paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Nation (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
117Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-795-8866
Address: 6200 Ordan Drive
Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2B3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
OJrunner Monday, March 7th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We brought the kids here for some family fun. The kids loved it, and I got shot a million times by them. The staff were really nice, they showed us how to use the guns and they set up some fun games for us. I would recomend however just letting the kids play and not joining them. All that running around has me hurting today.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IRushAndWin Friday, December 31st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastie Boyz=Small, Never Anyone there
Directions
to the Field:
You sorta wont notice it at first, but its there.
Use a gps
Review: FRONT DESK: The girls there are always nice, helpful and know what they are talking about.

REFS: The refs are always nice. They always talk to you, help you with their guns (I went today and he fixed 10 guns including mine) Hes helpful and really chill.

FEILD: The feild is awesome. Some may not like it, but its a mix between speedball and woodsball feild (Wood and Inflatable Bunkers) I love this field. Its slightly open so its always fast paced and exiting with tons of action

PRICES: Best prices in the area. Only 45 bucks for 2000, and 15/20 for admission. At other places its 180 for 2000. But here its awesome!

PRO-SHOP: The choices are huge! I gaurentee they have whatever you need there. (Or they can get it in the shop in a day) Theres tons of woodsball and speedball guns there, barrels attachements, you name it. They even have a 6 foot long ww2 machine gun. They have tons of jerseys and pants. The guy there is friendly, helpful (He is also the gun tech) and he knows what hes talking about.

PLAYERS: This place is ALWAYS filled with kids my age and I LOVE it. You'll never go to this place and it be empty. Even 30 minutes before it opens theres kids waiting to go. Theres a few stuck up kids that go there ALOT but you ignore them because theres always new people. One thing i noticed is theirs no middle level players here, theres either guys with 1000$ guns that are really good, or renters and low end gun owners. But its ALWAYS a great battle on the feild and its so much fun going here.

CONCLUSION:
This field is amazing. It has everything I look for in a field and it has become my home and i know everyone there. The fields great, always awesome moments and memories you'll have there that you could talk about for a week. The staff are AWESOME and this is the only field I'll ever go to.
10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Susan1970 Tuesday, September 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My experience with Paintball Nation began when I called to enquire about pricing etc. I was a little nervous because I knew nothing about Paintball (and who does?) but the girl on the phone was great! She made me feel comfortable and told me things I didn't even think about asking!

Once we arrived for our party these guys had everything waiting for us! It was like walking into a restaurant with a reservation! They gave my kids a speach about safety and how to use the equipment then they started playing.

In my books, this sort of service is 10/10 and my kids can't wait to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnny B. Friday, November 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters
Paintball City
Infinit
Review: I've played at a few paintball places and I've organized hockey parties for teams I've coached and I'm happy with this place. The price is a little high, but every place is on the weekend is, but they're service is what makes this place worth going to. Paintball is not a cheap activity so when you go it's nice to be treated well and the staff are really great at what they do.

The field is not set up for tournaments, its set up to have have fun. We weren't worried about other players and the ref's supervise each game really well. I always feel safe sending my kids in to play. They've added a lot of wood chips to the floor, so its not slippery and actually feels soft when you're running on it.

We'll be back.

Johny B.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brown Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only play Paintball Nation
Directions
to the Field:
It's just north of the 401 off Dixie rd.
Review: We play here once per year and last year was good but this year was amazing! The staff are friendly, and set up really exciting games. The other improvement, is how clean this place is now. They have lots of new inflatable bunkers along with wooden structures and the floor is soft and great to run on! Our staff loved it and can't wait to play paintball again. Beats laser tag anyday and is better than Go Karting in my opinion for excitment and team moral.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakvillePB Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City - Not bad.
Infinite Paintball - Better than this.
Paintball Adventures - Worse, overpriced.
Directions
to the Field:
Look on the site.
Review: Safety - Generally pretty adamant, there have been a few times that I haven't run my gun by the refs, but as long as you are near 250 fps they really don't care. Field is a bit of a mess but they have gotten better with cleaning it. Bring an old pair of shoes though and be prepared to slip a bit.

