paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Heat Paintball Field / Paintball Heat Paintball Field / Paintball Heat Paintball Field / Paintball Heat Paintball Field

Paintball Heat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 574-935-3073
Address: 8320 Union Road
Plymouth, Indiana 46513
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pinnacle ref Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none only played in ohio.( pinnacle woods worse than this. tpa fun but heat is better. pb world also fun but this is better.)
Directions
to the Field:
its called map quest.
Review: Ok this field s the best fied ive ever played at in my 3 years of playing. The saftyis top priority, also the paint is good. The prices are not really bad at all. The owner Tj and his wife run it and they are a great help with what ever you need. If it is your first time playing there tj takes you and walsk the entire place with you. There pro shop is the best one ive been to. They have x ball and senario fields. The xball field changes every week so there is somthing new every time. There senario field is an old high school. thats alot of fun. And since im a turney player i usually dont say that about those kinds of fields. The players there are good, the skill ranges from first timers to really good players so there is fun for everyone. I highly recomend this field and you wont find a complaint from me at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RLehman Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have not played paintball in about a year or so and I chose this field for a bachelor party. The prices here are very reasonable and safety is a VERY high on their priority list. Their entire staff is very friendly and willing to help you out with any questions you may have.

As far as the fields,

The speedball field is like most others, fun and nice to get first timers started on with fast pasted games.

They have a feild in the back with four smaller forts and multiple barriers

The 3 level indoor field has a great set up. It is 3 levels of mazes, some rooms connect some donít, they have cut out the walls in spots so you can pass between some of the rooms, some spots are well lit, some you can barely see who is who. One down fall to this field is you really need to have good players with good tactics to make it fun. We had a good time but ended up shooting our own players many times.

In all, where you are playing for your first time or have been playing for a long time this is a good field.

I gave this field a 10 for great service, their safety standards, and price although i have little to compare it to recently i would say it was worth the money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBhondamike Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Park--action park is good for woods ball, which i love where as Paintball Heat is more for close quarter..
Review: PROS: I loved the creativity of scenario. They did a good job on keeping the game fun.
Strict on barrel condoms and safety rules
Friendly pro shop workers.
Excellent deals!
Speed ball arena was fun and had a good place to spectate.

CONS: Not enough games to where you can spread out and not have to worry about close quarters.
Slippery floors.

That's about it. All-in-all my friends and I had a blast! We will def. be there again to play!
This was by far a good field to play in. I recommend it only for somewhat skilled players. It was very hard for me to keep up with everyone else there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xperan Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action park, chase paintball, blast camp, sherwood, private property (friends house)
Review: Im thinking that i picked the worst possible weekend to try this field for the first time
dont get me wrong, everything ive heard from this site and from other people that have played at heat was nothing but spectacular
im almost certain that i hyped it up in my own head too much to be anything but disappointed
now before everyone goes and flames me for saying this let me explain
i visited this field near the end of february and it was too cold to use anything but the one indoor field that looked to be in an old gym or something, this was awesome (except for the leaking ceiling) my only complaint was there wasnt a group for intermediate players, i either felt like i was picking on some first timers or that i was getting spanked by hardcore tourney players
secondly (and this was probably weather related) the paint was horrid, every single ball i inspected was dimpled and mishapen, and i even shelled out extra for their "premium" paint, draxxus if memory serves
anyway ive played with bad paint before so that wasnt anything that would ruin my day
the staging areas were well kept and clean, not to mention there was always someone in there watching everyones gear while they played, very cool if i might say so
the prices were average for the fields ive played at in the past and the service was awesome, but all the little things that went wrong through the day left me wanting more, so i plan on going back sometime this summer to try it again, who knows maybe my first time here was just a fluke and this field is even better than everyone says it is
overall this field is great and the owners are awesome people and like i said even though my first experience wasnt the greatest and i may sound like im whining a little i am more than willing to give this field a few more tries before i give up on them
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Gangstar Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just about everything in the area, PB Heat is my favorite
Review: This place is amazing, it is easily one of the best run fields I have played at. There are several indoor and outdoor airball fields, all of which are changed up periodically to keep it interesting. The outdoor fields are nicely netted off with well maintained grass to play on. The indoor field is one of the best I've seen, they clean it so well after play that it looks brand new at the beginning of each day. The paint is inexpensive but good quality and you can get a good airfill there, unlike alot of fields in the area. The owner is a straight up pimp and so are most of the people that attend there regularly, which makes playing there even better.


Give this field a try, you won't regret it.


