paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / KC Crusaders Paintball Field / KC Crusaders Paintball Field / KC Crusaders Paintball Field / KC Crusaders Paintball Field

KC Crusaders Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (360)-897-6267
Location: South Prairie, Washington 98385
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Nerdocalypse Monday, April 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Google has good directions, just don't try to turn around once you go down the dirt road... it's ok if you saw the sign that said "KC Crusaders Paintball" you're on the right road.
Review: break down...

Safety - 10 I don't know how many times I hear the Refs (even ones just walking around) and KC regulars telling kids and newbies to put their barrel sleeves on. Or keep their mask on until fully exiting the field. And anyone who gets offended because they got yelled at for being an unsafe, inconsiderate jerk just shouldn't be putting a Paintball Marker in their hands. yes it is true the refs will yell Towards you to get your attention so you stop being a danger to others. Hell I'll yell at you myself. Safety is #1 here.

Fields - 9 I love the diversity of the fields here. 5 or 6 Woodsball fields, yes they use one of them primarily for walk-ons. But all ya gotta do is ask the ref if there are any fields not being used by a private party at the time and they will take the game to new fields (Ref get bored of the same field too you know) and they have 1 Speedball Field, and a Hyperball Field as well.
I only put a 9 instead of a 10 cuz sometimes due to weather and river erosion washing away some bridges some fields aren't accessible.

Hrs of Op - 9 9am - 6pm

Prices - 10 Very fair prices. $35 gets you all you need to play, marker - mask - 500 rounds and if you own your own equipment.... $15
it is a field paint only facility but you get options of 500, 1000, and cases. and usually 3 different levels of paint as well.

Rules - 10 Very simple rules... most of all involve safety. Barrel sleeves and masks are a given. But in Woodsball, if you get within 20ft of an opposing player you must call "Surrender or Die" if they throw their arms up don't shoot em. If they don't or move towards you... shoot em down. And I don't know what these other reviewers are talking about swearing and in front of kids either... if there are even teenagers around (which there is always at least 1) swearing will get you talked to.

Pro shop - 7 It could have more in stock right there, but I understand that they don't want to have product that might not sell just sitting around. But they have plenty of catalogs for you to look at, and you can ask any one in the shop for help. And they will help you find a marker good for you and place an order for you as well

Staff / Refs - 11 hands down best guys to have ref your game are at KC. Always fair and keeping the game safe and fun.

Players - 8 A lot of great regulars are here, if you go enough you will start become friends with all these people. Share stories, work out some great strategies and plays with. I put an 8 cuz you never really know who you gonna run into at a Walk-on game.

Facilities - 5 they have two Honey Buckets. you can go #1 and #2 and that's all you need to do.

Food - 8 They usually have a food tent there selling warm and cold food for great prices. or you can go to the snack bar on the side of the shop and get a few other goodies (like energy drinks)

Don't forget that they hold a good number of events through out the year... Blue Gray Game, Fort Knox, 24hr Game, and Mudbowl. as well as others as they come up with them
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyape74 Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
operation, danger zone
Review: contrary to others on here I love this field. Okay some of the guys smoke, whatever. They have plenty of fields to play, if you get tired of one field just ask to play a different one and they will oblige. The safety on the field is second to none, I took my boys and two nephews and the did a great job making sure everyone stayed safe and didn't do anything stupid, they can get a bit rude about this but it is for the players own good. There rental equipment is great and if there is a problem with the marker they get right on giving you a different one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentJay Saturday, September 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
operation paintball
Directions
to the Field:
google it
Review: It was fun but there was one feild that we played on for like 10 games. It was stupid. i would recamend this feild if you want to get famillier with the field.

lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdpballer4lyfe Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lots
Review: prices: decent but really should be lower
staff: complete a-holes, all smoke, all are overweight, NOT helpful
fields;horrid, they only let walkons play ONE field that is terribly one sided. although they have an xball field they dont allow you to use it.
general environment: pretty bad i must say, everything reeks of cigarettes and paint, theres garbage all over the place, cars are strewn throughout he "parking lot" the is cigarette butts all over the place, all the employees have quite the foul mouths attached to them. including the owner or manager whatever he thought he was.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

*Superman* Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DZ, Splat,Op
Review: I have been playing at this field for over 10 years, and it is by far the best field i have ever played at! And I know all the Refs and Staff really well, and only a couple of them smoke I know this for a fact!!! and when it comes to staff you cant meet nicer and more helpful people. And safety cant be beat! Safety is what Kc Crusaders is all about! The Rules are very fair and make for a really fun day. the pro shop offers competitive prices, and the shop staff really knows there stuff.

