Pro and changed the springs in fornt of him saying the ones that come with it aren't good. He let it slide without a price but the next week, my friend came back because his velocity was messed. John sold him a 30$ spring set and then charged him 5$ to install it when he took the original springs out!? He cut the one he put in before in half. I think he thinks he's wiser than others and figured he could make an extra 35$ bucks by scamming a 16 year old. And I admit, my friend isn't the wisest. But that's aside the point. My total rating of the field and everything is...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Worr Whores Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Ok first of all this feild is great there is nothing better around, and the staff is great i couldn't ask for and TIM smoking is bad for you..... anyways back to the topic john (the owner) has been playing for a lot of years and he knows his stuff ok sure sometimes he's not there but when he is he's helping around improving everyone's game out there i could say that the ref's need to get on their game, like when they call off a game it's over not that BS of oh sorry the game is still on.... the bunkers are well inflated, the staging area has plenty of room for over 20 people and more, the prices aren't bad compared to Action commando in montreal......


well overall this is a great feild if you like speedball the staff is great and the prices aren't that BAD but every feild has it's positive and negative sides to it so you just got to make the best out of it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattfallon99 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
topaz,paintstorm indoor,few others
Review: This is a great field the bunkers are good and well maintained as well as most everything else. however the staff were really really bad, so bad they turned away my friend that was new to the sport. Refs were not bad but they could be better, Now the prices OH MY GOD this is probally the most expensive field i have ever played. overall this is not the kind of place i would go oftain. If the staff was better it would be a 9 but you can not have fun with guys who dont care if you have a problem or a question. so it gets a 3
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killing_spree Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG
Carlton place
Review: First off Jon (the owner) has played paintball for lots of years,both recball and tourney. So he has alot of experience on the field. What i'm trying to point out is since he knows alot about the sport witch makes it better for us. He ownes 3 fields 2 outdoors (paintball OSG) and 1 indoor(PSI 1000 belfast unit 170). All these fields are great!! The staff , usuall players or all great persons they will help you out in the best of there abillity.

Indoor:
-Zap sup air (inflated bunkers)
-Carpet (witch is great compared to sand or dirt)
-Field is about 120 foot by 70 foot
-Lots of place in the staging area
-Good referees most of them bilangual
-good prices on non members even beter if a member
-ect...

Outdoor OSG:
-Has about 6 feilds (not sure but close) soon more to come.
-A Big fort Did i say big? I mean BIG FORT! About 100 foot by 110 foot
-Great referees most of them bilangual
-Big feilds that are cleen and open with lots of places to hide
-lots of hills witch makes fun games to playing in ( like defend the hill...)
-etc...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dntn Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
topaz
Review: Paintstorm indoor is where i started and currently the best place in ottawa that all my friends and I agree on. All though there lighting is a little bad and a couple of the refs can be annoying the place isn't really that bad. Its got a great guy at the proshop that will help you with any problem with your marker and the price are pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wagner Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
excalibur paintball
topaz
Review: I enjoyed playing at this field, the refs were friendly, helpful and so were MOST of the other employees.
The field is good, makes for good and fast paced games, however it is poorly lit making it difficult to see sometimes.

I only have one problem with this field and it is with the pro-shop, The main guy who works there, JOHN is arrogant and has no respect for customers. when i had problems with my gun within two weeks of buying it there he treated me like a two year old. all he did was insult me and my gun. I am very disappointed with this kind of service. When i go to play paintball i/m looking to go out and have a good time and this guy did not do that!!, I have nothing against the field but when you serve customers like that don't expect people to like you. The field it's self gets a 7 but because john made my visit so unpleasant they get a 3
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media