paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field / Eastie Boyz Paintball Field

Eastie Boyz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 233 5888
Address: 20 Lockport Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M8Z 2R7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
spikespaintball Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. splatters-too dark but if you want a big game go on sunday
Gladiators-too small but can be fun with ur friends and only them
next paintball-sucks they put up houses
Directions
to the Field:
google maps
Review: heres the review:

Safety-goggles always on, most people arent stupid and always chronyed.

fields-one fairly small field which is too small for a true game of speedball but is good in a smaller group

rules-full field elimination is the only game you can play

proshop-better off going to badlands or canadian paintball they have better selection

staff-friendly staff i think they have a gun tech there but ive never had to service my gun there so i dont know.

refs-one ref on the field they only need one cause the field is so small

players-only been there a few times and the players ive met there are fair and dont wipe.

facilities-they have a washroom in the building

food-u can order in a pizza and theirs a party room there to eat in.

overall a good areana but could increase the size of their field and it would be better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbballer1980 Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Next Paintball, Gladiators, Pbnation
Directions
to the Field:
On Lockport Ave, near kipling station
Review: Pros:

Friendly Staff, pretty much will help you out with whatever you need
Clean, Very Clean field and staging area
Very nice turf, and the setup is suppose to change day to day

Cons:

The Proshop is a bit small, and lacking in certain areas
The Playing field is a bit small as well.. I suppose that's not necessarily a con,
But even when Playing 5 on 5, gets a bit tight.

Overall:
Definitely worth checking out, I'll be back
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2009 at 3:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitzboy461 Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city - beginner
sgt splatters - byop sucks
paintball nation- dangerous/bad staff/chroney is broken
Directions
to the Field:
didnt really pa attention
Review: feild is great very nice staff the feild is cleaned everyday , byop on saturdays and sundays all day long. proshop is ok ,pods are very expencive 5 bucks a peice!
but other than that its a great feild . NOT FOR BEGGINERS! I WOULD GIVE IT A 9/10.
alot of pro teams play there . mostly to practice . very good for practicing x ball overall
a very good feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 - over 1 yr ago
Sgt Splatters - over 3 yrs ago
Paintball City - over 4 yrs ago
Review: Practiced there with my team and met some nice people and great ballers.
Clean - especially for a paintball place
Staff - very friendly and helpful
Prices - $30 for BYOP and unlimited Air
Safety - there appears to be some assumption on the staff's part that the players showing up understand safety rules and as such, there were no safety briefings. Must chrony below 250fps which is reasonable for the size of the field. However, I did see one of the staff members give a tour to a parent and his son and I think she was explaining the rules and regulations.
Players - no nonsense. Everyone was out to help each other have a good time. Great sportsmanship. No idiots trying to dominate and make it miserable for everyone else.
Proshop - didn't get a chance to visit - was afraid of spending even more money
Field - nice setup and combination of large and small bunkers. Good angles. Good artificial turf.

I'm looking forward to going again for some great pballing.
Last edited on Saturday, February 23rd, 2008 at 1:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dm6user Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51,paintballcity,sgt splaters.
nothing compares this field kickes ass.
Directions
to the Field:
i tech my gun whe my parents are driving me so i have no idea :p
Review: Proshop is ok neat really neat nice guns and boards.
Saftey you must crony your gun under 250fps.
From 9:30am to9:00pm(byop)sundays.
Hotbox is 45$ a case including tax.
Then 30$.entry well worth it.
Rules dont bonus ball what you do you shall resive.
Service is amazing cleanest field i have been to.
Staff is nice espeshially the lady at the ront desk. :p
Theres a little big of refs around but its practise who cheats at practise.
Lots of players sunday is known for speedballers saturday is known for pumpers.
Clean bathrooms clean every thing.
Food they have swiss chalet near by and pizza place you order in there within 20min you can split the cost with other random people there so you share, lots of snacks and vending machines near set up tables.
Guys go there you will have a blast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle88 Sunday, September 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city- good for drills but small and bad bunkers.
Directions
to the Field:
once you get on lockport its the last building on teh left at the end of the road.
Review: I have found my new home field. Staff is so friendly and helpful. The staging area is big and has vending machines. They have an xbox with paintball magazines in the lobby to use which is awsome for taking a break. The pro shop has just opened up basically so its a bit understocked but great nonetheless. Washrooms are as clean as the field (which is good).

This bring me to the best part of eastie boyz, the field. Amazing astro turf lets you slide perfectly and never has a paintball laying on it when you get there. It's cleaned everynight i believe. It's a good size (bigger then pbc), and has a great amount of bunkers and a good snake. The bunkers are fairly new i believe so tehy dont deflate too much at all but when we came off to take a 5 minute break, the staff went on and cleaned the field for us and wiped/filled the bunkers. What service!

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TH3-8055 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
City
Dragonfire
Nation
Directions
to the Field:
I dunt know i woke up there..lol naw i dunno
Review: Dude ....greatest field ever, my shoes and gear got cleaner playing on the field das how clean it was, the guys were kinda whack and bored but this place has a/c and perfect lighting and the guys there were nice. I give it a 10 just because the field is best lol ..i dunno what to say
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball zach Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters ,area 51, paintball city, barrie paintball, next
Review: this field is sick it has such great bunkers the artificial grass is great you can slide on it nice ppl its the best field i have went to. There field is amzaing i love how it is small you can get such good shots on ppl and they run the whole place very well. there pirces are good if your a gun owner
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

danny13 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have played there 3 times and I always enjoyed it. Even though I don't have my own gun I still own gun owners. The refs are really nice they are never in a bad mood and they keep the field really clean and they take really good care of it. The turf is really good to slide on. They always keep the bunkers filled. They have a good selection at the pro shop. Its a really fast game. One thing they could improve on is there guns, they just aren't made for speed ball. But overall eastieboyz is an amazing place to go to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noobie_4000 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None (heard every other one is dirty)
Review: I played here for my first time for paintballing something i've always wanted to do. This place was amazing (comparing it to other fields review and experience) the staff was kick ass (my dad knows a partial owner Dave) we got a good deal i played my dad i wasn't hurt or anything (except when i got hit) the 3 layers of rubber underneath the oiled grass (or whatever they used to make it slippery) helped me move around to out flank my dad. The prices were expensive (even thought we got a deal) they thoroughly went through the rules of the game which helped showed me how to unjam the gun proper cover techniques etc. this place is great for first timers and pro's for speedball (games usually last 2 minutes or less) Definetaly go!!! 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media