paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Walsh Farms Paintball Field / Walsh Farms Paintball Field / Walsh Farms Paintball Field / Walsh Farms Paintball Field

Walsh Farms Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 330-658-6125
Address: 18723 Grill Rd.
Doylestown, Ohio 44230
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pbjunkie98c Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat
TPA
Paintball World
Review: I was there twice in 1 month, I was there nov 18 and again dec 10. Both times were really nice. I went there with a large group of about 30 people. On nov 18 they just got in there rental guns which were spyder victors which are ok guns. A tractor took us to the field across the street were the field was. We unloaded and the farm employes left us there alone. There was no ref and you didnt even have to sign a wavier which ws really suprising. The woodsball field was very nice and big, it was a great day of play. Then they feed us a great lunch which they only do for groups. It only cost about 30 dollars to play and they just keep bringing us paint. The paint wasn't that good, it chopped alot but i brought my own, I think it was IRRC or something. They have a speedball field but it seemed kinda small. I never got to play on it though. The field is all family run and they are a great bunch of people, there so nice and kind.

In conclusion this place is a great place to play, but they need to do some improvement on a couple things.

I will play there anytime I get to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nonamebiach Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat
Splat Shack
Intense
Paintball Zone
Rapid Fire Paintball
Review: Walsh Farms is a great field that I was mildly impressed with. There fields include one speedball and one woodsball. When I was there me and my friend played on the speedball field(they let us arrange it to our liking). First off, I would like to say that I called ahead on a tuesday, when the field wasn't open, and the said it was okay if i came out. Another good thing about walsh is that the whole family is nice and they don't overcharge you. Do not expect for there to be many other players there, so to be safe bring a couple friends. Overall I would recommend this field, and give it an 8/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnyburns Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball world ohio, pinnacle woods(tourneys), pb village(sux dic) jk nice place on sundays(team play), umm... just about every other place in the area i guess... oh scuba steve's place... and umm... well that is all dat i can think of...
Directions
to the Field:
friggin mapquest!!! duh!!!
Review: well the pros are it is: cheap...40 for paint, and 10 for entry... and the place doesnt overcharge for nething there!!! very impressive in my book also is a nice place to play if you want to play for cheap
Cons: have to pay cash... been playing for five years and not once has ne1 said no to my dad's credit card!!! (im seventeen my dad is a pro... and he has freakin credit cards up the ass for paintball!!!) well yeah... umm as i was saying uhh... the paint is decent broke about ten balls all day with my shocker... and umm... yeah that means that the paint is crap, lol

well all things aside i do luv this place and the family oriented atmosphere would definately recommend it to a great team practice haven(not many people go here so u can play with ur team and do drills(wat we do) play at pinnacle if u want to practice against other people though!!! i luv pinnacle woods!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer032 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village
Review: Field was basically family ran. We got there and bought paint, and entry fee. Only 10 Dollars to enter, all day and 40 dollars for a case. The Paint was good, it was called Kickin'. Never heard of it, but i think i had two breaks, and my friend had three.

After we got there, we were chrno'd by what i believed to be the owners wife. It was 280. One of my friends Ions was not working, and our ref, who i believe to be the daughter of the owner called a friend, he came up and fixed it for him. He stayed, along w/ his team. there were 6 of us, and 4 of them. We played against them a few games, and then played a 3 v 3 with just us.

The field was nice, bunkers were a little under inflated, but they inflated them for us. It was a real nice place, would go back for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt-spam Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Paintball, Splat Shack Paintball, Intense Paintball, TPA, Paintball Village, Pinnacle Woods. Walsh Farms is by far the smallest of all these fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Right on 21, a couple miles south of 224.
Review: I wasn't expecting much because this field is brand new.
- No waiver to sign before play (this REALLY surprised me).
- Not much of a staging area - bring everything you need to play (including a spray bottle).
- Paint prices were decent - IIRC it was $40 per case.
- HPA and CO2 fills.
- Cash only (they had a credit card machine, but it wasn't 'hooked up').

The 'indoor' field is an old greenhouse, which means it's long and narrow. It was filled with inflatable bunkers, and play was extremely tight.

Despite the small size, field velocity was still 280fps. This too REALLY surprised me. The ref was only concerned about me chronographing my gear AFTER I asked what the field speed was and where to chrono.

According to the ref and the ref's parents (family owned field), there are a couple soon-to-be-added woodsball fields.


I'll likely give Walsh Farms a few months before going back in the hopes that they open more fields and become a little more organized.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media