paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SureShot Paintball Field / SureShot Paintball Field / SureShot Paintball Field / SureShot Paintball Field

SureShot Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (717) 786-5511
Address: 340 Blackburn Rd.
Quarryville, Pennsylvania 17566
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
stryker1 Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kelly's Paintball (now defunct)
Directions
to the Field:
At Yogi Berra's campground.
Review: I took my son there for his 21st birthday with many of his friends and family for Father's Day. What a wonderful experience. The ref was really nice, and he was the owner too which made it great. He made it fun for our group and the ride home was talk of what a great time they had. We had one girl in the group (college age) and they didn't pick on her and she held her own. We played the new field too and the consensus was that it was the best field of all 7.
This is an experienced bunch of paintballers and they said they has so much of a great time, they will be back. Sure Shot has a frequent player package, and they'll be pursuing that.
All in all, it was the refs that made the paintball experience one to remember. They were friendly and fair.
This was a great experience and we'll be back.
Good time had by all!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjhtim1 Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Usana,On-Target,skirmish. I've had alot of fun at all of them.
Directions
to the Field:
Right out front of Yogi Bear Campground.
Review: First off if you camp at Yogi Bear it's free admission. I only played in the castle,blue field,spool field and the speedball field. The blue,spool field were my favorites. Our group kept playing them ones over and over again. The castle I didn't care to much for because their were too many close range shots. The speedball field was fun. We didn't get to use the whole thing cause they're trying to grow grass because they made it bigger. I never thought I'd like speedball as much as I did. I'm gonna have to do that more. I didn't get to play the Island though. Maybe next time.
The rules were made clear. Everyone kept there masks on. Barrell plugs were in. Not too sure everyone chrono'd. They need zipties like other fields.
The refs were fair but they needed to be more organized. Not all of them though. They need more refs like the head ref. He was very much in charge and kept the games moving.
I definitely will be going back to this place. I had alot of fun there. I'm also curious to see if they make any changes(zipties for chrono).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jklein Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish - too expensive, rude employees, but great fields
Paintball Action Games - comparable price, nice people, a few good wooded fields & one OK speedball field
Review: Our group is pretty inexperienced, played about once a year or so for the past ~5 years. SureShot was great at letting a relatively small group (10) have our own field & ref. Good price, with a package deal including lunch. After calling several places I found at pbreview.com, this was the only one that would allow our size group to walk-on on a Saturday without paying a deposit (per person) ahead of time.

The fields were good - several had cool obstacles in a clear field. There was one OK wooded field (the Island), but it was smaller than most wooded fields I've played before. That's the one thing I wish would've been better, more/bigger wooded fields.

The gear worked great, no issues with the guns, and the guys on the golf carts were really on top of bringing us out new paint & CO2.

Overall, we had a GREAT time, the owner & staff were very friendly & helpful, and it was a lot of fun. Thanks guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRosen13 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 13th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw, ael, pointbreak, wanna play... good fields
Directions
to the Field:
next to yogi bear camp ground
Review: The fields great and very nice people. Kind of on a hill but the field was nicely set up and the conert was awesome after the tourny..There pro-shop was set up nice and I bought some stuff from there. I still use it now this is def. a field i will go to again
Thanks Guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Type 1 Diabetic Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is amazing. I love the staging area because it is in the shade so after a game you can cool off and prepare for the next game. The bathrooms are nice and clean so no more port potty. The field was a little small but it was still a great time. Met the owner and he is a real chill guy. Paint worked excellent in my gun. Didnít t chop a single ball. If you havenít played at this field yet I definitely recommend that you try it out. When we needed our tanks filled a guy came in a golf cart and went and got them filled. DO I NEED TO SAY ANYMORE? Thanks Sureshot for a great Sunday.

~reybitz~
Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

emortal4evr15 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
absolute paintball, pbotf (indoors and out) and many others/
Review: great field, cool owner, real chill place till u get on the field then its on. pool near by (dunno if u can use it or not). I played many games but not as many as i wanted to cuz the compressor was down sadly but they fixed tht. great prices, no field fee. great paint (even the 55$ a case) field is kinda tiny but tht makes faster game so u get more playing in. u dont even have to walk bk to get ur tank filled, a dude in a golf cart comes n gets it from u! pretty schweet if u ask me. shaded staging area so ur not in the sun ALL day long. i would recommend this field to ne one in the downingtown / westchester / lancaster area and ne one tht wants to experience a great field in pennsylvania!

~haskell~
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSMencer Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kelly, Ambush
Review: Sure shot is an up and coming paintball field. They have a good amount of fields, and very good prices. No field fees, must use thier paint unless your a member you can bring your own on walk on days. Paint is 55 to 65 a case. Pro shop is decent, he can get you what you want though. Refs are ok, they could be more aggressive, and in the game. Theres bathrooms close to the fields, and some snacks. Rules are pretty basic. Hours are on the weekend. All and all i gave it a 9 because i havent been to any other fields, and i havent played much. I am putting a team together, and playing alot though. Peace out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media