Fields - There is an indoor field and I believe they have put in an outdoor field, but I hve yet to see it or play on it, as it is only open on weekends and the prices are pretty brutal then. The indoor field in nice, they have cleaned it up a lot from what it used to be. They have made it into a better adapted speedball field. They have two sniper towers and a back building, used for many of the scenario games. It is still slippery though, and again I would recommend an old pair of shoes.

Hours - On the site, weeknights and weekends.

Prices - Not bad on weeknights, roughy 40 bucks should cover your admission and paint if you own, maybe 50 if you rent. BYOP on weekdays too, which is nice. However, weekends are awful. Admission is halved, but paint prices skyrocket. I believe it was 200 bucks a case when I went, thank god i smuggled some in. They will kick you out if you bring your own on weekends though, so avoid that like the plague.

Rules - Standard. They do have a lot of different and fun game types though.

Refs - Very friendly and funny refs. Easy to get along with, but they do their jobs as well.

Staff - Their one downside. The two managers are polar opposites. One is very nice and helpful, while the other is in it for the money and nothing else. Personal experience: Myself and seven others were refused entry because our waivers were not initialed in a certain place. Everything was signed and we even offered to make the proper phone calls to confirm, yet they wouldnt let us in. However, a trip to "Grandma's House," aka forging signatures and that problem was solved. However, I once booked a party their on a weekday and specifically asked and was told that I could bring my own paint. Upon arrival with twenty others this manager refused to admit us, saying that we would have been told we couldn't bring our own. He then threatened to throw us out and keep our 300 dollar deposit. It wasn't a pleasent experience.

Players - Good group of guys who go there. Almost got in a fight once but it was a once in a lifetime thing.

Food - Candy and energy drinks, thats about it.

Proshop - they have a Canadian Paintball outlet. Overpriced and unhelpful generally.

Overall - 7 simply because the field could be better, and the weekend prices/arrogant staff drag it down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xPatriot Sunday, December 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT Splatters - Read my review
Paintball City - Will review in near future
Infinite Paintball - Will review in near future
Directions
to the Field:
Use their site.
Review: Where to begin, I've been using this field to introduce paintball to a few friends that are interested in becoming owners because of the proshop. I understand the Customer Experience Model and that as a customer my experience as a whole everytime I go is the determining factor on whether I will return or not. These are the factors that lead me to return time and time again.

Price 9/10

I would give this a 10 out of 10 but, I always want higher quality at a lower price, I know it can be done and as a customer if I ever give the owner the satisfaction of thinking their prices are the best, then they will believe their is no need for improvement. There is always room for improvement. I'm not saying that their price is cheap, what I am saying is their pricing is varied, you can buy the lowest quality paint or the highest quality paint and its price is consistant (within 10-20%) of what you can buy the paint for outside with few exceptions. There is no upselling, there is no random coupon garbage, (see SGT. Splatters) the price is the price, its on their site, its what you the customer pay. End of story.

Staff 9.5/10

I have seen a few refs come and go. (not those kind lol, sorry 905 humor) Some were average and some were exceptional. Seems like they either have a great hiring manager or are as lucky as a horseshoe. But safety is paramount, all owners are chronoed at 250 fps upon entry and random checks for cheaters of the fps rule have been conducted. (I have witnessed it). They have lots of games to play, switch teams up as needed and are invovled.

Field 1/10

Its what breaks my heart about this place. I have never seen a field so worn out and unsafe. For those who have not been, think of playing paintball on ice. That's what it essentially is. The reason it doesn't get a zero is because their is always discussion of improvement, which means people (owners/staff) are aware of its condition, but its been like that for years. Its the small hope that keeps me going, that one day, I will arrive to a brand new sparkling clean field. (sarcasm). I don't wear gear here, because its worth too much to be ruined. I wear my $10 Wal-mart pants and my old Work shirt. I even I have my special shoes only for PBNation.

