paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fury Paintball Park / Fury Paintball Park / Fury Paintball Park / Fury Paintball Park

Fury Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 772-532-6461
Address: 770 Hurricane St SE
Palm Bay, Florida 32908
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
DMW Thursday, June 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone Paintball on Merritt Island
Directions
to the Field:
hard to describe
Review: I was wondering if Furry was still apart of Hurricane? If so does that mean speedball is back and running? What field is it if so, PSP, NPPL, NXL how many bunkers? how offten does it get changed?

I was told that the fields are ran in rotation.... Is that true? like if the big field is being played then no speedball and the other way around.

Thanks for any information you can provide.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WM - Illuminati Thursday, November 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cocoa Paintball Farm
Hurricane Paintball Park
Review: Alright everyone wanted to let everyone know the good news.

DING DONG the witch is dead........or more to the point, the old owner is a retard and has been thrown out of Hurricane Paintball Park.

As of Nov 18th, Fillion Paintball Inc (The people running the Paintball Farm in Cocoa) is the high bidder for Hurricane Paintball park in Palm Bay, FL.

Grand Opening date is set for December 26th!

We hope all of you join us at this AMAZING location! Come and enjoy one of the best fields in Brevard with the original crew and players that made it the best.

Team WarMachine will be the primary reffing crew, however we welcome all new volunteers to the family.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerspud Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Space Coast, Gator, Xplex, Blandings, Waynes World, Combat Zone
Review: This is one of the worst examples of a good field gone bad. I don't know what happened to make the last owner leave but I have to say I miss him. We have played the field for years and had always enjoyed it, but since the new owners moved in it has fallen to the very bottom of our list of fields to play. We will in fact not go back with the current owners in place. We gave them a few of chances to get it together over the course of a month and they just got worse. They jacked the prices of paint so high that those of us with a non rental guns might as well use them because we can't afford to ramp. It's crappy paint too. If that were the only thing I could get past it but alas it's not. Since the new folks came in the air has never gotten past 2100 psi first thing in the morning. They have some little compressor trying to keep up but failing badly. It ran out of gas several times on every visit. Our average air fill was 1500psi with the last two games filling at 1200. Needless to say we ran out of air alot. The refs had the numbers but nothing else. Play was constantly unsafe even with their 25' rule. ( they really shoud get the old group back) Blind firing, masks up on the field, poorly ref'ed games, something they called "vitals" where only torso and head shots count ( tempers flare when people get shot 20 times or more because it wan't a "vital" shot till the 21st) . They people in the store while nice are clueless. They let little kids pick the teams. A couple of times it was real ugly because it ended up all rentals againtst all experenced speed ballers and the like. That's not fun for anyone. After all the rambling it comes to this: what was once our favorate field is now my least. It's a sad day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None That I Know Of
Review: This field is a great palce fo all types of players.

Hurricane:
-this is the scenario park. it has an area in total woods called "jungle" and an are of open w/ bunkers scattered called "open". They have many different types of gams to play. some of which are:
-triangle
-Corners
-a&d
-total elimination


Fury:
-great speedball/xball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballax Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
irp, oes, combat zone, hurricane (the best)
Directions
to the Field:
palm bay
Review: The speedball field... I think called Fury... has only been open for three months and probably the reason the games havent turned over quickly is due to the fact that there arent a lot of people playing out at the speedball field yet. Maybe six months from now more people will know that there is a new speedball park and start coming. But I have seen a lot of speedball parks to include OES, IRP, Combat Zone, and this one if by far the nicest.... anyway I wish SAS luck getting it going but I am sure its not going to be easy...I know that SAS also has a couple great teams playing at the park, I think the fields home team just took 1st and 3rd at the last OES event. I would rate this field a 7 with all the potential of being a 10.







Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 8:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

IgotAtimmy Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CZ & IRP
Directions
to the Field:
Palm Bay!
Review: Well, I had to erase my other review on this place so I could put up a new one. Again, it took to long to play games 30 to 45 min inbetween each game is killing me...I said I would not go back but all my friends drug me there because it was closer to there houses.

Anyway, The game time sucked and the Co2 bit is getting a little out of control it cost me over $15.00 for Co2 that day, my timmy was broke down so I had to use my old spyder for the day and I left my HPA air bottle at my house so Co2 was my only gas choise for the day. I was saying something to one of the ref's about it and all he could say was I should stop being so cheap!

The DraXxus tourney that was coming up has been cancelled, I hear because the city is considering pulling sas out as the managers of the park or something and DraXxus does not want to be in the middle of it. ( What does that say about the group running it) I hope someone else gets the park!!! or if not just let it dry up and go away! No park in palm bay is better than this one! It was better before all the so called hot shots started running it, and Chester had proplems and issiues as well, just not as bad!!! We need new blood from a company that knows what they are doing!!!

My friend went into the sas store the other day and aked for a timmy ram cap, and the dude did not know what he was talking about, so my friend said you know a ram cap the thing on the back that adjust how far the bolt is from the breach! and the dude said go over to the wall and point to it!!!!!!?????!!!!!??????!!!!! ... I think thses guys are possers and should go back to just being players and leave paintball to compaines that know what they are doing. My bud went to combat zone and asked for the same ram cap....and t he dude there pulled out a parts box from behind there tech station and had it it my friends hand before he could tell him the sas story.

