paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Yellow Jacket Paintball Field / Yellow Jacket Paintball Field / Yellow Jacket Paintball Field / Yellow Jacket Paintball Field

Yellow Jacket Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 615-374-1663
Location: Hartsville, Tennessee 37074
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Railrotor Sunday, May 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I was visiting from out of state in Nashville(Oct 2009) and could only play on a Friday. I called all the local fields and Kevin was the only one who would open up the field for three of us to play. He threw in with us so we could have 2V2 games. That's what I call hospitality. The airball field had a great layout and the scenario town is massive and allowed a player to move upfield easily without being seen. There were a million hiding places and great angles... Also has good HPA fills, something not so easy to come by away from the metro area. Kevin's passion and commitment for the sport shows in the decency of how the field is run and kept. No trashy behavior allowed and the BEST prices you'll find!!! Probably the best kept secret in paintball fields in the Nashville metro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikey_mike22 Friday, January 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Ive only been p ballin for a little while but i really liked. the refs were loud and didnt play around. the sportsmanship was good. the owner is really nice. great atmosphere. beside no proshop. its fu*king great. to anybody in the hartsville area i would suggest playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceman22 Wednesday, December 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bowling Green Kentucky Dunno much else open around nashville
Review: This Field Rocks! If want the best Field and bunkers and baloons go here. i have been meening to give a review here for 3yrs but now seemed good enough. The people are friendly and very helpfull. they also have realy good prices. Amature team tournaments are great to play and wathc. somtimes they play on regular hours so you can compete againts them. The old man who runs the place will ocasionaly give you tips on how to play better plus he is purty good, do not underestimate him.weekends 10-530 weekdays not sure call em up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

icd_guy Tuesday, September 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Insane Paintball-YJP doesn't have NEAR the facility that insane has but they have a MUCH better staff and tend to thier customers more like family than a corporation.
Paintball on the Plateau-Facility isnt as developed as YJP and the refs really don't care about being there.
Directions
to the Field:
Get off at Carthage, turn heading north towards Hartsville and go about 30 or so miles, on the right just past the new middle school.
Review: YJP is quite possibly one of the best fields I've ever been to on account of several different reasons that I'll list here.

Pricing-$10 field fee, $10 all day air, $25 for rental, and $40+ for rec quality paint.

Refs-They are VERY good, LOUD and let you know if youre out or not, the first field refs that have done that for me... EVER!

Field-It's doesn't have a pro shop, so if you want a shop, go else-where. It's a field ONLY. 2 airball, 1 hyperball, and a scenario field called 'the village'.

It gets a 9 just for the lack of a proshop, other than that it's AWESOME!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Figuli Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at other fields but i have visited some and they dont compare to yellow jacket and the staff and refs there.
Directions
to the Field:
Located in Hartsville, Tennessee go to www.yellowjacketpaintball.com for directions
Review: This is the best field to play on in middle Tennessee. I've played here about four times now about to go back for a fifth and its amazingly fun. They currently have three fields; Village- a field with mini houses built on it sort of like woodsball, Hyperball- like speedball but with black tubes a lot of fun. and good old fashioned speed ball. The refs and people here are really nice and aim to keep everything as safe as possible. You wil have a blast getting to know k.p. its cheap to 20 dollars for all day air and three fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tantrum42069 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee
Review: Yellow Jacket Paintball is by far the BEST facility in Middle Tennessee! The facility offers X-Ball and Hyperball, fields and are very well kept and cared for. Also the staff is currently building a 125' village field for scenario play. Tournaments both 3 man and 5 man are hosted here. I have played in every 3 man tournament this year and the staff always kicks off every event with The National Anthem and a moment of silence. Safety is number one. Goggles are to be worn at all times when inside the playing perimeter and barrel plugs are mandatory when outside of the play zone. Chronographs are available as well. The refs are bar none the best around. They make excellent calls and cheating is not tolerated. The owner is a super great guy who really loves and appreciates the sport and its players. The field can be booked for parties, corporate functions and walk-ins are welcome. The facility offers ample parking, bathrooms and is easy to locate for new comers right on Hwy 25. The field is BYOP or paint can be purchased on site. CO2 and HPA / Compressed air are readily available also. Other players I have met either in tournaments or general play are from all over and a awesome people and range from children to adults and all skill levels. I can not honestly say anything bad about this place because in my opinion there is nothing to complain about. If you love the sport of paintball and are looking for a great well maintained place to play the game with the best staff around I would highly recommend checking it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

