paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Field

Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 860-627-6666
Address: 149 North Road
East Windsor, Connecticut 06088
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
leemer85 Monday, January 3rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 1st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
D&D Paintball. Fields are really unrelated being indoor/ vs. outdoor but in all comparable areas like pro shop, cleanliness, staff and field maintenance Xtreme wins hands down.
Review: Xtreme Paintball in my eyes is what a paintball field should be. Their prices are more than reasonable, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and will always go the extra mile for the customer. They have three fields which are always maintained beautifully. There is a speed ball field, a woods field which is huge and the best I have ever seen, and a spool field with a building in the middle which is my personal favorite. There is always a ref for safety to make sure everyone has a good time. If your gonna play paintball in CT you don't have to look anywhere else, I'm not going to because Xtreme is the best around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tpezz91 Friday, December 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 8th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
matts outback, liberty paintball,over look paintball, hogans alley
Directions
to the Field:
right off exit 45 on 91
Review: My frist imperssion of xtream paintball was a very good one as soon as i walked into the store i was greeted by multiple people in the shop. the new owners are awsome they will help you out with most of your paintball problems if not they have other people in the store that will help you. they have a very nice selction of both speedball and woods gun. the field is very nice they have 3 there a basic speedball,woods, and this awsome spool field set up in a speedball style layout but it is massive. in teh sppol field they have a bulding in teh middel wich is sweet along in the woods field they have a ton of castles and bunkers for max coverage. over all i would reccomend this field over most that i have played at they staff is nice the fields are well maintained and this is the cleanist woods field that i have ever seen. so come out and play here the paint is very afforadble and same with air they have some conessions at great prices too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

archie2395 Wednesday, December 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley and Xtreme is better because there are workers that play on the feild. This makes it way easyer to get help when required.
Review: I personaly think that Xtreme is over 100X better due to the new owners. The feilds have greatly improved and the number of people that come and play on the weekends has increased. Xtreme Paintball also has a one of a kind scenairo feild that you can play on or on special days, they scenairo feild is connected to the woods feild for any type of game. You could have a normal knock out game or a control the fort type of game. The workers are nice and are always willing to help by fixing your guns or to sell you equipment that will improve your game for a cheap price. Xtreme Paintball is also good because you do not have to pay for feild admision, you only have to pay for the feilds paint. Im sure there will be over 20 people every weekend so come check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brakattack Tuesday, November 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 31st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I feel bad for the guy before me who didn't have a good experience, but I think if he came back then things would be different. I drove here one sunday to check the place out and play a little. I went in and the first guy who talked to me was the owner. He hooked me up with free air all day so I got a $50 case of paint and walked out to the fields. It was Halloween so nobody was really there, so the owner came out back with a couple of his friends and played with me. It was really fun and the owner is a cool guy, in his late 20's and obviously he just loves paintball. The shop does leave a lot to be desired, but let's be honest- brick and mortar paintball shops are DEAD because internet paintball stores are so cheap. So, all I expect from the shop is paint and air, which I got in plenty. They have a small airball field, great for 2v2 or 3v3, a huge woods field, and an even huger spool field. They told me they had a 30v30 (that's not a typo) game on the spool field and it looked like it would've worked. The guy who runs this place is really cool and I'm happy to come back and support him again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.E.A.R. Thursday, January 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley, Eastern Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
I cannot in good conscience direct other players to this locale.
Review: My problems and concerns with this facility are entirely concerned with the pro shop. While I've heard good things about the fields, I cannot personally attest to any of this since myself and my teammates were so fully put off by the complete offensiveness of our experience in the store that we elected to forgo the use of their fields. The whole of our experience went like this:

-We drive over an hour to arrive at the shop, having chosen the location based on one member of our team having $100 in gift certificates (two $50 gift certificates...this will be important later).
-Upon arrival, we start looking through the shop. There's little selection here, but to be fair, it is more a field with a shop than it is a shop with a field.
-I ask the owner about something I saw on the site and if they sell it. He insists that there is no such picture on the site and refuses to discuss it further. (Here is the link to the page with the picture I referred to...right under the proclamation: "NOW AVAILABLE:"
http://xtreme-paintball.com/about.html)
-I ask the owner how much a prominently displayed piece of hardware (a 12g adapter sitting on the shelf) costs. He tells me it's not for sale.
-I ask the owner how much a gun (mounted on the wall in the midst of the other guns) costs. I am once again informed that it is not for sale.
-My teammate asks the owner if he sells any upgrades for the Tippmann A5. The owner tells us that upgrades have no effect on the marker's performance, a fact I argue, having myself upgraded an A5 to run smoothly at 25 bps. In response, the owner actually calls me "Stupid" for having bought upgrades.
-My teammate goes to the register with a remote kit and a mask. The total is over $100, and the owner tells him that he can't use both gift certificates in the same purchase (illegal?)...and refuses to ring him out, even when we explain that we've driven over an hour to get here, and that it shouldn't make a difference since he already has the money in hand. The owner still refuses and my teammate is forced to settle for purchasing only the remote kit.
-I purchase a 9oz CO2 tank off the shelf. I used it for a couple games as backup, only bringing it to hogan's to be refilled recently, at which point the clerk there tells me that it has been expired for nine (9) years.

