paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mountain Valley Paintball Field / Mountain Valley Paintball Field / Mountain Valley Paintball Field / Mountain Valley Paintball Field

Mountain Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (304) 554-3877
Location: Smithfield, Pennsylvania 15478
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
twisted ion Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers Paintball
Nemacolin
Review: First and formost the guys who run the field(Dan & Shawn) are both great guys who will help in any way they can.

The field seems to attract more of the speedball players which is great. The have a 3 to 5 man speedball field, an urban field and over 30 acres of woodsball/sceanrio fields.

If you have a family this is the place to bring them to experience paintball. I have brought my family numerous times as they have plenty of picnic tables set up and safety is # 1 at this field. This past weekend a birthday party of 10 - 12 year olds came out for their first paintball experience and they went over every safety procedure possible, explained how to use the markers, etc. Something I never received my first time playing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP is the only place Ive played at in this area.
Directions
to the Field:
See website http://mvppark.com
Review: This field is great. We've played at it almost since it has been open. Its now our teams home field. They have soem of the best staff around. Great guys. WVU paintball team is also using this field as their home field. They have 2 speedball courses and a HUGE woods field where they hold their scenarios. Our team has participated in every sceanrio they've hosted and they regular about 20-40 people per scenario. This year they have updated their woodsball field and are getting lights to play night games at the speedball courses. As well as a new BYOP night.
Only complaint I have about this field is the quaility of paint they sell. They have Zap Spank and Cryptic. Both types are OK. However they just got a bunch of deals with alot of major compaines including PMI and RPS, so new paint is to come!
Overall, I love this field, great place, great guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpoydence Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers Paintball
Paintball Extreme
Directions
to the Field:
http://mvppark.com has directions.
Review: Mountain Valley is a nice place to play. The price is unbeatable, $10 admission, free air, and $55 for a case of paint. The employees are super friendly! I have been to other fields and have NEVER been treated half this well. At one point, I went in to buy some pods, they didn't have any for sale, so they let me borrow them at no cost. They also let friends of mine who had CO2 use the fields Nitro tanks!

The field was nice. They had 2 speedball fields and a couple big areas to play woodsball (this was a scenario day).

It is a very long drive for me (about 2 hours) but I will defiantly be returning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse1090 Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields in the area within an hours drive.
Directions
to the Field:
Take 857 out of Morgantown and go to Rich Farms.
Review: I did not have very high hopes when I went to Rich Farms and had to take a shuttle bus to the field since I had never done it before, but I will tell you that I was very wrong. The bus trip was short (about 7 to 10 minutes max). I can also see why they do it. The access road is only made for one car at a time so to avoid traffic to and from the field and a possible accident, they use shuttle buses...made sence once I saw it. When I got to the field I was very impressed. It is not as large as some fields that I have been to but it looks top notch. They have a 5 man air ball field, a field they call urban assault because it is made up of all kinds of stuff (good pic of it on their website home page) and a really cool woodsball field that they just opened a few weeks ago. The staff was very friendly and extremly helpful. Prices were unreal!! I played for a $5 field fee which covered all day PLUS unlimited air fills and paint started at $55 a case. The field paint was very good (Spank I do believe) and there next grade up was Pro Ball. I'm a transplant to the area and will return to this park many times!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WVU Paintball Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
The field is located four miles outside of Rich's farm. Park at the designated area at Rich's and a shuttle bus (short school bus) will shuttle you to the field.
Review: MVP is a new field located outside of Morgantown, WV. Currently they offer one air ball field and one speed ball field. The air ball field is a full 5 man field with more to come. They have fill stations for both 4500 and 3000 psi compressed air tanks and CO2. Pricing is extremely fair. Safety is a high priority and netting is 24 foot. On the way is a fully stocked proshop, a village field and several woods ball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media