paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / KW Paintball Field / KW Paintball Field / KW Paintball Field / KW Paintball Field

KW Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-319-230-2213
Address: 2730 WCF and N Drive
Waterloo, Iowa 50702
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Da Griz Monday, September 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ICU Paintball
Review: KW paintball is a great place to play! I have just got back into paintball and it is one of the best spots i have been to. Andy the owner is nice and Down to earth, and is willing to answer any of you questions you may have about paintball or your gear. He has a shop there with Guns, HPA tanks, hoppers, pods, also has water and gateraid for them hot days. Paint prices are some of the lowest i have found 500 - $18 1000 - $30 a case for $50
rental packages are $25 and comes with 500 balls.

I love playing here and look forward to heading back soon!
see you all there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KILLABIZKIT Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure park,shellsburg IA don't get me wrong nice place but way expensive.
Directions
to the Field:
from 63 turn on Airline HWY then turn left at the row of trees before the train tracks and then go about 3 mile and ur there on the left
Review: I have to say that I really enjoy this place... Andy,Steve,Tyler and the others are very helpful!
I was all about woods ball and plays most of the summer with an heavy gun... for about a month now i was talked into a more simi pro-gun from there and i have been happier!!!! My little cousin now has the same gun that i do and we, kinda dont want summer to end!

So if u get a chance to go do it. for $25 for a day of fun and shooting ur friendsand having a good time its worth it..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hater Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VP, Tiffin, Action Jack's
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.kwpaintball.com/directions.htm is easiest to explain
Review: I would have to say that Andrew aka JUJU has done a great job on getting a paintball field back in the Waterloo/CF area. With it being his first year open I was pretty impressed with the field layout he currently has and new things he has stated for 2007. Only thing that sucks is no woods but I guess you can always go somewhere else if your in the mood to play that. I would say they are more towards tournament players but they do have some rec. fields as well. No Proshop out there but if you need something he can hook you up and he sells pretty cheap if you play at his field. Also I know they plan on getting lights up so you can play at night there on a couple of fields which will be cool. Staff was very helpful but I would suggest getting more they seemed a little short and we had to wait just a little bit. Also get the city field a little more city looking. Other than that I know they said about having two airball fields which will be cool and more city buildings in 2007. I gave them a 9 out of 10 just because there is no woods. With it being their first year open him and his staff did an excellent job on getting things started. So only 2007 can only get bigger and better, again though try to get some stuff out there to sell that would be nice. Also maybe put in a shooting range or Chrono range seemed like we had to walk on a field to do that. Other than that great job I think over time you will have an awesome place and tournaments listed for 2007 look to be great as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer42 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
greene, iowa, action jacks paintball, and cgo reball, Greene is a great field if u wna woodsball and scenario nice big fields good setups, action jacks is an ok field for speedball nv played woodsball there the speedball one is small and dirty but fun the building smells like cigarettes and peanuts lol
Review: kw is by far the best field in iowa for speedball, tournament ball, rec ball in iowa but there is no scenario woodsball, besides a large city field with buildings and all, the safety is great andy the owner of the field and all other runners of the field are very good about safety first always, the fields are very nice and adding more every year they have a 5 man inflatable x ball field, a 3 man inflatable field, a tile field, a vault field, a city field and a shooting range, all very well maintaned, the hours are i believe 9am-6pm sat.
and 12-6pm sundays and weekdays have 2 be reserved, the prices are very cheap compared 2 other fields and stores, for a case of high end field paint it is $50.00 2000rounds no entry fee cost if u buy a case 1000 is $30.00 500 is 17.00 air is $2.00 for the hold day free refills, he also has a small store at the field with items u can buy and can repair ure guns, the rules are very simple barrel covers always on untill u get on the field masks always on in the field any other rules look on the website www.kwpaintball.com there staff and refs are very helpfull they will always help u get a game going just dont be rude about it and the refs are very helpfull and are all members of the local team EVIL EMPIRE www.teamevilempire.com so they know what there doing food they have gatorade and water usually and for tournaments they have a grill and some good food with it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media