Isaac
Hysteria
Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 1:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuriousShock Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast camp= crappy paint for 80 bucks, 6 dollars for an N2 fill, and fields that have never been cleaned.
Country club paintball= 40 man speed ball games.
Challenge Park Extreme= awesome for some serious rec ball, but dont get to play much unless you have a private party.
Many more but those are the fields I go to the most.
Review: This is the best field I have ever gone to. When I first got there I signed may wavier then one of the guys from team Frequency (a field sponsored team) took me around the complex, and introduced me to most of the players there. When I got back from my tour I asked for a case of paint, the lady at the desk then opened the case, checked for any broken or misshappen balls, then gave me the case of Draxxus Inferno and I gave her 60 dollars (now thats a good deal on paint). After I got my gear ready, and filled up my N2 tank (for free) i went out to play. When I got out to the clean and well laid out air ball field I meet TJ, the head ref and owner of paintball heat. The game began, I got destroyed in a matter of seconds. After the game TJ came up to me and gave me a few suggestion, and the next game I lasted the whole time and managed to get a couple of people out too. After 2 hours i had played 13 games, no other place can even come close to that.
In the short time I have gone to Paintball Heat my game has improved significantly. This is the best place to go if you want to get better because the compition is tuff, but people are always willing to take time and help you inbetween games. Paintball Heat is one of the few places you can go and not get ripped off; all food is 25 to 50 cents, and paint is very cheap (a case of high quality paint for 60 dollars). And most importantly a friendly and helpful staff youll ever meet.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 8:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scootscr15 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz. Sherwood, Omega(before it closed), Blastcamp,Country Club, other outlaw fields...
Review: Ok, this is a good field if you are what is known as a "seasoned" player and you know what you are doing, the airball (indoor and Outdoor) are both excellent, the staff is very friendly, and the paint is relativly cheap, but if you are new to the game you might want to consider another field, untill you get a feel for the game. Airball, or the corner of a hallway is no place for a new player to be. I only saw one minor problem when I was there, We played a few games in the school I noticed a sort of "Safe Room" as it was called, now the idea is awesome, but agian, a new player may forget to put his mask on before returning to live game, and powie, lawsuit (waivers dont hold much weight in court) I only say that because the referees pay more attention to the action and getting hit players out than they do the Safe Room, which is good, there are signs and the staff does tell you not to shoot players evtering or exiting the room, but come one, we all know accidents can, and usually do, happen. That one minor flaw is why i am giving PbHeat a 9.5 , Only because it isnt 100% Noob Friendly
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Blood_Rose Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort Knox, Blast Factory, Badlands, Catfish Lake, Paintball Outfitters, Paintball Heat
Review: Plain and simple out of everywhere I have been....Paintball heat is by far the best...superb staff and facilities....right now they have 2 airball fields outdoors and the field layout changes everyweek...(keep grass healthy and cahnges things up) 4 story tactical building...its and old high school...BADASS if u like tactical. TJ sets up some awsome scenario games..... he has 2 indoor fields....one is airball and the other is bunkerball (barrels, plywood, tires) both rock out....this place kicks some major ass...i definatly give it a 10 .....he has excellent prices on paint and field fee is cheap for all day. a must for serious paintballers...and great for first timers as well...they have good imput on almost every issue of paintballing.....I'll see ya there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Damon King Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The first time I went paintballing, I came here.(I came with a church group) It couldnt've been better. They went over safety before any playing began and showed and games are played out.(A lot of us were first timers) The staff is friendly and the refs know what they are talking about on the fields. They had nice fields too, I only saw one because it was raining that day, and I never made it to the school. Iv'e heard it's hard to play in there at nighttime, considering there's little or no light. Not to mention the food, they have a wide selection of meals and snacks to choose from. (Very good prices, I might add) *YUM*
In short, if you live in or around Plymoth, IN, I HIGHLY recomend you visit this field.

~Damon
Last edited on Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 at 6:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

systemXcocker Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blast camp-ok
omega-ok
pb heat-awsome
Review: Paintball heat is a great field. The staff in the pro shop is awsome. They are one of the only fields i know that checks your bags for breaks before they give them to you. The reffing is exceptional, there are always enough refs to keep the games fair (especially in the four story field). The fields at paintball heat are great. When i was there the indoor field wasnt open but my friend said it was great. I played speedball a few times there and loved it. The fields are top notch. What i really liked was the four story scenario building, this is four storys of pure adrenaline rushed gaming. This is a great place for attack/defend ctf or just plain old elemination. (if you are playing ctf defend the lvl 4 just a little tip). Paintball heat is hands down the best paintball complex i have been to. It is also not that far of a trip from my house in Valparaiso
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media