paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Powerball Paintball Field / Xtreme Powerball Paintball Field / Xtreme Powerball Paintball Field / Xtreme Powerball Paintball Field

Xtreme Powerball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 613-932-2255
Address: 24 Ninth Street East,
Cornwall, Ontario K6H 2T8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Obei Thursday, July 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None Yet, usually play outdoor at friends property.
Review: The safety was great. The paint sucks,and is overpriced. The rules are great, especially with younger players. They have running water and a toilet, but in the middle of the field.The refs are cool and watch everything, I mean everything.Its a friendly enviroment With friendly regulars and staff. They have a wicked proshop with alot of products and upgrades. On the spot mechanic. The owner Jaques is pretty cool asides from trying to sell you things constantly lol i mean constantly. The prices are ok not perfect. However Jaques will swing you deals if he knows you well enough, and will remember you everytime you come in.So this being said the more you go there the better the deals. They will often do repairs for nothing provided you don't have a major problem lol.Jaques will give you advice on many things like play, products , others that play woodsball. and usually trys to help you save money. The field is kinda small but good in a way. Makes the game more challenging. A speedball setting better then the old maze and castles lol. The only real problem is that the place needs some serious cleaning paint all over the place and can get slippery. other than that i give this place a rating of 8.5 - 9 easily. Always stop by to see about tournaments and games for charity which can get fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

giggy416 Thursday, June 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
General Splatters

General Splatters is bigger then Xtreme, better speedball field even though their more about woodsball... xtreme is small/indoor.. so really cant compare the 3
Directions
to the Field:
hwy 401 turn off on brookdale ave, head south, turn left on ninth st till u see the tim horton's, next entrance on left after timmies.
Review: safety is a very high priority at Xtreme, good staff, could use more active refs, small.. very small but still enjoyable, speedball type, more of a training facility then a field... rentals are ur basic mechanical spyders, the floor seems to have not been washed in years.. so if u slide, be ready to be drippn in old paint.
indoor so gets very hot in there.
but all in all still had a great time
Last edited on Thursday, June 11th, 2009 at 8:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler10916 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
general splatters
Review: This is acuwally a pretty good place to play. It is small but it dose the job. I like it for speed ball it is just so perfect. The service is really good. Like people say jock trys to get you to buy alot of things but the reason for that is that he owns the place its how you run a buisness. all in all he is a really nice guy and knows what he is talking about. The service is really good everybody is very nice and knows what they are talking about. And if anyone can answer this question what is a better marker the redz ion or the proto slg 09 if anyone can answer this thank you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

michoi Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
General splaters
Directions
to the Field:
behind farmboy, in front of independent grocers, beside loonies baloonie
Review: prices:

prices are negotiable but prety expensive for new guns but the used equipment is pretty cheap compared to ebay
co2, hpa are 5$
and 2000 paintballs are 40$

They have a program if you work there 3 days a week you get free co2 admision and 500 paintballs a month

service:

is good the manger is cool but this guy will try to sell you anything

the feild:

it's small but it some how dosent afect the game much thers quite a bit of cover
there is also a bathroom
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dale_mr2 Saturday, September 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there is General Splatters in Lancaster. it isnt that far away and it is woodsball. they have a fort and feilds.
Directions
to the Field:
behind farmboy, next to Looney Ballonies
Review: they are an okay feild. Not professional but they may bennifit from it. the owner will play with u and chill with you. its 30$ for a gun rental and paint. people say the feild is small but for some reason it doesnt effect the game, the atmosphere is just great. last time i went a 13 year old kid was the reff but did a suprisingly good job. they have a bathroom and a decent selection of guns for sale. 10$ for a co2 refill. across from the place is a little shopping omplex and a tim's 2 doors down the street.

my honest advice: the owner is a kind guy and means well but will try and sell you anything. he will manipulate prices and tell you a list of things you should buy from him. last time i was there all i needed was a quick air refill. one hour later he had me convinced to buy an ION for $500. little did i know thats double the price. fortunatly i didnt buy it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MartinW.Lang Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Sure the field is a little small but the operator is very helpful. If i have a breack down or i screw something up on my marker (which i do alot) he fixes it free of charge even if i haven't bought the marker from him. As for price he is very kind to my friends and i he always gives us the deals because we are often there and he sees that we dont always have the money to buy what we want. Lately i feel it is way better than it was a year ago and i always look forward to going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elijahtippmann Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 14th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none i play here and at my cusines house
Review: I think the place is good but the guy does try to sell stuff to u the balls and items are overpriced there but the servic is good i guess id go again and i might next week so ya. The staff are nice i guess but dont buy a mask there buy a walmart one there better priced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dye52 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I Did Not Really Get The Chance To Try Others.

Its The Only Field In Distance
Review: Safety: This Departement they were all right in but i dont think its very great. Once by mistake not thinking I lifted my mask a little. Ref next to me says something like did you lift your mask i was like a little sorry then he takes my gun and shoots me in foot. I think its stupid how they enforce safety and think they dont do that great of a job...

Prices: I guess its ok for me, since i never played anywhere else hard to compare...

Rules: They Lack Here I Find.

Service: Meh

Staff: Great Guys, But not great paintball store owners they suck.

Field: Small Fun For little 3vs3 but anymore seems crowded
Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 10:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

gaston gavrage Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
General Splatters, backyards
Directions
to the Field:
near Farm Boy
Review: I have played at xtreme once, but been there a few times to buy a barrel, new tank, co2 refill, etc. when u walk into it its kinda gross cuz the stairs are slippery with paint, and it looks old. I like it for speedball but it is really small, I played with 10 ppl and that was too much. the kids there r cheaters if u play them! this kid wiped it when I shot him (so I went crazy on him and shot him a hundred times lol) and jaque is always tryin to sell u sumthin or sayin how thats the best place to by stuff, its kinda annoying, but him and the other guy there atleast know what theyre talkin about; plus they actually can get you stuff cheaper there then on online in most cases. the ppl cant organize teams werth $hit, (I took on like 6 ppl by myself just cuz i had a paint grenade and got terminated) so after a couple rounds we made our own teams cuz theyre $tupid... but other then that, the paint they use is good, co2 is free as long as u use it there and u can probably talk to any of them fer hours about paintball. All in all i would recommend it to ppl and ive never really had a bad experience there, or atleast one that would keep me from going back.
Last edited on Saturday, April 21st, 2007 at 3:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media