I believe that if even half of the above had taken place, I would have said this was the worst experience I have ever had in a pro shop. However, since *all* of the above is true, (and can be verified by four separate witnesses) I'd have to call this the single worst *retail* experience I have ever had.
The sheer amount of surliness, disdain, verbal abuse, and disregard for any tenet of common courtesy truly sets this shop apart from any other I've ever visited, and I can say with confidence that I will never visit this shop again.

The field looked pretty nice, though.
Last edited on Thursday, January 28th, 2010 at 9:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

fly824 Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing close to there, but I've played at Hogans Alley and Strategy Plus.
Review: Ok this buy far is the best place to play paintball in the state of Ct. They have the best prices out of every field here. $47 for a case of paint, no entry and air is $1 per 1000psi. They have 2 airball field, a nppl Jacksonville field and just a randomly made 3man field. They all so have a spools field and a woodsball. Also the stores prices are very competitive if not better than other stores in ct, the the staff is super nice. I will be playing here a lot more
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invertminiplaya Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Matt's and Hogans
Directions
to the Field:
Right off of 1-90
Review: Nothing can compare to xtreme.They have everthing you need at a cheap price. I pay every week i go there $60 for paint air and drinks.The admishoin is free but you have to buy there paint.Everyone is nice and helping if you have a problem Chrish will fix it.The proshop is great.The feilds are exellent they have 3 fields now.The woods is good if you have games with 10 to 20 people on each team.The airs field is good for pro teams or just 5 on 5 teams.The last field is called the spooles field.They made a field of all big wire spooles.It is set up almost like the air field.If you have a group of friends that is you first time playing spooles and woods is perfect.Xtreme is the best place i have ever played in my life 10 out of 10 rating for Staff field and shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxamillion71 Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I went to Xtreme today for the 1st time. All-in-all a pretty good experience. Definately the cheapest field I've played at in the area. There is no fee to get on the field so that was cool. The field paint is only $46/case, but that stuff was horrible. No chops or barrel breaks, but the problem was they wouldn't break period. After the 1st game I shot a few rounds at some trees from about 15 feet away to test the paint and the balls just bounced off. Do yourself a favor and get the premium paint, it was only $55/case and definately worth the extra 9 bucks. CO2 was $4/20 oz and HPA was $6.50/68u.

As far as staff, I didn't see any out in the field area, which was odd. There were some speedball kids in the picnic area yelling about barrel condoms occasionally, but there were no refs for any of the games. Now, you might think that the complete lack of structure or control would have lead to total chaos, but it actually works out pretty nice. Since there is no one in charge, all of the games are pick-up and everyone seemed pretty willing to let walk-on's jump into a game.

The fields: there was only 1 woodsball field but it was actually pretty well layed out and fun to play on, & 3 or 4 speedball fields which seemed well layed out as well.

The only other thing I would mention is that the crowd at Xtreme is pretty young (atleast on the day I went). Don't get me wrong, they were a great group of kids and it was a great day of paintball, but if you are in your 30's you may feel a bit out of place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dasheepee Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Matt's Outback and Strategy Plus
Directions
to the Field:
149 North Road
Golden Gavel Plaza
East Windsor, CT 06088
Near the Closed Movie theater
Right of I-91
Review: I love xtreme paintball because of the staff, prices, players, and field. Every time I have a problem Chris helps me fix it. The refs are nice and experienced. The cost is free to get in and only $50 for a box of paint. You may have to buy air, but it really isn't that expensive. The staff makes sure you have barrel condoms on at all times and same with masks when on the field. I plan to go again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nodent Thursday, November 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Matts Outback
Directions
to the Field:
Go to MSN maps and change to Birds Eye view to see the fields.
Review: Rating the following 1 worst to 10 best

Safety 7 ( enforced more so by the players then the staff )
Fields 9 ( Speed ball is grass but has dips and divets. Wood is not Recon style to small, but very well lay out )
Prices 5 ( Average, have to pay for air )
Proshop 7 ( set a little distance from the field, not very large )
Staff 7 ( For the most part friendly, Understaffed though )
Refs 4 ( Not there for every day play, The day I attended an event they needed a talking to at lunch time, for their lack of participation )
Players 10 (This is what makes me come back for more, everyone helps the other)
Facilities 5 ( No running water. Refill stations is in distant proshop)
Food 5 ( Drinks are there but no food, Food is very close, driving wise )

When I first played there, I liked the fields allot.
The owner rubbed me the wrong way when I first met him. He was opionated. If he didn't carry the product, it pretty much sucked, was the impression I got. ( Not a way to treat a first time customer that's going to buy his paint and play there with a gun he doesn't sell )

The lack of staff makes playing on the fields a more of a Play at your own risk style of playing.

If this is your first time playing ASK for help. You will sure to get it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media