That's the only thing I am going to say nice about CZ right now, becuase if I am to nice sas will freak out and yell at this review!!! If you are board go to CZ reviews and read the stuff for yourself... ""EDIT ADDITION:21-Jul-06 AFTER 1 DAY SAS HAD TO COMMENT BACK ABOUT MY USE OF CO2...I OWN A GOOD OLE SPYDER TOO!

So in closing, Huricane / Fury either needs to close up for good, or a new managemt team needs to go in....but sas needs to go and do something there good at and it's not pb.

Well I'm out, like a stream of paint coming out of my Timmy!!!

IgotAtimmy!







Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 11:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Deathknightq Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IRP=Great my favorite.
Combat zone= Better then here
Review: Ok well, First off this field is way to expensive for my taste Look at the lower posts i don't feel like re naming the cost of everything. yes its true they have 1 xball fields and that great...no wait its not The fields are Ok fields Just The people running it aren't great. the reffing is horrible. But Then again for this area if a pretty good field i have to say that. Just ide rather drive an hour to irp then drive 15 to play here. also The Fields teams play in the tourneys there thats doesn't seem right to me most fields wont let their home team play in their tournaments but not only do the players play the owner played! but on the positive side they did improve the fields. all in all i give it these ratings
Field : 8/10
Price: 4/10
Staff: 3/10

thats a total of 15/30 which is 50% so i give it a 5/10
Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 8:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerguy726 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IRP - best field on the planet!!!!!
Combat Zone - o.k
Epik paintball- Ok but alot of cheaters.
Review: Prices- The prices are ok for the area considering the next park is like an hour away. Its 10 for entry and 15 for both parks which is crap because when the city owned it, it was 7.50 so both.
Cleanliness- its well kept its a clean enviroment but it dosnt see much traffic so there prolly isnt much to clean.
Saftey- um you could say its safe
FIelds- 2 ok fields they are incomplete which is lame and they arnt regulation size.
Gameplay- i have no idea about the rest of the people that attend there but if you average 1 game for every hour this is the place im dead serious the games take place far and few. also its not very competitive there not many mainstream team attend that actually give you something to fight for.

My comment- No joke i live 5 mintues from the park and i choose to drive an hour away to irp even with these gas prices so high. Hands down if you cant make it to irp than i guess youll have to suck it up and pay the higher fees and stick with the junky game play. i give this park a 6 out 10 just because its really clean and they have pizza which is my favorite food . and thats all he wrote.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
12 Comments - Add Comment

DWB23 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone. IRP, OES
Review: I have been in florida for 3 years now and playing at Hurricane/Fury Park For 2 of them I have also played at Combat Zone, Irp and Oes. I can honsetly say that Fury park offers more than any of them when i was at IRP I had fun but there were no refs to speak of and the fields were in bad shape. I played a couple of tournaments at OES again I had fun but there was no comparison to Fury. the grass is good the bunkers are new and the refs were strict wich i like because its hard to have fun when theres alot of over shooting and things like that. as far as the compitition at Fury well I can say its awsome alot of really good players, Who are always willing to help new players with the game I have a young son who plays and the guys from the SAS All Stars Team are always helping him and even allow him to play with them alot, kinda like big brothers would. i have only had good expierence at hurricane/fury. the thing about about places like combat zone is that the field isnt even half of what a regulation should be and it bottle necks at one side. Of all the fields ive played since comming to florida Hurricane/Fury has got to be the best. And the cost is great compaired to others ive played in California and other places in Florida. 10 Bucks to get in 10 Bucks for all day air fills and the field paint prices are great as well 38dollars to 63 dollars for hellfire most places charge 80 for that. they also offer a snack bar with pizza and drinks its a great family day out at Hurricane/Fury I recomend it to anyone from the beginner to the advanced player.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 10:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViolentRogue Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone - Both not good
Indian River Paintballs - Blows it out of the water
Review: Ok where do i start?

This field was originally owned by the city and then auctioned off and won by SAS. In the old days it cost $7.50 to get in. Now to get in it will cost you $15 for both fields, $10 for air, $5 to use your own paint or buy their paint for around $40-60. Fury paintball park, which is just 100 feet from Hurricane is considered a different field, so you will have to pay for both fields if you want to use them. It has 3 airball fields. 1 field has some tanks and grenades and a bunch of sit down bunkers. The next field is a "7" man field, but its a bit smaller than a full 7 man field. The next is an xball field with to few bunkers, and no lane blockers or anything of that likes. Also not to many teams come out to the field.. They have a few people that ref there on weekends which is a good thing but they seem to complain about everything including dry firing your $10 air. SAS is pretty new to running the field, so hopfully the field will improve in the near future. They also have some plans for more tournaments. I rate it 6/10 as it does have a pretty nice enviroment and decent fields, it just needs more work.
Last edited on Thursday, June 8th, 2006 at 9:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media