paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field / Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field

Top Gun Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 732-928-2810
Address: 567 Monmouth Rd
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Paul Goodhue Tuesday, November 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
NA
Review: This was my first time paintballing with some boys that are in my Boy Scout troop (we did not go as Scout as that is not allowed in Scouting). For most of the eleven of us it was our first time. If there were twenty or more of us then we could of played eachother. So we were sent out to a open shoot. ..NO FUN!!!!

My main problem was that the managment made no attemp to separate out the diehard paintball "nuts" those who came for the first time hoping to have fun. It was a nice Sat. and I got the impression that there main goal was to jam as many payers out there, if some got discusted and left then "so what".

When the game started my group was just target pratice for the players with guns costing up to a thousand dollars with range and firing rates far beyond my crummy rental gun. When I complained that my group did not pay $100. each to be used as target practice it fell on deaf ears.

My advice to any novice looking to try it out is have a group big enough to be by yourselves otherwise DON"T GO.

Paul Goodhue
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBeast07 Thursday, January 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco - PA - the big boulders add a different dimension to the playing.
Skirmish USA - PA - a well run establishment, but it's a hell of a drive.
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find, next to Great Adventure on Rt. 537 in Jackson Twp.
Review: Safety - always top notch. a) I've seen the refs throw people out because they didn't want to keep their masks on or guns plugged. b) they look out for the younger kids c) they have a 10 foot rule, you can't shoot an opponent within 10 feet, they have to get them to surrender, I have first hand experience that they enforce it.

Fields - all the fields are good. some of the older ones could use some updating, because they have been played in for 2 decades, the other ones are fine. Just beware "the village" expect to use a lot of paint on that one. Try to make it your last game of the day.

Pro-shop - the air-smiths are top notch and have always helped me get my weapons fixed

Price - a little pricey, but in the last few years, at least the paint prices have improved. I've been playing since 1995 and I have accepted long ago that this was going to be an expensive hobby. I love playing at Top Gun and will play as long as I'm able to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevep Sunday, December 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
picasso lake
Directions
to the Field:
next to six flags
Review: decent turnout for the matrix big game . Below freezing start didnt deter the funseekers , everyone played a fair game . extra thanks goes out to the refs who after my 10 year old son took a hard nose dive and lost his mask , immediately swarmed on him and gave him full protection whilst getting his mask back on . its good to see refs who pay attention and strive for safety.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B3anz123 Thursday, November 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to chicken holiday and Great Adventure
Review: I love this feild, its set up great. The refs r ok i never rlly had a problem with them. But one thing that is rlly bad about this place is the price. It is so dam expensive!! Its $35 to get in $10 for all day air then $80 PER case of paint!....Every time i go i at least spend around easily $150. Its a great feild but prices are a real problem
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jphp12c Thursday, October 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FBM, Cousins and Skirmish in PA
Directions
to the Field:
see top guns website...very easy.
Review: At all fields everything starts with the Refs (Safety, quality of the play, number of games you play, etc)

The refs we had my last visit were outstanding. We had 4 refs on the field that day all of them were very engaged and supportive. 2 names I recall were "Bunk" and George. Older guys who were active with paintchecks, safety with goggles, safety with barrel covers and safetys, protective of newbies and ran 1 game after the next will little down time and only breaks for air and paint replenishment.

Top Gun is certainly expensive and if you are planning to go to the Open Group hope to get "Bunk." He is regular ref and at times when he is not reffing is playing.

New to the sport. Top Gun is highly recommended. Learn how to do it right from the get go.

Only problem I have with this place is the high cost of entry fee and paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gorilla@War Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
First field in NJ
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to G.A.
Review: Started our day early as a walk on not to many others to play with our group of Six. But more added as day progressed. Refs were great and on top of the rules. Action was nonstop w/ appropriate breaks. Very helpful to us novice players on product info. The Do's and Don'ts. Had A great time and is very close to home area. Only complaint is Price of PAINT. $80 a case is just to costly. No one likes to conserve paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alphagrunt Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I have all of my own gear and expected to have a rather inexpensive day playing paintball ($50-60). I am not a fan of the ‘field paint’ rule as it is a way to take advantage of customers by hiking up prices; however, that is life and I can get over paint that is marked up ten bucks. The problem is Top Gun charges $80 which is the most I have ever seen or heard of for paint. In addition, there was a $25 fee for entry??? But this did not include air which was $10 more??? My grand total was $120 (please remember I brought all of my own gear!!!) it was cheaper for my buddies who had to rent everything.
The refs were okay. There were many young children. Who have no clue about barrel or mask safety which makes a usually safe sport very dangerous. Most places do not allow young children to play for this reason. Top Gun is geared toward one thing: making money. This is great for them but bad for the paintball enthusiast.
Lastly, I enjoyed the fields but not the price tag. I will not be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

joseney21 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Let me start off by saying that i will not be going back to this field again. Their fields are okay as far as woodsball goes but they have nothing for speedball or smaller games. field paint and fees were a little expensive compared to other fields in the area and they actually charge you the same wether you bring your own equipment or not. the refs were horrible, kids that couldn't have been older than thirteen, two for a group of about sixty. they never called anyone out, in fact all they did was start the game with a "go" and then stood around. when asked if we could play a smaller game on a different field the answer we got was "no, you're in the open group (by that i think they meant walk ons) you stay and play with the open group.

this place was not fun at all, i wouldn't recommend it....thumbs down from me

hire some good refs, allow people to play in smaller groups and lower their prices a bit and maybe i'll consider going back. if you're in the area and really want to have some fun skip this place and head over to great adventures next door!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jukari Friday, May 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target
Many Rec fields back home in Colorado.
Review: The fields were big and decent, my main complaint about the fields were the lack of time put into setting up the bunkers. Most of the bunkers were made of pallets with huge holes, which might as well NOT be a bunker at all. This caused three problems:
A) There were limited places to hide.
B) Because there were limited places to hide the games ended up being a bunch of people trying to shoot accross the field wasting entire hoppers of paint.
C) Staying in one place because you have no where to move made the games less interesting than games of running from bunker to bunker. I guess you could compare it to WWI trench warefare.

Hopefully they get a crew out there with some equipment to make some better bunkers.

Howevever despite all that, the refs kept the games going nearly non-stop, this is vast improvement over On-Target where I seemed to stand for an hour at a time with no game to play. The saftey on the feild was top noch, I had no fear of losing my eyes while playing there. Towards the end of the day the Band team was out numbered 2-1, the refs should of noticed this and did a reorganization of teams. Prices were a little steep... I'm a cheap skate so paying $35 for a field fee, and a box of paint at $80 bucks is a little much for me.

Overall I had a good time and will return in the near future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJPAPaintballer Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields in PA that I cant really remember the names, but this field is great!
Directions
to the Field:
195 to exit 16 and use the u turn right before six flags
Review: Iv played on this field twice in the last two weeks and its a great field and have great people too. First time we went it was warm and the fields were great. The second time we went it rained earlier but they fields were still in great condition.

The refs there were really cool and easy to talk to. Would always let everyone know about barrel covers and masks. The last time I was there they had to throw a guy out but he deserved it he was giving them adititude and wasnt following the safety rules. Their shop is great and has fixed my gun twice. They have anything you need to rent or buy.

The paint is $80 which is kinda pricy for an 18 year old paying for gas and everything but its not as bad as some other fields. The paint also seems to be pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media