paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / GA Xtreme Paintball Field / GA Xtreme Paintball Field / GA Xtreme Paintball Field / GA Xtreme Paintball Field

GA Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (912) 667-2678
Address: 105 Cherokee Dr.
Guyton, Georgia 31312
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Big_Blue Saturday, May 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area, however I've played at a lot back home in IL.
Review: First off, i was a bit nervous about how the field was going to be, since it's really out in the boondocks, however i was definatly pleasently suprized. They currently only have 2 fields up and running from what i saw, their woods ball field and their 3 man speedball with airball bunkers.

*First off the speedball field. That is where i spent most of my time. It was definatly a lot of fun, however there wernt too many experienced players out there for me to go against because they were all there helping out the field since they have a tournament this comming weekend. As far as the condition was, it was nice. Yes, like some of the previous ones stated there was a lot of sand, but thats because they are currently trying to get their big 5man speedball back up and grassy again. Since we're still in somewhat of the lowcountry its completely understandable that a field like that has sand because all the grass is constantly getting torn up. However the repairs on their big 5 man field looks to be comming along well, and I definatly look forwad to it being open.

*As for their woodsball, it was a bit hard for me to play on, not that there were any problems, but it was fairly good size with a lot of trees, i just had never played there before today and so i just had to have a ref tell me what direction to head. There were however a lot of cool stuff out there, my favorite of course was the oldschool van right there in the middle. So of course during the game i had to go play with the van a little bit, its broken down with windows shot out, but i just thought it was really cool.

*As for safety, theirs was good enough for me to play at, however there were a few small things that made me a little uneasy. The only thing i didnt care to much for was the dryfiring on occasion without a barrel plug or condom on, this just made me a bit nervous because i learned to play on a field back home where safety is no joke, and they will kick you off the field for being dangerously stupid. Otherwise this fields safety was run well. Everyone seemed to know to keep their barrel condoms on until they got onto the field, and to keep their masks on at all times while on the field.

*As for their store, they really didnt have much of one, a very minimum selection was avalable, however they did have the basics that one would need, pods, sqeegies, condoms, etc.

*Prices for what they had were EXTREMELY low compaired to what I'm use to, the paint they use is Draxxus, which I'm not use to, but did fine in my DM4, i never broke, but I'm used to Diablo Blaze and stuff, i bought an entire case for only $45 when im use to around $80 for a case, so it was very cheap but definatly good quality. Everything there seems to be good quality, for great prices.

*As for staff, they have definatly got a GREAT staff, the owner was very very friendly, and their refs called it fair every time. They helped me out with a bit of a problem with my DM4 and i hadnt even played yet, but they spent a lot of time with me trying to figure out the problem, and of course it turned out to be some simple stupid problem that was easily fixed. However though they really had no problem helping me out and i thank them for that. Also their staff is very considerate if they have a party there playing with some new players and some experienced player also mixed in, they asked very politly for me to play with a bit of a handicap which i had no problem with, since i was playing mostly against a youth group that was there. However they did find another play for me to go against one on one and have some fun with so that was good to.

*Over all this field was a great place to play. I recommend it for everyone from begginers who just want to go out playing with their friends, to amature and up who are there to get down to some fast pace, hardcore paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller-4-ever Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
low country
Review: This field has been there for a long time .They update it all the time and will let teams come out and set up a practice course anytime.They have a large staging area with tables , chairs and covering to keep the heat off .
Reffing is great and they are very helpful if you have any gear problem. They have a gun tec on site all day. Theres a small pro shop there as well with plenty of good stuff with great pricing. The paint is low price and good quality . Cost is field fee $5.00 and all day nirto at only $10.00 with co2 priced at $5.00 all day. This makes it a cheap day to play.
Great fields to play on as well with a Xball course being the main air field and for the woods ballers they have 3 large and 2 small forts to play in . The forts are placed all over the course so plenty of players can have fun.
This place is family oriented and yet geard for the baller in mind. Get a chance and play there you wont regret it...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dice23 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strikezone-closed down
pb charleston
beaufort fun park
Review: At first, it didnt look like a real field, but then you go into the small but well equipped shop that they have and it proves itself. the prices are great and extremely reasonable, the people are nice and will help you with almost anything you need. they are knowledgeable and know what they are talking about. the fields are a short walk from the shop, and there are two air ball fields and one woods course.
the prices are reasonable, $25 for a cheaper case of paint, $40 dollars for the more expensive one, $10 dollars for all day air and $5 dollar feild fee. they give you hotdogs for lunch and you can get as many as you want
one of the air ball fields wasn't set up when we were playing there, but the other on, the 5 man field was nice. the bunkers were filled with enough air and they didnt blow away in the wind.
the woods course has a fort and you usually just play capture the flag. they have scenario games every once and a while
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deerpark1 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Broball
Review: I played on this field only once but i am very pleased with it. The shop is small as the one bellow me stated, but he can and will order anything for you as long as he can get it. The refs will clean your guns and sometimes get you more co2 if you run out they also help you out on geting an atvantage to shoot some one. This field is only the 2nd one have played on. broball didn't have any refs so it was nice that this one did alll safety rules are inforced.

hope this helps you

thier web site is www.gaxtreamepaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sehsmustangman0 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush, Low Country, Wild Bills, Strike Zone, Raiders field
Review: The guy below me is wrong. I know him personal. Yeah the field does have sand big whoop. You know how hard it is to grow grass when people are constant running on it? We did have water out there. Are we supposed to feed ya? Eventually that day that he was there the field owners wife cooked hot dogs and gave them away.

back to the field.

The proshop is small. The field owner doesn't want people to break in and steal stuff. Its happen to him before. He can order you ANYTHING for price!

The field was setup in a weird way that day. It was setup up so our back guys could practice laning.

Staff and refs are hilarious and helpful. All safety issues are enforced.

The prices are great. Air 10 Bucks and paint is 25-45 depending on quality.

GO TO GA XTREME TRUST ME!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsu_paintballer Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
LCP - actually has grass, but thats the only thing that makes it better
RUSH - GO THERE
Review: I wouldn't recommend this field. Its $15 for field fee and air, with paint starting at $35. Prices aren't bad until you get to the field. There is like no grass at all. The bunker layout is horrible. There are basically three straight lines of bunkers. The field is so wide open that it is rediculous. The proshop is small, but the staff seemed nice. No food, but water was on hand.

Reffing was good, safety was enforced. Overall, if it had grass, it would come across as a much better field to me. The sand ruins it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jazn Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City , and Ga Xtreme which was closer.
Review: Nice Speedball Course, Tight, technical woods course. Plenty of places to hide in the woods. Very friendly and helpful staff on hand. They have a small proshop on site that can order anything you need or want(if they don't have it in stock already). Check out their website and see for yourself.
Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 7:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media