Final Thoughts

PBNation is what paintball is all about, a couple of friends getting together and have a great time. If the owner(s) realized what a great potential they have, and I am sure they have invested thier blood, sweat, and tears into this, but only if one would buy out the other or the ownership would change hands, something real special could occur. Something about an outdoor field is in play, but I haven't had the opportunity to play there yet. Or know if it was opened yet. But what keeps me going back in spite of the field is the peopel I meet there, week after week, I'll say it again, its what paintball is all about. A special mention goes out to Mike at the pro shop, for providing great support and service. I understand he is a very busy guy and helping is one of his priorities, but he can't do everything for everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cdn Pballer Friday, December 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Dixie Road & 401 in Mississauga
Review: Iím a dad so I was little worried about bringing my son and his friends here for a birthday party. When we arrived I was surprised at how professional the staff was. They were friendly (10/10), gave us a safety briefing and watched over the kids while we played their games. The field is average (8/10) and the prices were pretty good (10/10) from what I could find in the GTA. What I really liked was how they treated us (10/10). It was really busy but we felt looked after. My son is hooked now and canít wait to go back and buy stuff from the store and play again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ragnor666 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
eastie boyz- awesome field
pbcity-good field
others not in the area
Review: refs help alot and try to make everyone have fun while being safe and the front girls are always friendly and willing to help you with whatever you need.

now to the field- the worse field i have ever played on the mulch around the border is a death trap and you can not move on it or your gonna fall and get hurt, the black stuff in the middle which one ref told me used to me turf is so sticky that if you stay in one place to long or step too hard your gonna get stuck
the bunkers are filthy and covered in a think coating of old paintballs and if you touch them you end up being yellow
the sniper towers are horribly unsafe i was under one of them and there was nails sticking out of it that someone can seriously get hurt on and the ladders arent even secured to the towers, also the ladders are slippery as hell.
theirs a 15 feet mercy rule which sounds fair BUT no one ever follows it
in the field its self on the pilars going up to the roof there are open electric outlets that im assuming still have a live current in them since there are air bunkers all over the field
most of the air bunkers dont even stay up when u crouch behind them they fall over or have holes in them, the lighting here also sucks,
the party room which i saw was very tiny and could only hold a few people
theres no outside drinks allowed which i think personally is very stupid and just a money grab for the owner
there isnt too much good about this field as far as i know the only things going for this place are refs who know and play paintball, front girls who are cute and helpful, and a pro shop with a kick ass tech named mike so in my opinion this place get a 1 only because of the refs and front girls
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Publicenemycpt Friday, October 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City: Pricier but has two fields
Directions
to the Field:
check the site
Review: Prices: Pretty good during the week, $20 byop or buy from them but spectrums the best they have so I usually bring my own.8/10

Rules: pretty standard rules, refs choose games but will take requests.10/10

Service: There not bad, they'll fill your tank or sell you stuff in the order that you came but they can't fill to 4500psi.7/10

Proshop: Canadian paintball isnt actually associated with Paintball Nation but thier the best prices in Ontario and the store owner Mike is an awsome tech.10/10

Reffs: These guys are great They'll help you with anything you need, they dont acctually do to much work but they do thier jobs( PS. whats up Marcel and Mike) 10/10

Field: The field pretty much sucks , The owner wants a scenario field but all the refs and most players want a speedball field so he kinda whent half and half, but put mulch down so its slippery as hell in their. Once you get used to it though its not bad, at least its not greasy like PBC's renter field.5/10

Food: They got vending Machines, but its not like thier a 5 star resturant so you shouldnt expect anything else. 9/10

If the owner just thought of the players instead of his wallet for once he'd realize that all his regulars want a speedball or Xball field, plus a 4500psi fill station, and real paint like before not this XO crap hes decided to sell, then it would be the best field in the area.
overall im taking off 1 point for the crappy field, one point for there inability to properly fill tanks, and 1 point for thier crappy paint.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media