magballer24 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red River Paintball
Review: This was an awesome experience. My team, Sinister Sainthood, have only gone to this facility once, but the field was amazing. They have two styles of fields, hyperball and airball. Both were well set-up and fun to play. The refs were the best field refs I've ever seen. They made decisive calls and stuck with them. They were always there to make the call and they would thank players who played honestly (i.e. calling yourself out if you got hit, etc.). I particularly liked how they opened the day, with a moment of silence and thanking our men and women overseas serving their country. This is simply an excellent playing experience for anyone from first-timer to seasoned player

I would recommend anyone to this facility.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

go10ac Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NPI, Red River, MTP....NONE of them compare to this field!!
Review: This is by far the best field in the middle Tennessee area...PERIOD! The field is BYOP and is very affordable ($20 for field fee and all day air) They have 2 hyper ball fields, 2 airball (1 is Xball). The Xball field is lined like a football field with yard markers and out of bounds lines. They fill to 4500 psi and are working to have a small pro shop on site. The reffs are the best in middle Tennessee. If you like to cheat this is not the field for you...these guys are all over the place without "bird dogging". The owner is a super nice guy who is trying to put some integrity back into the game of paintball. We started the day with the national anthem and a moment of silence. If you live in the area (and want to have a great day of ball'n) you owe it to yourself to play this field. If you go once...you will go back!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballprinces Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee
Grace Extreme
NPI
INsane
the old Asylum
Red River and more
Review: wow. This was the best field I have been to.

Pros- GREAT REFFING< It's so hard to find a decent field with any type of real reffing. this place definitely knows how to reff. They are always on their toes, they don't take forever to get a game going and pay attention to the players, checking them and calling them out ect. When i was a little late for a game because i waited forever to finally get ready i told them to start the game with out me. They told me tat they'd wait, because they are a customer service field and anyone who want's to play a game will. I like this.

FIELDS< When i went they had two surprisingly good hyper ball fields and a good air ball field. They usually have an xball field but took it down so that the grass could grow. I like this, because most fields will leave everything and not move it for years, and the grass just becomes dirt. I play in CFOAs and stuff so i'm used to playing on xball fields and try not to play allot on hyper ball fields but the fields at Yellow Jacket were great, without any gaps, and well taken care of.

MANAGEMENT- I really like the way that the owner manages this field. It was hot when I went and he made sure that all of the customers had shade, and tables. It was cool because usually you just sit without any or you have to drag the table around, where here he had some people working there do it for us. Another thing is that the owner hates cheaters and wont let any one do it at his field. He makes sure that the reffs check for cheating and it makes for a great fair game.

COMPETITION< when i went to Yellow Jacket there were allot of good players there that defiantly gave you some good practice. There were also some newer players too. We were all mixed up together because there weren't a whole lot of people there, and this made for allot of good games.

CONCLUSION< as you see i didn't have anything bad to say about this field because i didn't find any thing wrong with it. It had great reffing, management, fields, and it is by far my favorite place to play paintball! When you are so used to playing against cheaters at every field, and horrible reffs that are helping the cheaters and coaching for them, horrible management, prices, and overall attitude of the field, it is great to come to a place like this.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

actionpaintball Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played every field in the area.
Review: Yellow Jacket Paintball is a new facility with excellent fields. They have an xball field, a 5 man hyperball field, another airball field and a recreation hyperball field. The facility is clean and the grass is trimmed. They have some of the best fields in the middle tennessee area and they actually have refs that do their job. I was very impressed with them and have been there six times. If you love speedball or just want to play on an excellent field, check them out. Their rates are the best around also.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media