paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Scrap that Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / Scrap that Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / Scrap that Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / Scrap that Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field

Scrap that Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 704-361-5874
Address: 525 Purser Street
Monroe, North Carolina 28110
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
splatmster24 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
x-treme tactical, CJs, palmetto hills, PBC, Command Decisions Wargame Center.
Review: Used to use this field a lot, was handy and close by. Now they bought out CJs and moved thier operation over there. There is no more indoor field. It has all moved out. but it was a very good field while it lasted.

And since i cant post this without typing a bunch of words i guess i get to just type randomly until they let me post this. :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor88 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom, CJs, Gold Diggers
Review: I went to play at this field over the weekend because it was open in the evening after I got off of work. These are my observations fro going there.

The outside wall of the building has been shot up with paintballs, not good that someone has been shooting in the parking lot. The indoor field is a airball field (big woop, but playing is playing) that is set up on a old rollerskating rink. The floor is indoor outdoor carpet. There is only the one field inside, and one small out outside.

I walk in the proshop, and there are two fresh yellow splats on the wall were the guns are hanging. I hear a shot behind me, and this kid (teenager) is sitting on the floor with a switched on gun and no hopper, dry firing. No barrel cover. At this point I should have turned around and left, but I went over to look at the field. Behind me I hear someone pouring rounds into a hopper, and turn around to see someone in a staff shirt loading the same hot gun, still without a barrel cover, and walk outside to shoot. At this point, I did leave.

This field is the only indoor field in the area, and is probably why it is still in business. I will refuse to play at this or any other field that has such a complete disregard for safety as I witnessed here.

My suggestions would be to start enforcing such common sense rules as barrel covers on when not on the playing area (I imagine this is how the gun board got shot, some idiot who thought the gun was unloaded), no dry firing, and not shooting in the parking lot. All it will take is for one of the kids or the parent to get his eye shot out for the place to get sued and shut down. Come on guys, this ain't rocket science.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

extreampblr789 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC, PALMETTO, and CJS
Directions
to the Field:
all i know is its behind a taco bell on purser rd.
Review: I love this field. I have played it about 5 times now and I have no complaints! The people are great, the refs are fair and helpful, well-stocked proshop, and great prices. The rules are followed and enforced. Safety is top notch. Field is still in the process of getting more turf (not real turf, putt putt turf, but awesome) to make it for softer slides. Preferred shoes for indoor are WATER-SHOES. May sound crazy but its the truth. I DO NOT RECOMMEND CLEATS YOU SLIDE LIKE ICE SKATING!! HA HA. Field setup is great and I can't think of anything else good to say, i think i said it all. I highly recommend this field to beginners, novice, and pros.!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerocker2010 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of
Review: If you guys from Scrap That read this, it's Tyler. This field is great. The bunkers are nicely inflated and the field is great for sliding. It's like turf, but not. They usually have a lot of people coming in, but when I went they did'nt so they gave me a little discount. The proshop is great and so are the guys. My CP on/off was sliding off my PMR and they fixed it for free. I might just come back and play again when I come back down. I really suggest this field for anyone who enjoys tourny like enviroments. Great field!
Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 8:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sypderelectra06 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball kingdom
Directions
to the Field:
like most paintball places(always in a werid location) behind a gas station and near a prison
Review: I play the one indoor speedball course. I though the refs were fair, but some of the spectors were a little rude. (who came blame them we rented the whole field) They had a snack bar but my party brought food. There was a nice snake set up. I personal enjoy the refs because they tried helping out by tell us when to move.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tstorm83 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold Diggers
Review: I played this field for my first time. I had alot of fun. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only bad thing that I saw with field is the floor in the staging area was really slippery someone could get hurt. And if the owner got some turf instead of the green patio carpet. It would make it much more safe and less slippery. But overall I had a great time and will be going back to play more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballqb Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Cj's, paintball kingdom, Gold diggers they are all outdoor fields this one is indoors I liked it.
Directions
to the Field:
I took hwy 74 in Monroe ,turned into tacobells parking lot and they are right behind it .
Review: I had a great time it was clean (refs sweep floor of paint,and wiped bunkers off after a few games so it stayed good) They have a nice proshop Guys know there guns ! Price was good same as the outside fields so I was happy. It is field paint only or you had to pay a fee but his price on paint was good ! Refs did a good job,(they didnt count gun shoots YES) They had Food but I only got a drink so I am not sure on that !
I dont know there hours but I bet its on there web site( Sorry)

It was a great place, they do have a team night and they give teams dis. that day !
And if you had a group they give dis. But I don't know (Sorry)

I will be going back !!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media