So if you are looking for a great place to play go to kc's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

saltychicken Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat attack, .com (never again), operation paintball, (the best), paranoid. DBS, danger zone.
Directions
to the Field:
google it
Review: personally i do not suggest going to this field, i have attended kc crusaders for a better part of 5 years and ever since the new owners came around all of the refs, the players, the employees, the team players, all of them are incredibly rude, disrespectful, ALL of them smoke, they will sear all the words in the dictionary around a 4 year old girl, curse each other out because they took someones cigarettes, yell at one another about whos gun is better and act like they know everything that there ever was or will be to the sport of paintball. its really gotten out of hand and i really do not suggest going there because of the people that go there, work there, play there and own it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

h0ffers Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
op and i am sure i shouldnt have to list em all
Directions
to the Field:
uhm dont ask me. had to call like three times.
Review: Safety: hahaha the refs will make sure barrel condoms are on and masks are on when on the feild or you will get yelled at.

Fields: idno. like 4 fields i think. all were nice.

Hours: they close at 6. idno when they open though.

Prices: great prices. 55 to play today!

Rules: i really dont think rules vary from field to field except crono which is 285.

Services: anything you want (no air fills with happy endings though)

Proshop: has stuff to keep you happy i guess. idno. i bought a barrel cover for 15 bucks :)

Staff: great staff, very friendly. i felt super welcomed.

Refs: they are in their teens but they kno their stuff and are attentive.


Players: a mass amount of private players today but there were no rudy tudies today.

Facilities: there were no messes in the honey bucket.

Food: well i guess they grill burgers and stuff but the guy diddnt show up today.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dr4k3r Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sports (Gig Harbor)
Review: Safety-Goggles required in playing fields at all times, as well as barrel covers on outside of the fields. No firing anywhere except on fields or at the chrono. Safety here is actually really good, compared to the Paintball field in gig harbor it was pretty much safety is all about what you do and how you ref your friends.

Fields-They have walk on fields (1 woodsball and 1 speed ball) and have other fields but they are for reserved groups only.

Hours of operation- We got there around 10am, but I think they are open at 8 or 9 and close around 6, usually when it starts to get dark.

Prices- Fairly good, I paid 20 bucks for all day air and my ticket in. They have some assortment of paint types so you can get a grade that is in your price range. Field paint only by the way.

Rules- They have a safety rule if you get within 10ft you yell out surrender or die. Other person doesn't say anything then you can go at it. From my experience most people take the die answer.

Services- They will help you if you run into problems, very helpful crew, they also have some goggle cleaner with rolls of tp around so you can clean your goggles, which I think is great.

Proshop- It's alright, not the best I've seen but they have somewhat of an assortment of items for modifying your gun and other items that are paintballing related.

Staff- Very helpful and nice. I had conversations with some of them, they are like everyone else so they are easy to talk to if you have any problems.

Refs- For my experience they were around late teens to mid 20's. And can ref well. But I mean sometimes they cannot catch some people that have been tagged, but try to do their best.

Players- It just differs like any other public sport, just depends on the group you are playing with. For my time there the players were very sportsman like. Of course you will run into the jerks, they are everywhere.

Facilities- Bathrooms if that is what this is about, is the honeybucket like portable bathrooms. they are kept decent since you are out in the woods I mean it will get dirty.

Food-They had bbq food that was going as well as a snack shop. But usually I bring my own snacks anyways.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pecj2001 Saturday, June 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Attack Indoor/Outdoor (Airball)
Hole in the Wall (closed)
East Side Paintball
Warpaint International (Oregon)
Directions
to the Field:
Look on website
Review: Safety: Great!!!! I always hear them calling people on thier masks or barrel plugs. While it may seem excessive, before every game they go over the rules.
Fields: Pretty good. They have about 5 fields not including the speedball court. The 5 fields are pretty good, you have to cross a river to get to 4 of the 5 fields. the main course is really fun to play and is fun to play all day. The speedball is good and is apparently going to be revamped in a while.
Hours of Operation: See website
Prices: $45 for reg, not sure about the rest cause i dont buy it. field fee is 15 with gear
Rules: they go over them before every game
Services/Proshop: Good they have a decent proshop and they are knowledgable about lots of guns and things
Staff/Refs: Very helpful and good, the new/younger refs are not as good but the older ones are great.
Players: you get every type of player here. 99% of them are just out to have a great time and dont get to crazy
Facilities: Porta John is all they got
Food: every day they have a bbq with hamburgers and hotdogs

Over all this field is great!!!! They aim to make it a great first experince for new players and they do a great job at it!!!!! I will be going back as often as possible!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

purp/gold karni Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tacoma Paintball- Great field, awesome people, great prices
Splat Attack- Small field, wet floor, crappy prices, no one is ever there
Thrill Zone- Was awesome when it was open
Hole in the Wall- Horrible staff and your paint cant go more than 20 feet with out hitting the thick brush
Review: I really like this place, the people are fun, the refs are cool, the prices are a little high but its not too terrible. The speedball field is awesome with a big open field with clean well maintained bunkers. The woodsball field is very fun, although i personally dont like the hill but it still makes for BIG games and a lot of fun. The staff is more than willing to help you with your gun if you dont know who to fix it and they normally will do it free or for a small price...but all in all it is well worth going to!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media