paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Raging Bull Paintball Field / Raging Bull Paintball Field / Raging Bull Paintball Field / Raging Bull Paintball Field

Raging Bull Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 307-752-7003
Address: 1198 Lower Prairie Dog Rd.
Sheridan, Wyoming 82801
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tjm2kcobb Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Directions
to the Field:
I would call to get directions
Review: This was the first time me and my kids played this field. When you first arrived it is awesome. You see all the hills and the junkyard. We were just amazed. The only way I can explain it is for any of you gamers in has some of the fields you could associate with Call of Duty 4. The owner is a great guy and all the players were just as nice. If we lived in Sheridan we would play this field every weekend. There was Mountain, Valley, Junkyard and more battle fields that were just amazing. If you are ever in Sheridan and you call yourself a hardcore Paintballer then you need to play this field you will always remember it. I promise.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kotf Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really
Review: its a pretty good field I like playing woods ball on it the only draw back is that they do not have HPA and that would be really nice to have out there for the D-day game because there are a few players that use it

over all the feild is good the staff there are friendly and nice. The games are fair and fun. Its best to get there in the morning because thats when all of the players show up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Barrage25 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not sure of any other fields in the area
Review: Raging Bull Paintball field is a great field. I went up with some friends to play at there D-day re-enactment. It was fun they have a number of fields you can play on. My Favorite was either the fort they have or the junk yard. They had different games like POW, Hold the different forts, Ambush and death match, most of the games were fun just a little were hard to follow on the rules but still had a great time. It was at a fair price to play for a couple of days. A lot of people were there and it was run smoothly. It is a fun field to play at. The only things that bummed me were they only had Co2 at the time and no compressed air so I was not able to use my speedball marker. And the only other thing since there was a lot of people, people where wiping and there just was not enough refs to follow everyone but I guess no one is perfect. I think that they will correct that problem though because this was one of there first events so they have time to work it all out. But over all it was a great field if you like speedball or woodsball it is fun for everyone!!!

And I recommend it to all…
Last edited on Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 at 6:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billy3325 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thorne rider is a speed ball feild at the rec department every wedensday at 5pm
Directions
to the Field:
go to 5th street and head east then you will see a sighn on your left and you got to go a long way to get to the feild for good directions go to ragingbullpaintball.com or call (307)-752-7003
Review: chay is the owner he is cool he changes the feilds all the time he has 6 feilds but is going to add more

1.junkyard-is a bunch of cars and tractors and a big bus in the middle the bus is sweet get your whole team in there and beracade the doors because alot of paint hits the bus.

2.Fort-is a big fort at the top of the hill and it is realy fun for d-day ww1 scnerio storming the beaches.

3.raging bull-is a bunch of big boulders and caves and trees

4.woodsball-is a feild in the back has rivers running through it 4ft high grass is very fun woodsball lots of trees.

5.thunder vally-is a course with lots of tin it is realy loud one team is at the top the other team has to climb the vally

6.wild west speed ball-is a air bunker feild is ok needs more bunkers

has co2 and is getting compressed air over the winter

has a pro shop but only has a few guns top gun is ion

rental guns are bt-4
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffnpuff12345 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Fields: Raging bull paintball offers several fields that offer great areas for paintballing.
The Junkyard is probably the best field. It consists of old rusted oil drums, old tires stacked up, old cars and trucks, and, my favorite, an old bus that sits in the center of the field. Everything is put into positions that provide good cover while that will let you be able to have a good base of fire while still protected.
The speedball course is smaller than most and not much to brag about, but it offers everything you need with many inflated bunkers.
The fort is a great place to play. The fort is set up with windows and a bunker in front and also alowing players to fire over the top at their attackers. The attackers seem to have an advantage over the defenders because they have excelent cover and even a trench in the middle that offers a great place to shoot and is almost imposible to be eliminated in. If the fort was bigger and offered more bunkers for the defenders then i think the course would be a lot more enjoyable and challenging.
The woodsball course was the biggest dissapointment for me. It really doesn't have much for "woods." There are several pine trees but not enough to offer cover. The course is on the side of a steep hill and your cover is many large boulders. Unfortunately because of the steepness and the loose ground you can only travel along the flat trails made in there. Some people may think that this is the best part but i just prefer trees in a woodsball course.
There is another field that i didn't get to play on called thunder valley. You can look at the website for a description of that.

Rentals: The only markers they have to rent are BT 4 Combats. These guns are new and in great condition. The marker is very reliable and won't let you down.

Safety: The most dangerous part of the place is the woodsball field. I'm surprised nobody even got a sprained ankle while we were there. They have a crono set up that works great and is pretty simple. They had 2 refs in the tournament but the staff likes to paintball with everyone in normal games so you don't really have a ref to make sure everyone is obeying the rules. I'm so glad that they sell water there because YOU WILL NEED IT. The day I was there the only time I looked at the temp. it said 105 and I know it got hotter. So they do have water for you so you don't pass out.

The prices are reasonable for everything that's offered so you don't really have to worry about it being super expensive.

All in all this is a great place to paintball. The good fields, the friendly staff, and everything else amount to a rating of 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media